Politics of Cruelty
Understanding of sanctions ndio less hapa. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most!
Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric
Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric DITTO!!Especially after the remark that Kenyan courts are korti bandia.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric DITTO!!Especially after the remark that Kenyan courts are korti bandia. If suspected law breakers don't get the presidency, then a law breaker will ascend to power. Laws must not be broken. Therefore let us keep the suspects. At least they haven't been convicted. These arguments are sickening. The only rational reason I find for them is for protecting the ego. And to the destruction of all. We are self destructing.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, no link. But if the President and his Deputy opt to skip trial what will happen? Arent sanctions a possibility? Now look at who would suffer as a result. The tea farmers, the coffee farmers, businessmen. There is reason to worry. What would happen to Mpesa?Who benefits most from our coffee?Which is our largest tea market?In case of sanctions wouldn't Uganda,Southern Sudan suffer too?What would happen to the multinationals operating in Kenya? If they cant make a buck with the Coca Colas, Land Rovers and Citigroup..... they will ssend in the Nortrops and Lockheed Martins... rem theres oil to be started in 2017. This are guys who went into Iraq and Afghanistan.... and please find the link between Gaddafis exit and East Africas sudden discoveries.. and if we are not much business we shall be left to ourselves.... that means 47 counties/countries... They just want their businesses and our politics have provided an opportunnity. they cant tell a jaruo from okuyu.. its purely trade and commerce to them
poundfoolish wrote:mawinder wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, no link. But if the President and his Deputy opt to skip trial what will happen? Arent sanctions a possibility? Now look at who would suffer as a result. The tea farmers, the coffee farmers, businessmen. There is reason to worry. What would happen to Mpesa?Who benefits most from our coffee?Which is our largest tea market?In case of sanctions wouldn't Uganda,Southern Sudan suffer too?What would happen to the multinationals operating in Kenya? If they cant make a buck with the Coca Colas, Land Rovers and Citigroup..... they will ssend in the Nortrops and Lockheed Martins... rem theres oil to be started in 2017. This are guys who went into Iraq and Afghanistan.... and please find the link between Gaddafis exit and East Africas sudden discoveries.. and if we are not much business we shall be left to ourselves.... that means 47 counties/countries... They just want their businesses and our politics have provided an opportunnity. they cant tell a jaruo from okuyu.. its purely trade and commerce to them DITTO!!They have stood by Museveni,Kagame etc.They don't even care much about ICC,what they want is business.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric I fear too the prospect of the loser failing to concede defeat. Is there a way IEBC or some other commission can force/commit all the presidential contenders to accept defeat should they lose or accept the courts decision if unfavourable to them? We dont want to take chances this time round! @SufficientlyP
Ditto to both for and against....am I too slow in 2013? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@hunderwear, why does GEMA hate/fear Raila? I remember telling mcreggae that this is a whole thread topic. Assuming Raila is as evil as Gemaists believe, would his reign be as disastrous to the GEMA nation as an economic-sanction facing Jubilee govt?
tycho wrote:mawinder wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric DITTO!!Especially after the remark that Kenyan courts are korti bandia. If suspected law breakers don't get the presidency, then a law breaker will ascend to power. Laws must not be broken. Therefore let us keep the suspects. At least they haven't been convicted. These arguments are sickening. The only rational reason I find for them is for protecting the ego. And to the destruction of all. We are self destructing. Your arguments are the ones that are sickening. Who made you the Court? the Suspects cannot force kenyans to vote for them. the suspects cannot force the coruts to allow them to run. if the courts allow them to run...and Kenyans vote for them, are you implying that Kenyans are stupid? if your answer is yes, then, look no further for the stupid person... But don't try to use the ICC as a weapon here. For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
@Ali, I do not understand what you are saying; or is it you who has not understood my post?
Lolest! wrote:@hunderwear, why does GEMA hate/fear Raila? I remember telling mcreggae that this is a whole thread topic. Assuming Raila is as evil as Gemaists believe, would his reign be as disastrous to the GEMA nation as an economic-sanction facing Jubilee govt? Aint sure about their fear but my fear for the guy is that should Kenyans decide against him,he might not accept defeat,he might call for violence(mass action) and all signs are there for us to see.from claims last year of people planning to rig elections to calling our courts bandia.This is real threat to our economy and life.Listen to other contenders and they all have a mentality that it is not a must they be elected.My further fear is the apparent apathy or inability to control his hooligan fans.One thing am sure is whether he wins or not some life or property will be destroyed.About sanctions no country has said it will issue them its just propaganda.In any case am seeing the cases being dropped as they play their carrot and stick game esp. US as they try and recover a lost decade since Kibaki came to power. This is the most disturbing thing as far as elections go.
ali wrote:tycho wrote:mawinder wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric DITTO!!Especially after the remark that Kenyan courts are korti bandia. If suspected law breakers don't get the presidency, then a law breaker will ascend to power. Laws must not be broken. Therefore let us keep the suspects. At least they haven't been convicted. These arguments are sickening. The only rational reason I find for them is for protecting the ego. And to the destruction of all. We are self destructing. Your arguments are the ones that are sickening. Who made you the Court? the Suspects cannot force kenyans to vote for them. the suspects cannot force the coruts to allow them to run. if the courts allow them to run...and Kenyans vote for them, are you implying that Kenyans are stupid? if your answer is yes, then, look no further for the stupid person... But don't try to use the ICC as a weapon here. 'The suspects cannot force the courts to allow them to run'. How true is this statement when we know that the judiciary is trying to rid itself of corruption? The Judiciary is corruptible. 'The suspects can't force Kenyans to vote for them'. This statement is also not true. Otherwise what is Raila phobia about? As for me saying that if the courts allow the suspects to run, and Kenyans vote for them then Kenyans are stupid, I'll say that I find the argument invalid and untrue. Am I using the ICC as a weapon? Am I even fighting someone? No. I don't think so.
singlemindedness nayo! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
tycho wrote:ali wrote:tycho wrote:mawinder wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Lolest! wrote:@mawinder, are you suggesting that the reason we shouldnt worry about sanctions is because we have a port? If these countries can slap sanctions on oil producers, how much more an agricultural economy like ours? The other issue is, if they decide to go to the hague, how will the gvt be run in their absence? I understand the trial will be a Monday to Friday affair. But mark my words, should the economy get a hit as a result of actions by Jubilee, the Kiambu tea farmer and the Muranga coffee farmer will be among the first to suffer. So will many businessmen. To put it more bluntly, the Agikuyu will suffer most! Fearmongering.....Agikuyu fear Oar than sanctions!!To them one is real and the other is just perceived.Thats y the registration turnout was so high.Come to think of it these sanctions are just nsense as US wil not afford to lose another decade in East Africa.They will befriend any Govt elected.My greatest fear is US sponsored Violence and a candidate refusing to accept defeat.This will tear the country apart n Kahawa's threats of sanctions.Kenya is too great to be governed through empty rhetoric DITTO!!Especially after the remark that Kenyan courts are korti bandia. If suspected law breakers don't get the presidency, then a law breaker will ascend to power. Laws must not be broken. Therefore let us keep the suspects. At least they haven't been convicted. These arguments are sickening. The only rational reason I find for them is for protecting the ego. And to the destruction of all. We are self destructing. Your arguments are the ones that are sickening. Who made you the Court? the Suspects cannot force kenyans to vote for them. the suspects cannot force the coruts to allow them to run. if the courts allow them to run...and Kenyans vote for them, are you implying that Kenyans are stupid? if your answer is yes, then, look no further for the stupid person... But don't try to use the ICC as a weapon here. 'The suspects cannot force the courts to allow them to run'. How true is this statement when we know that the judiciary is trying to rid itself of corruption? The Judiciary is corruptible.'The suspects can't force Kenyans to vote for them'. This statement is also not true. Otherwise what is Raila phobia about? As for me saying that if the courts allow the suspects to run, and Kenyans vote for them then Kenyans are stupid, I'll say that I find the argument invalid and untrue. Am I using the ICC as a weapon? Am I even fighting someone? No. I don't think so. on the judiciary, if it can be corrupted....it will be very sad. I will tell you what? that is the one area we have hope on...and i hope i do not sound contradictory but I do hope Mutunga will do the job. on the ICC being used as a weapon, you may not be using it but there are those using it to fight the two..My apologies to you Tycho for indicating that you are using the ICC as a weapon. The suspects forcing Kenyans to vote for them? i still dont understand how they can force Kenyans to vote for them..... On a nother Note, the Two Esp UMK have not started OAR Phobia, No....and i am not even sure it should be called Phobia for its not that the MEGA pple fear him...but thats a topic for another Day. All in All, I hear you and if i sounded a Hawkish, sycophant, i apologize....I always want to accommodate all Views no matter how different they are from mine. For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Lolest! wrote:@hunderwear, why does GEMA hate/fear Raila? I remember telling mcreggae that this is a whole thread topic. Assuming Raila is as evil as Gemaists believe, would his reign be as disastrous to the GEMA nation as an economic-sanction facing Jubilee govt? at a time like this 5 years go pamba was quoted directing his supporters not to kill the kisii coz the voted for ODM......... thats why gema fear what would happen if instruments of power were at his disposal
There is nothing like RAILAPHOBIA in GEMA. its all a well ochestrated attack on any other kenyan with a good chance to win the presidency. I used to think it existed, then I saw recently the way they swatted off Kalonzo, managed to put Ruto in a corner and when MaDVD came to the fore, he has been dealt with cruelly. Take RAO from the equation and replace him with any other kenyan outside central and he will get the same treatment of hatred, choreographed attacks on their character etc. We have seen it all. Lets stop the pretending that this is a debate, tukutane kwa debe, whoever wins, wins. ICC or not. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:There is nothing like RAILAPHOBIA in GEMA. its all a well ochestrated attack on any other kenyan with a good chance to win the presidency.
I used to think it existed, then I saw recently the way they swatted off Kalonzo, managed to put Ruto in a corner and when MaDVD came to the fore, he has been dealt with cruelly.
Take RAO from the equation and replace him with any other kenyan outside central and he will get the same treatment of hatred, choreographed attacks on their character etc.
We have seen it all. Lets stop the pretending that this is a debate, tukutane kwa debe, whoever wins, wins. ICC or not.  It can't be put any better, infact in 2008, Ruto was the most hated in this forum and they used to call him Arap Milosevic, many of them said better Raila than Ruto.....look where we are today, Ruto is the angel, TRIBLISM at it's best!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:There is nothing like RAILAPHOBIA in GEMA. its all a well ochestrated attack on any other kenyan with a good chance to win the presidency.
I used to think it existed, then I saw recently the way they swatted off Kalonzo, managed to put Ruto in a corner and when MaDVD came to the fore, he has been dealt with cruelly.
Take RAO from the equation and replace him with any other kenyan outside central and he will get the same treatment of hatred, choreographed attacks on their character etc.
We have seen it all. Lets stop the pretending that this is a debate, tukutane kwa debe, whoever wins, wins. ICC or not.  It can't be put any better, infact in 2008, Ruto was the most hated in this forum and they used to call him Arap Milosevic, many of them said better Raila than Ruto.....look where we are today, Ruto is the angel, TRIBLISM at it's best!!! And you forgot about Kalonzo.
Politics of Cruelty