wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

3 Pages<123
PM has dug his grave over MAU
#41 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 5:54:00 PM

now RV mpigs are planning a centure motion against RAO. Kutuny and Isaac Ruto appear to be the guns on hire. These Mpigs are doing a deservice to 'their people'.

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
Layman
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:07:00 AM

I saw Kalonzo Musyoka trying to take advantage of the situations to pretend to sympathize with the humanitarian situation over the mau evictions.

There's no hurry in Kenya!
HUNGRY TIGER
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:42:00 AM

I think there are two different issues here which we need to understand. Conservation of the Mau is necessary and has been agreed on by all n sundry (Rao,Ruto and the likes). their only point of departure is whether or not to compensate the evictees.

For us to argue that RV MPigs are against conservation of the Mau is totally missing the point (read misled by politicians-RAO in this case) coz they are just trying to get the best bargain from govt regarding the welfare of their evicted constituents(genuine ones). as to whether or not the evictees were in the forest legally is a criminal matter which a sober goverment shud be able to tackle directly with the people involved in the excision & grabbing & selling to innocent wananchi for a profit.i believe they have the capacity to do so but just lack the goodwill.

AND THOSE SEEN DANCING WERE THOUGHT TO BE MAD BY THOSE WHO COULD NOT HEAR THE MUSIC
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:56:00 AM

Even though Wangari Mathaai lost her seat due to the short-sightedness of her (former) tribalistic constituents... she commands respect... She saved Uhuru Park from moi's designs on the park.

Most Kenyans (except for the corrupt & buddies of dan 'allocation' moi) will respect & thank RAO for pushing to save the Mau even if he loses any other election.

The Mau is just one of many forests being destroyed by dan 'allocations' moi & cronies. There is also Karura...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Ngalaka
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:03:00 AM

@Vitu has a huge axe to grind with the Kikuyu.

Absurd!

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:16:00 AM

......interesting thread!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:33:00 AM

@ngalaka - Wee!!! Stop your funny accusations... My beef is with the corruption & impunity!!!

Ohh... and tribal blocs piss me off as well... I am upset that kibaki saw it fit to let dan moi's theft go unchecked... Nothing concrete on land moi stole/allocated. Nor on mobitelea...

If we had to vote today... my #1 candidate would be Peter Kenneth. I was a Raila man but no more... I am a huge fan of Wangari Mathaai... She is a great lady... & real Kenya damu...

I am 50/50 on Martha Karua (as prez) but I would make her my PM... LOL... She is a tough one... and I believe one of the very few 'clean' ministers...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
The General
#48 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:35:00 AM

@ Ngalaka,

If you were to vote today,who do you think is capable of being 1) President and/or 2) PM

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 10:00:00 AM

Yes,over kshs 500 million was used to settle evictees in the solio ranch though some Nyeri Mpigs became beneficiaries albeit through proxies.

http://www.marsgroupkeny...oryID=262021&page=3

I believe no kenyan is more equal than the other.

Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die
mogash
#50 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 10:12:00 AM

i'm yet to now who is the gvt . is it RAO???????........why are ministers including VC opposing the gvt instead they should help look for solutions shame on them.

Life at the beast is very short...........
Ngalaka
#51 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 10:18:00 AM

@Vitu

I deduced this from your post which I guess mirrors your line of thought.

Found the general drift in your posts quite antagonistic towards some communities. I stand to be corrected though.

For me its only an issue when we target communities,as I couldnt care less when barbs are targeted at politicians though even in this case one is expected to remain level headed and exercise some bit of fairness.

@General

Tough one.

Too early dont even know the choices.

Out of those that are rumoured to be interested in the Job not quite sure any impresses me.

May be a straight chap will offer him/herself when the time comes.

I could even vote for you if you were to strike me as the right guy for the job.

I like Poghisio though.

kishindo
#52 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 10:57:00 AM

@ Ngalaka ha ha ha..just say ur Kalonzo damu fullstop...dont say Poghisio lol..

back to the issues...
Grave or not Rao is trying to do the right thing....as for the RV Mp's and Uhuru holding a fundraising.....geez these guys need serious whipping!!
Uhuru should first 'donate' some of the land his folks allocated themselves if he really cares about squatters....As for the R.V mp's i have no words..

No forest grabber should be compensated

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
Ngalaka
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 11:29:00 AM

@Kishindo

Quite laughable. Might you be trying to project your perspective to fit into me.

Only me can speak for myself,and if I thought the right chap for the job is one Kalonzo nothing would stop me from saying exactly that.

I have my own reservations about the suitability of Kalonzo. Such reservations are based on his errors of ommission which is a lesser evil compared to fellows whose errors I consider to be of commission e.g actively inciting Kenyans to butcher one another and generally wreck everything including self sabotage.

Back to the issue

Mau should be saved. On that all are agreed. The modus operandi is where guys seem to differ.

I might wish to ask you to review Railas stand on the subject since 2005.

Changing goal posts and 180 degree change of course.

Tell me another.

The General
#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 11:45:00 AM

@ Ngalaka,

He said this,He said that..

Politicians give lip service.

What we are interested in are their ACTIONS.

#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 1:21:00 PM

And this is why I route for a Presidential system with maximum power and with authority like Michuki.RV mpigs will never dare him/her with cheap and useless threats of no-confident vote.

Rao is not evicting people from Mau;its the government;and the goverment include (among others) the useless mpigs called ministers.Rao simply directs what the pigs have passed.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Fundaah
#56 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 1:58:48 PM

Kumbe Day scholar squatter story was true?http://www.nation.co.ke/News/-/1056/822064/-/vo2xog/-/index.html
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Jay R
#57 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 4:33:31 PM

I'm yet to hear or read of anything positive Kalonzo has ever done. He's an opportunist to me and utterly selfish. I would welcome any info on his achievements though.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
#58 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@ngalaka - Please don't tell me that coz I attack the following corrupt/selfish folks:

moi & biwott - I am anti-kale
kenyatta & kibaki - I am anti-kyuk
oloitiptip & saitoti - I am anti-masai
RAO & kajwang - I am anti-luo
shitanda & gumo - I am anti-luhya
kalonzo & kilonzo - I am anti-kamba
pattni & merali - I am anti-asian

I attack them as thieving INDIVIDUALS as well as those who support them using the tribal card. Ati, they are thieves but 'our' thieves!!!
Ngalaka
#59 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 2:20:24 PM

I can not have any issue with you for expressing your disatisfaction with any individual leader.

The only thing then would be - Maybe we can have a civilised debate on the veracity of your accusations, but in principle I will respect your right as a tax payer to disagree with any public office holder.

However it is not the same when you characterise communities in a disdainful manner.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 7:05:05 AM

Ati, they are thieves but 'our' thieves!!!
VVS, nice one!!!!