Why do we mix issues.
As far as conserving the Mau is concerned nobody can fault Raila and all others involved including Noah Wekesa,former rift valley PC etc.
However as far as politics is concerned,and I mean Kenyan brand of politic,then Raila has a problem in his hands.
The Kalenjin supported him on the basis of kenya brand of politics - to have things their way including some unrealistic favours - remember the MOU with the muslim fraternity - We've been getting murmurs that Raila has not been consistend with its spirit.
It is not lost on the Kalenjin that in 2005 when Kimunya,the then Minister for lands evicted them forcefully,Raila came to their defence,and has since tacitly supported their continued occupation of the forest as seen in the run up to the last elections.
In that sense the community has a case when they feel cheated by Raila,as they supported him partly on that basis.
When we do some bad things together,you dont turn around and become my tormentor.
Lakini hata hivyo Mau watatoka.
All else is you see and hear is pure politics,including the cheap tactics of IDP by day and a property owner by night.. It is all a plan by Ruto and co. to fight Raila.
Raila himself plays such politics with other people.
Safari hii Mkuki umemdunga yeye sio Nguruwe tena.
B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..