wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

PM has dug his grave over MAU
Mwabili
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 9:25:00 AM

Me thinks the PM bag of tricks has run empty..he's goofin alloover the place.MAU has been a political graveyard for him and ODM.I honestly dont see him makin any formidable challenge for the presidency in 2012.He's fallen out with Balala,ruto,Imanyara and very soon Ngilu..L.Victoria votes wont take him anywhere..To be Brutally Honest,i think RAILA IS DAMAGED GOODS POLITICALLY.and guess whos having a Toast?OBAKO..he who gave raila the MAU rope to hang himself with.......hes a slow but shrewd operator...

Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
zamali
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 9:34:00 AM

aaah ! I see,that is Genius of you Mwabili! Hmmm yaaah yesss...

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:31:00 PM

Come 2012 raila will be either the ceremonial president or the PM.

This guy I belive is the best Leader In kenya right now.Who else can challege this dude?

Kalonzo- too soft and always undecided.

Ruto & Uhuru- will be in hague so no need to rank them.

Martha karua- Getting elected is next to impossible.

Who else?

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
dsktop
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:46:00 PM

Do something for the good of the country & not your tribesmen and for sure people will say you've dug your grave....
Lots of respect for RAO..

its never good till its gone!!!!
B.Timer
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:16:00 PM

This couldnt be from the Mwabili we know.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
extrablessed
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:23:00 PM

The kalenjin vote is gone,come what may! Raila will campaign for mudavadi to be the ceremonial prezzy while he becomes His Highness Honourable Excecutive PM....The new constitution does not rule out the prezzy and PM coming from the same party....

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Djinn
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:29:00 PM

I think while it was commendable to take that stance on Mau - if there is a backlash,its because RAO has become too comfortable with using issues to gain mileage - as someone said,he was given a rope to hang himself with...we should be careful what we wish for and which roads we travel....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:33:00 PM

if RAO has dug his own grave by standing for MAU then it is a honourable thing!

if he will vie come 2012 then i will be already too willing to vote him in...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Nandwa
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:35:00 PM

@Extrablessed

Kwani Waluyia ndio wakupewa makombo.

Fanya heshima.

Just kidding.

We are the 10th wonder of the world
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
extrablessed
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:49:00 PM

Not waluhya,its Mudavadi. He is the softest guy with a lot of votes to back RAO.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
murenj
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:51:00 PM

The mau issue is like a saw that cuts both ways

Muthonwa a Agikuyu
Nandwa
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 2:22:00 PM

Mudavadi should gun for the real job.

Anything less he shouldnt show his face anywhere in Western campaigning for others.

We are the 10th wonder of the world
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
ach ach
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:05:00 PM

@ Mwabili check at the no. of replies to ua post n compare it to the viewership.

We need mau more than the political career of an individual and to me thats a true leader.

TO THINK BIG AND TO USE OUR TALENTS DOESNT MEAN WE WONT HAVE DIFFICULTIES ALONG THE WAY.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:36:00 PM

its ruto and company who are done for....tribal chiefs ahve no place in kenya any more...just wait and see RAO withering this little storm

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Brewer
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:48:00 PM

Why is Mau RAO's responsibility? If Mau is necessary for our survival,then afanye kazi yake na asituletee claiming credit for it. If it fails we shall all judge him harshly as a non-performer. The fact that people are seeing it as raila v. rift valley votes shows the terms of reference that we give our leaders,not to perform for the better of all but to soothe or inflame tribal feelings.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:54:00 PM

cheap little stupid lies will take this RV lot nowhere...........Can't even believe they were shedding tears (crocodile tears) over day scholar squatters......

Old man about town....
mturi
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:57:00 PM

I don’t always agree with what RAO says or stand for but on Mau,I think he is taking a huge political risk and I hope he has priced this risk well. It is not fair for us to always judge this man so harshly. Its good at times to give people a benefit of doubt and judge them on their performance or character; and on this one,I do. Perhaps he is authentic and it may be for the good of us all….he may be secretly trying to see if he can win a peace award one day but I don’t care if he gets it so long we gain as a nation.
Brewer
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 2:38:00 PM

Mturi,you may be right,but if we personalise the issue,making it a raila issue,we miss the point. that is what those dimwits of leaders of the RV are trying to do and even the title of this thread tells you how close we are to losing track. We have to keep our eyes on the prize- the Mau and its importance to us all. They need to know the resolve of kenyans to reclaim the mau irrespective of whether it is under the PM's office or not.
Ali Baba
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Mwabili,

I don't think so.Kibaki is not worried by Raila right now.See,he's in the final term.Doesn't need real or rigged votes.

Ali Baba
Donedeal
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 3:11:00 PM

Mwabili,Mau is about our economy,stupid!. You should know better than post such rubbish for as to contribute to Jinga Wewe,Bure Kabisa!

May we live in interesting times!