Real Madrid v Manchester United...real

Valencia v Paris St Germain...valencia

Porto v Malaga....porto

No EPL team in the last 8!
bebeto
#262 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 2:39:05 PM

Man u vs Real- mouthwatering.
Milan Vs Barca...too.
Arsenal Vs bayern....i hope we twanga thesse jeremani!!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#263 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 2:39:06 PM

mlefu wrote:
Galatasaray v Schalke... schakle

Celtic v Juventus...Juve

Arsenal v Bayern Munich...bayer

Shakhtar Donetsk v Borussia Dortmund...dort

AC Milan v Barcelona..barca

Porto v Malaga....porto

...i tend to disagree and AC Milan will edge out Barca,ati Valencia ishinde PSG...with akina ibrahimovic,pastore,lavezzi and co...hapana
#264 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 2:42:57 PM

This is the knock-out stage of the CL, anything is possible. I wouldn't be surprised if Celtic knock-out Juve. Btw last season got two lucky draws in the last 16 (Basel) and Q/f (Marseille), this time tutawachapa mapema.
#265 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 2:45:07 PM

This is the kind of draw one needs, bring on Madrid!!!
#266 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:01:44 PM

@Taz, wacha tutaona...I still believe that despite Arsenals form in Feb Bayern will be strong and motivated to be beaten, especially over 2 legs beginning at the Emirates. But football is football.

Real have as leaky a defense as Man Utd so I guess it will be a case of which defense has gotten their act together by February...all I know is that they are more beatable than Bayern or the mighty Barca over 2 legs. With Vidic back, I am hopeful Man Utd will have a better defense in the new year, but most likely so will Real (Marcelo has been missing for most of the 1st half). CR7 will be very motivated

AC Milan vs Barca has become too common a fixture...Celtic Juve should be interesting as well.

MADE
#267 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:26:44 PM

mlefu wrote:

Celtic v Juventus...Juve

Porto v Malaga....porto

...i tend to disagree and AC Milan will edge out Barca,ati Valencia ishinde PSG...with akina ibrahimovic,pastore,lavezzi and co...hapana

My prediction for last 8:
Schalke 04
Juve
Munchen
Dortmund
Barca
ManU
PSG
Porto
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#268 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:29:22 PM

@ Smano.....Ha haa ati now Real are more beatable than Bayern. The Germans will be a bit distracted by the Bundesliga, btw they'll also need to do something about their defence Boateng will be suspended for both legs against Arsenal while Badstuber is set to miss the rest of the season after picking up an injury earlier this month. If we manage to beat them by a two goal margin at the Emirates then we'll progress to the Q/Fs. Bayern are very good especially at counter attacking football but they don't control the ball as good Barca or Juve.

Mourinho has already indicated that CL and Kings Cup will be his top target after giving up on La Liga.
#269 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:33:01 PM

Mourinho has faced Manchester United 14 times and only lost twice!!!
#270 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:44:45 PM

At least the Champions League draw made soccer lovers forget that the world is ending tomorrow.
#271 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 3:49:34 PM

How did Arsenal make it to last 16 at the expense of kina Manshiety,Chelasity???

#272 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 4:18:18 PM

MADE wrote:
mlefu wrote:

Celtic v Juventus...Juve

Porto v Malaga....porto

My prediction for last 8:
Schalke 04
Juve
Munchen
Dortmund
Barca
ManU
PSG
Porto

...remove bayern and replace with arsenal,then replace man u with read.
#273 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 4:50:07 PM

Yes @ Taz, in my eyes Real are more beatable than Bayern...maybe the opposition in Bundesliga is lesser than La Liga hence the 12 gap point between Bayern Munich and the 2nd placed team but if you believe Real Madrid are that dominant as they were on their way to win La Liga last season then hio nimekataa.

The only downside as someone has pointed out is that Mourinho has a way of tactically beating SAF's sides so that might come into play but if we were playing next week I'd put my money Man Utd beating Real by simply outscoring them over a two legged tie.

That said, if our defense will still be leaking goals at home as it is right now then Utd will definitely lose probably on away goals rule or outrightly.

Anyway, hio ni Feb...a lot will happen between now and then so wacha tukule christmas, tuone AFCON then we pick it up in Feb, God willing...
#274 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 4:53:54 PM

For the sake of our EPL brothers, the reality of EUROPA is here;

Zenit St Petersburg v Liverpool

Newcastle v Metalist Kharkiv

Sparta Prague v Chelsea

Tottenham v Lyon

#275 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 5:15:19 PM

Woooii why aseno? ??
#276 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 6:44:08 PM

Wewe, quote the number he has won, you stats try to paint a picture of him having gotten the better of united 12times which aint the case!!!
#277 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 7:38:41 PM

For the sake of our EPL brothers, the reality of EUROPA is here;

Zenit St Petersburg v Liverpool

Newcastle v Metalist Kharkiv

Sparta Prague v Chelsea

Tottenham v Lyon

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
#278 Posted : Sunday, December 23, 2012 12:30:22 AM

Fergie has met Jose twice in cl; 2004- Scholes on side goal dissallowed, Porto won.
2009- United won (History will repeat itself).
Jose will never win cl with Real you can take that to the bank.
eduu
#279 Posted : Sunday, December 23, 2012 12:06:52 PM

Wewe, quote the number he has won, you stats try to paint a picture of him having gotten the better of united 12times which aint the case!!!

Mourinho record vs Fergie is
P14, W6, D6, L2
but the way Real Madrid is going he might not be there come the Champion's league tie.
eduu
#280 Posted : Sunday, December 23, 2012 12:22:13 PM

Shakhtar Donetsk v Borussia Dortmund.
That's my tie for the round. Both teams we in tough pools and both qualified. The play high intensity attacking football, with good attacking players.
Kina Goetze, Lewandowski, Reus, Willian, Fenandinho, Adriano, Eduardo, Douglas Costa. Quality game.
This should be a very good match.