6 Pages<1234>»
Involve Your Spouse In financial Decision Making
sizzla
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 11:26:48 AM

Not applicable...
S.Mutaga III
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 11:36:46 AM

Young...nice advice...but not applicable...you must be new in town.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 1:32:53 PM

Ngong wrote:
Even if bibi is from kabete?

dare try and you will soon be in heaven.young should know that most landladies in kangemi are widows and come from kiambu county.whether by design or coincidence your guess is as good as mine.

Wacha the guess! what do u mean? they kill their men or frustrate them to early death?

Just after he has finished painting his newly built flats and they are ready for occupation, he encounters some "robbers" at the gate to his house as he waits for it to be opened. Ask around Uthiru/Kinoo/Kikuyu/Limuru. That's how most men with Kabete wives end up in heaven.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:41:37 PM

jguru wrote:
That's how most men with Kabete wives end up in heaven.

Death is not an option. @jguru next time marry someone you trust that way even God will increase you together.

Going with your theory, what would compel this woman who has vowed to spend the rest of her life with you even in bad times to off you? I can assure you that it's not the new found wealth. After all who will see enjoy it with? Those men are killed because of their mipangos unless you want to tell me all those developments you see in Kiambu are owned by widows.

CaptainGG
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:53:25 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Young...nice advice...but not applicable...you must be new in town.

@Young, are you married?

Marriages are complex and many hold on because of children. This thing works in some marriages lakini in many cases, you even regret why you involved the other partner. Everything has its advantages and disadvatages but I think the old practice where men owned property was much better.
tuvok
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 3:39:01 PM

+1 on @Young's advice. I am married. I always go out of my way to ensure that our finances are transparent. Note that I said *our*.

Wife and I decided that long ago. It's part of trusting each other.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 4:25:29 PM

jguru wrote:
That's how most men with Kabete wives end up in heaven.

Death is not an option. @jguru next time marry someone you trust that way even God will increase you together.

Going with your theory, what would compel this woman who has vowed to spend the rest of her life with you even in bad times to off you? I can assure you that it's not the new found wealth. After all who will see enjoy it with? Those men are killed because of their mipangos unless you want to tell me all those developments you see in Kiambu are owned by widows.

Most of them are owned by widows and the men are killed after fathering at least a kid and acquiring wealth,not because of mpango wa kando.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 4:27:01 PM

tuvok wrote:
+1 on @Young's advice. I am married. I always go out of my way to ensure that our finances are transparent. Note that I said *our*.

If she is from Kiambu be careful.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 6:16:20 PM

Am happy to note the balance of power in most wazua households is still intact in a way that would make our grandfathers proud.
S.Mutaga III
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 7:49:33 PM

tuvok wrote:

i may be young (21)but I wont see a wazuan fail where I could have advised...I have elder sisters who I overhear saying "pesa zake ni zetu na zangu ni zangu"...their husbands think financial matters are transparent...just open one bank a/c with another bank and start depositing some cash regularly...and thank me later.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
6 Pages<1234>»