wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

where do u shop for clothes?
Alfa
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 12:35:00 PM

Guys,do you know anyone who import quality outfits for men,i.e jeans,trendy T-shirt,office shoes,linen suits,suglasses etc

where can i get unique clothes in town,i am tired of running around in town only to see the same stuff evrywhere. if you know a shop or someone who sell unique mens cloths,please drop a line.

i know some of you guys are flashy.....where do you shop? i..... please recommend,i need to change my wardrop...........

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
Kioko_Nesa
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 12:50:00 PM

ID,woolworth,trustworth,4u2,Mr. price

Kioko
Pilsner
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 12:59:00 PM

Sure thing,i'm also looking for someone who sells UNIQUE but trendy gear. Kindly post your details or drop a line.

Nyege ni Kunyegezana
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 1:09:00 PM

The ONLY place you can get UNIQUE clothes in nairobi is Gikomba the rest just sell the same trend of clothes with different colours or designs!!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 1:42:00 PM

Try Jade's Collection. i had never shopped that side then i bumped into this shop and i was impressed. they have very unique outfits. you dont have to buy,just try it.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mali ya Mungu
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 1:51:00 PM

Try LITTLE ED and you will never be dissapointed!!!

Mali ya Mungu
kizee
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 1:53:00 PM

manix ....very gud stuf and they hav crzy variety...gud gear..jeep levis etc...heck even pringle shirts!
kamute
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2008 2:48:00 PM

@Alfa....If you meet someone wearing something similar to what you are wearing,just wink at them........its a better way to network than Facebook

Nipe siliiiingi!
Alfa
#9 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 6:40:00 AM

Hi all> Thanks alot

Kamute,you dont know how it feel going to a nyc party and you find,not only one person,but 3 other wearing exactly what i am wearing. it makes you uncomfortable bearing in mind you'l be stuked the whole night around them.

@ mali ya mungu,where is little ED located

and @ wendz,i have heard of jade collection,wehere is the shop located............

thanks all,what i am looking for now is white linen suit,any ideas where i can get them????

someone said Gikomba,bro thats true but i cant imagine going all the way to gikomba in this muddy season..........

KenSaf
#10 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 6:46:00 AM

Jade collection is along tom mboya street opposite fire station. It has good staff

You can’t always control the wind,but you can control the sails
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Mali ya Mungu
#11 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 6:48:00 AM

Sorry-I meant- LITTLE RED town and Yaya Center- Have very nice designer stuff. But you need to be more loaded than SARAH PALIN!!!

Mali ya Mungu
#12 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 6:49:00 AM

there is a smarter way to shop..abit expensive but worth ..its called Marriage

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
Alfa
#13 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 7:06:00 AM

sawa guys,al be going aroun to check - give u feedback.....

@ mlefu,when single,you shop youself

when you get married,you shop for her

if you buy s some nice shoes,kesho atataka 2 pairs too

so.....

#14 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 7:11:00 AM

after the 2rd year of marriage..her name changes to Mwanamke.... reversed roles.. its her everlasting turn to try make you smile.

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#15 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 7:13:00 AM

Alfa,

Si you try Adam's suit........Unique eh?No one like yours....and walk to work........and the ladies...watakuwa....haa..! Ngai wa matuini...!!.........or ....woiyeeee...!!...depending..

Guka wa bijuti...
PONDI
#16 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 7:55:00 AM

if you travel si you just save and shop then....works for me.... if you dont try akina jade,enkarasha,and generally check out the stores in the upmarket malls....lakini underwear you can buy at nairobi stalls...just hope it wont be 'lunching' ovyo ovyo!! but if you are on a budget si iko 'camera' stuff even at the exhibitions...no need to walk to gikomba.
Thatcher
#17 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 7:57:00 AM

@Njung'e

Ati Alfa to try Adam's Suit? Ha..ha that's a good one to close the week.

A long journney starts with the first step
Alfa
#18 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 8:37:00 AM

@ Njung'e,U nuts man!!!!

if i do so,i might break alot of homes...... begining with yours!!!

lemmi not go there........

#19 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 8:40:00 AM

Alfa,

si nitakuja na njora.......and i 'Pondi' you..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
Alfa
#20 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2008 8:54:00 AM

U mmight be lucky to salvage what is now 'remainings'

but i pity dudes like PONDI who will remain helpless after being derserted.

Maybe the only reminder atabaki nayo will be the LEOPARD THONG gift!!!!!!!!! and peeping on my window.......... kwa dirisha baybe