Sports
CECAFA 2012
A very slow game! Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Zanzibar 2 Kenya 2 Damn! Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Extra time with Zanzibar....ok ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Penalties ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Kenya to the finals......4:2 ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Very poor game play from kenya esp that indiscipline Were. He doesn't deserve to be at H-Stars. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:Very poor game play from kenya esp that indiscipline Were. He doesn't deserve to be at H-Stars. The boy can surely run, but can't think...He needs a good coach to teach him a few things!!! He can make quite a good run, but the final cross is very poor #Working hard, but not smart Congratulations to the boys!
nostoppingthis wrote:dunkang wrote:Very poor game play from kenya esp that indiscipline Were. He doesn't deserve to be at H-Stars. The boy can surely run, but can't think...He needs a good coach to teach him a few things!!! He can make quite a good run, but the final cross is very poor #Working hard, but not smart
Congratulations to the boys! Good point there. I'm disappointed with the attitude towards today's game. Overall, Kenya was lucky. How can you let Zanzibar lead twice? Against UG or TZ, they won't let you to come back! The players need to change their approach in the final game. We need to improve on our passing too. Whichever team we'll play on Saturday, we need to hold the midfield and the defense tightly. If we play the same kind of sloppy game, we can as well settle for the 2nd position without a fight. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Uganda beating TZ like burkenge yawa....2 goals up!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Good work, they've finally caught back my attention. A New Kenya
The hammering continues.....3 nil!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
uganda umeme imepotea. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
InnovateGuy wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:dunkang wrote:Very poor game play from kenya esp that indiscipline Were. He doesn't deserve to be at H-Stars. The boy can surely run, but can't think...He needs a good coach to teach him a few things!!! He can make quite a good run, but the final cross is very poor #Working hard, but not smart
Congratulations to the boys! Good point there. I'm disappointed with the attitude towards today's game. Overall, Kenya was lucky. How can you let Zanzibar lead twice? Against UG or TZ, they won't let you to come back! ...its all about the basics,which obviously should be taught at an early age but wait a minute how many serious academies do we have?we can get all the speed na nguvu ya sembe but if u cant think,can be able to effectively control and pass the ball our game will still be below par...its very hard teaching a grown man how to cross but for a younger star the more they do it when they grow up the easier it becomes to them/it gets entrenched. The players need to change their approach in the final game. We need to improve on our passing too. Whichever team we'll play on Saturday, we need to hold the midfield and the defense tightly. If we play the same kind of sloppy game, we can as well settle for the 2nd position without a fight. possunt quia posse videntur
ndugu wa mrisho kikwete kupata kichapo cha ubwa UG 3: TZ 0 sinimesherehekea? hawa ndugu sioni kwanini tuna wainvaiti kwa hili kapu na wao ni sadaka ie SADC Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Were reminds me of that arsenal boy theo walpot..who has porridge for brains. But we have to be understanding on Were. The boy grew up in a slum, there was no one to give him the technic, he plays what he knows. I fully fault his former coaches, Pamzo and Wepukhulu...at national team level, Nandwa expects execution and accurately. He can't be picked at Harrambee to go be taught how to cross the ball yaawa! Whoever is bright enough to spend time with the boy and put technic in his game will have discovered a real gem. He is a potential Henry..Infact one should look at converting him to a striker.
I hope we win but still highly doubt we have a chance against uganda. I thought we were too slow, Our passing was poor and we were caught offguard on the counter alot of times. We also lost the ball too easily and did not try to hold the ball/posession.We also happen to have a Balloteli in Lavatsa, If I was the ref he could be on yellow card twice. Hope Nandwa works on this. I like the way Uganda played,very swift - moving forward as a team and defending very well as a team, they seem strong in all departments.We are however very good with the ariael ball and can punish any team on set pieces. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Kausha wrote:Were reminds me of that arsenal boy theo walpot..who has porridge for brains. But we have to be understanding on Were. The boy grew up in a slum, there was no one to give him the technic, he plays what he knows. I fully fault his former coaches, Pamzo and Wepukhulu...at national team level, Nandwa expects execution and accurately. He can't be picked at Harrambee to go be taught how to cross the ball yaawa! Whoever is bright enough to spend time with the boy and put technic in his game will have discovered a real gem. He is a potential Henry..Infact one should look at converting him to a striker. But serious Kenyans deserve a better national team and/or better tactics. Why; -passing was horrible, -pace was worse than chameleon's, -overal team cordination very poor, Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote: But serious Kenyans deserve a better national team and/or better tactics. Why; -passing was horrible, -pace was worse than chameleon's, -overal team cordination very poor, The technical bench is giving new players the chance to wear the national jersey. Look at the team... Rama, Lavatsa, Omoto, Musalia, Mang'oli, Juma, Angwanda...If I'm not wrong, most of the players in the squad made their debut in UG. This is the third team! The 1st/2nd team is preparing for Chan. ..good thing is that the third team made it to the final. Hey! Which team makes it to the final with third rate players, anyway? Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy wrote:dunkang wrote: But serious Kenyans deserve a better national team and/or better tactics. Why; -passing was horrible, -pace was worse than chameleon's, -overal team cordination very poor, The technical bench is giving new players the chance to wear the national jersey. Look at the team... Rama, Lavatsa, Omoto, Musalia, Mang'oli, Juma, Angwanda...If I'm not wrong, most of the players in the squad made their debut in UG. This is the third team! The 1st/2nd team is preparing for Chan. ..good thing is that the third team made it to the final. Hey! Which team makes it to the final with third rate players, anyway? My friend...kwani you are a night runner/writer!
Pierce wrote:
My friend...kwani you are a night runner/writer!
I can answer yes to both questions. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Sports
CECAFA 2012