wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

14 Pages«<678910>»
TNA, URP & UDF - The fall out!!!!
#71 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:20:31 AM

Kikuyus have never defied their tribal leaders but same can be said about Luos and Kalenjins....they only follow them wherever they go. Sasa where are those popular Presidential candidates from Embu and Meru you keep talking about who have failed to get votes from kikuyus.......this kind of talk is only meant to incite those two communities ndio waseme they've been sidelined.
#72 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:27:25 AM

@kanobi, you guys are under estimating Uhurus hold on central. I do not see PK or Martha getting votes there even if UK is not on the ballot. btw, would PK really win even if he got support from that bloc? I doubt!
keraka
#73 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:27:35 AM

@ Nostoppingthis......WR will still hold the running mate position regardless of who'll be the Presidential candidate between UK and MaDVDi. Its also been indicated that its TNA which will have to share its side of the cake with UDF. Btw UDF has MPs & aspirants from Mt. Kenya, if UK decides to step down for MaDVDi they'll have a problem with the nomination rules.

Stop assuming ati UK's votes are only in Mt. Kenya, kwani where do you think the opinion pollsters get their stats from. What WR brings into the alliance is amjority of the RV votes.

Btw i always keep insisting that Luo Nyanza has always voted for the Odinga's since 92......don't even mention mambo ya sijui "kibaki Tosha' in 02 that NAK-LDP coalition was apparently based on some MOU which was supposed to make OAR PM. Hii mambo ya kusema ati Mt. Kenya can't vote for an outsider just because wamekataa OAR ni upuzi mtupu. Besides isn't it all part of democracy!

This is the bigger Upuzi.So u think it was right to split the original opposition in 92 just coz u thought Matiba and Kibaki were the better options Mt. Kenya had.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#74 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:37:49 AM

Kikuyus have never defied their tribal leaders but same can be said about Luos and Kalenjins....they only follow them wherever they go. Sasa where are those popular Presidential candidates from Embu and Meru you keep talking about who have failed to get votes from kikuyus.......this kind of talk is only meant to incite those two communities ndio waseme they've been sidelined.

Nyeri and Kiambu tend to defy..

And that is why I said I would like to see a Meru/Embu rise up and be supported by the Central block....asking me "where they are"...takes a whole new route...
#75 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:51:20 AM

@ Keraka.......I'm sure you know Kenya had its first multi-party elections in 1992. Matiba and Kibaki who came in 2nd and 3rd respectively got so many votes outside Mt. Kenya while Jaramogi got almost 65% of his votes from Nyanza....sasa who was on the wrong side of the opposition.

#76 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:54:29 AM

most of you are forgetting the tricky issue of the second round, that said today while i was in the mat heading to kabete, there was this old man (60 -70 yrs) who was letting out a very loud whisper of how they have to shift base - "uthamaki ti chair" (have used the english word since the kikuyu word can be mis interpreted).
meaning a kingdom is not all about the head.
#77 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:08:47 PM

Now I have began to wish that UK refuses to back Musalia. Coz if he does, at least 80% of central will follow. I see the chairman of the Anti Gikuyu Brigade here in wazua commiting suicide.
Jump-steady
#78 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:27:32 PM

Now I have began to wish that UK refuses to back Musalia. Coz if he does, at least 80% of central will follow. I see the chairman of the Anti Gikuyu Brigade here in wazua commiting suicide.

Wapi yeye? Pray Pray
jamplu
#79 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:35:17 PM

Kibaki: I have no interest in coalitions

http://www.nation.co.ke/...72/-/agoq1r/-/index.html
#80 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:36:28 PM

Kibaku denies interference.....when he does, yu know it's true.
14 Pages«<678910>»