wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

32 Pages«<1011121314>»
Champions League 2012 - 2013
mkeiyd
#221 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 12:03:44 PM

A draw for Juve will be enough to dump Chelsea into Europa, something I'm really looking forward to, but Shaktar with Willian are a force to reckon with...

Benitez did an interview talking up Shaktar and how they need to win the group and prove to the world that they are serious contenders. I couldn't help but feel sorry for Benitez coz that was desperation at its best.
Aren't all teams trying to win their groups?
Between Juve n Shaktar,which team will be dying not to drop points?
Poor fat Spaniard.
I've only one game in mind tonight,hope to see a new record set.
#222 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 12:44:11 AM

Chelsea secure Europa League spot via a 6-1 win over Nordsjaelland. Na vile walitucheka last season. This time round money poured hasn't worked. Ni kubaya.
mkeiyd
#223 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 12:45:10 AM

My prayers go to Messi. So close,yet too far.
#224 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 11:17:26 AM

This is the list of teams Man Utd will likely draw in the knockout stages - I have listed them in order of what is in my opinion the best draw having seen the way the teams performed

1. AC Milan
2. Valencia
3. Celtic
4. Porto
5. Shaktar Donetsk
6. Real Madrid

However,with the way we've been conceding at home, any team of these teams can beat us on away goals.

If I was an Arsenal fan, this is the draw I would prefer, starting with the best to the worst:

1.PSG
2. Malaga
3. Juve
4. Dortmund
5. Bayern
6. Barca

The situation is grim as all those teams (with the exception of PSG) can easily beat Arsenal home and away. Malaga is a team I didn't want to finish 2nd because I didn't want to have the possibility of meeting, they're a dangerous side. Juve and Dortmund are good sides too and of course Bayern and Barca are not teams anyone wants to meet before semis at the very least.

That Chelsea & Man City have not been mentioned in this post is a great shame - Chelsea the first holders ever to exit the group stage while City the only English team (and champions) to exit at the group stage. Jogoo wa shamba kweli...

Let's wait for the draw on 20th Dec.

#225 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 11:26:49 AM

Very soon England might start getting only 3 slots in the CL!!!
#226 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 11:37:16 AM

The italians may just grab back that slot.
#227 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 12:34:24 PM

bkismat wrote:

Not really. Italian teams are not performing well and Italy is quite behind in the coefficient rankings. What is most likely to happen is this; having now been overtaken by Spain, England may drop to No.3 behind Germany, what with the manner in which the German teams have faired in the UCL.
#228 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 1:40:48 PM

remember the days of 2 slots, but man u was still there!
#229 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 1:58:14 PM

bkismat wrote:

Thats not about to happen any time soon as @Jus Blazin has explained. England are only second to Spain in the UEFA club coefficient rankings. The rest are nowhere close.

http://www.uefa.com/memb...rankings/club/index.html
TiggerTiggy
#230 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 2:18:36 PM

i hope man-u draw a weak teamsmile .
ION aibu za kucheza thursday nite nazo
#231 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 2:24:48 PM

@ Smano.....Knock-out stage is always a tricky affair for all teams, there are no easy matches. The only two teams i'd like us to avoid in the draw ni Barca and Juventus. Malaga's group was initial thought to be strong but if you look at the way Zenit and Milan have been playing lately you'd conclude that the Spaniards had an easy run. I would take our chances against any of the German teams because we always manage to get something against German opponents. PSG have quality players but i really don't expect them to dominate us as much as Barca or Juve. IMO i think Juve will be in the final this year.

#232 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 2:32:35 PM

bkismat wrote:
[quote=McReggae]Very soon England might start getting only 3 slots in the CL!!!

Thats not about to happen any time soon as @Jus Blazin has explained. England are only second to Spain in the UEFA club coefficient rankings. The rest are nowhere close.

http://www.uefa.com/memb...ankings/club/index.html[/quote]

It doesn't have to be another country getting 4 slots, we can for instance have a new entranr, from 1 to 2 etc!!!
#233 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 5:01:39 PM

@Taz, you seriously believe Arsenal can beat Bayern????
#234 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 5:23:44 PM

@Smano.....Yes i do, Its a bit difficult to beat Bayern at home but their away record in the CL isn't that good.....lucky for us the first game will be at the Emirates, we'll have an opportunity to kill the tie before heading to Germany for the return match. As for Dortmund well we've been there before....
#235 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:03:55 AM

Last night Drogba hosted a party for Chelsea players in honour of the CL victory in Munich. He presented his old colleagues and backroom staff with special commemorative rings with a total cost of around £800,000.

#236 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:53:58 AM

If I was an Arsenal fan, this is the draw I would prefer, starting with the best to the worst:

1.PSG
2. Malaga
3. Juve
4. Dortmund
5. Bayern
6. Barca

Hapo sioni timu yeyote ambayo aseno inaweza chapa.....BRING OUR ASENO BACK!!
pleasecallme
#237 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:36:30 AM

bkismat wrote:

true that. EPL teams jus proved they dont deserve those many slots..aibu tu
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#238 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:49:00 AM

@Smano.....Yes i do, Its a bit difficult to beat Bayern at home but their away record in the CL isn't that good.....lucky for us the first game will be at the Emirates, we'll have an opportunity to kill the tie before heading to Germany for the return match. As for Dortmund well we've been there before....

The first comment highlighted in red is simply hilarious

The 2nd comment in blue assumes that THAT is the same Dortmund team that exited the CL in the group stage last season.

No need for further speculation, wacha tungoje draw next Thursday but one...as we focus on the derby and a wounded westbrom respectively
#239 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 1:05:18 PM

@ Smano....Like i've said all we need is to avid Barca & Juve the rest can be beaten over two legs.
#240 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 2:38:40 PM

so what has been happening? i gather i will be busy on thursday nights, right??