TAZ wrote:@ Nostoppingthis......WR will still hold the running mate position regardless of who'll be the Presidential candidate between UK and MaDVDi. Its also been indicated that its TNA which will have to share its side of the cake with UDF. Btw UDF has MPs & aspirants from Mt. Kenya, if UK decides to step down for MaDVDi they'll have a problem with the nomination rules.
Stop assuming ati UK's votes are only in Mt. Kenya, kwani where do you think the opinion pollsters get their stats from. What WR brings into the alliance is amjority of the RV votes.
Btw i always keep insisting that Luo Nyanza has always voted for the Odinga's since 92......don't even mention mambo ya sijui "kibaki Tosha' in 02 that NAK-LDP coalition was apparently based on some MOU which was supposed to make OAR PM. Hii mambo ya kusema ati Mt. Kenya can't vote for an outsider just because wamekataa OAR ni upuzi mtupu. Besides isn't it all part of democracy!

this is not about OAR, I would actually like to see them vote for a Meru or an Embu..instead of just using them for votes!!
The statement made by one of the MPs, that Messy CANNOT sell in Central is very telling (which you of course choose not to repond to)...Kwani they believe it is Uhuru who can sell in Western?
Taking you back to "Kibaki Tosha"...at least the Luo voted away from one of theirs, Central hasn't...and we hope to see that in this lifetime...we may possibly se it, if Messy takes up the TNA/URP/UDF ticket...that will be new!!!
Ohh, I didn't know it is now official that TNA will cede 50% of their share to UDF...I thought the new agreement proposed 33/33/33....Well, this might explain why the 40 MPs are against this union, because they lose out. Which MP is this in Central that is in UDF? Did you also notice that Mudavadi majorly campaigned in Nyeri (is it because he was "allowed" to?)...i'm sure he'd have aspirants from these areas, especially those who missed out on the TNA bandwagon....TNA ndio kusema hapo Central!