18 Pages«<1011121314>»
The new one: Uhuruto & Madvd
#111 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:35:17 AM

morre wrote:
UK will not let MM win the nominations.
(1) UK obviously has a bigger stake and will not waste so much money only to pick up a mundane seat like "majority leader"
(2) Uk DOES NOT trust anyone else with his ICC fate and will do anything to try and win the presidency himself as a sure cushion against a most probable Hague conviction.
(3) If he wouldnt leave for WSR his erstwhile partner in crime in the first case, why would he leave for MM?

leader of majority is not elected... its numbers... its a race... u cannot guarantee someone that keeping in mind there will be realighnments after elections...

Been wondering why people talk of deals of majority leader position even before the elections. A coalition may win the presidency and end up even without a minority leader position, leave alone majority leader.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:36:34 AM

@kanobi @makerege, take it from me, if UK backs Musalia, central will follow him. Pk and martha will not gain and if they do only marginally. If UK refuses to give up for Musalia it will be for other reasons but not home ground support. Wapi kina @kratos?

Lets not forget MaDVD is also the "Ciama's"(wazees) choice.. only stumbling block is Uhuru being a headache and deciding to go it alone.

So these are the options.. Uhuru leaves this thing for MaDVD and then counts on his support to avoid the ICC...
The west can easily be handled.. just kick out China,buy some time, act democratic... hope a republican is in the house after Obama...

WR can carry his own cross then... Bw. Chairman can easily fit his pointman shoes

Good for the country i must say.. good for everybody!!!!

@Pound, remember UMK has been fighting the Wazee...unless the wazee pushed MDvD to join the coalition, and then make sure MDvD clinches the seat....
We all accept that MDvD's move was rushed! Did he have time to read the fine print in that agreement? I think he is screwed...he was just saving face, once PK dumped him..
#113 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:47:27 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
UK should spare us the drama and give this thing to MaDVD...

That would be a Check mate... Game over!!!!!!

I find it funny that people are suggesting that UK has control of his constituency, should he drop his bid for anyone, the people of Central Kenya will turn their attention to the well managed CDF funds of Gatanga. There is no way the people of Central Kenya will cast their vote to an outsider, it has never happened and will never happen.

PK is actually still in this game in a big way.

Hawataki kuona hio!!!

We keep being told by akina @Nostoppingthis and @Mc Reggae that Central can't vote for someone from another tribe but the only "outsiders" who have been rejected by people of Central ni RAO na baba yake. Luo Nyanza has never defied the Odingas, its only in 2002 when they really didn't have a choice plus kulikuwa na a hidden MOU which was allegedly supposed to make someone the PM. In 1997 the only Province where OAR managed to get more than 20% of the total vote was in Nyanza.

Don't just yap yap bwana Mutua, kwani the only time when central have voted for their has been only when Raila na baba yake were on the ballot???.....Wamalwa, Ngilu and the rest haven't been on the ballot???

You have a chance, Uhuru amwachie Madvd and let central vote him to a man!!!!....the same way Luo Nyanza voted Kibaki to a man even though Orengo was on the ballot!!!

We shall compare notes here!!!!!
#114 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:49:55 AM

hilariousLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly coronary bypass stuff this threadsmile
#115 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:50:26 AM

For the record I am very comfortable with a peter kenneth Presidency.

A RAO or MaDVD presidency is neither here nor there for me, it will be status quo with lots of horse trading to satisfy everyone.

A Uhuru presidency is a no no, I don't want us as a country to test the patience of the Mzungu, let them clear their name at the hague then present their credentials to kenyans.

And as much as some here think its doable, i can assure you a MaDVD with Ruto as a running mate will not sell in Central. Lets see.
#116 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:50:37 AM

People, remind me, this is the same Mudavadi who barely won his own constituency... you're now telling me he will be President?

Logic seems to go out of the window when it comes to supporting your candidate...

Same MaDvD who castigated Uhuru and Ruto...ABK!

Same can be said about Kalonzo and RAO?

@ KulaRaha......Its interesting you've decided to bring this up now. So what are your thoughts on SKM.

@ morre....It has already been declared that WR will still be the running mate, race for the presidential tickect will be between UK and MaDVDi.

Taz

Both RAO and SKM have won their seats with good margins throughout their careers.

As for MaDVD, this guy barely makes it, lost 2002.

How can you sell a guy to the whole country when even his own peeps don't want him? He's just like Tuju...waste of space.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:52:49 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

A RAO or MaDVD presidency is neither here nor there for me, it will be status quo with lots of horse trading to satisfy everyone.

A Uhuru presidency is a no no, I don't want us as a country to test the patience of the Mzungu, let them clear their name at the hague then present their credentials to kenyans.

And as much as some here think its doable, i can assure you a MaDVD with Ruto as a running mate will not sell in Central. Lets see.

But you are okay if he backs Messi? Messi has been welcomed to a house, do you honestly he will have full control?
#118 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:57:30 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

But you are okay if he backs Messi? Messi has been welcomed to a house, do you honestly he will have full control?

Messi will happily cast him to the wolves to save his skin. It is a long standing tradition for the King to kill the King maker, you should remember your history with living examples like Moi & njonjo and Kibaki & RAO
#119 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:57:34 AM

#120 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 11:32:36 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....You know very well i'm taling about the main contenders, wacha kutaja people who didn't even get more than 10% of the total vote.
18 Pages«<1011121314>»