Waitiki Farm, Likoni
The IDP bought the land from a mzungu after it was advertised for sale, then he got evicted in 1997 clashes, people grabbed the land, IDP then went to court, court ordered squatters be evicted, govt has delayed eviction and now OAR on Saturday told squatters to stay put. Do we have land rights in Kenya? Rink 1Rink 2Rink 3
I couldnt believe it when the Populist Man made those utterances. I hope then his govt will pay Waitiki for his land thus ensuring a win-win situation.
Lolest! wrote:I couldnt believe it when the Populist Man made those utterances. I hope then his govt will pay Waitiki for his land thus ensuring a win-win situation. Gentlemen, can you paraphrase what he exactly said...the wordings!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Classic populist, fanning animosity against a certain community, guy is never at ease unless he creates anger against people, fighting and so on in the name of getting power. From communist trying to stone kenyatta to death in Kisumu in 1969, to coups in 1982, to violence in 2007, lazima reckless fanning of animosity or killings happen. Ras Kienyeji Man
jaggernaut wrote:The IDP bought the land from a mzungu after it was advertised for sale, then he got evicted in 1997 clashes, people grabbed the land, IDP then went to court, court ordered squatters be evicted, govt has delayed eviction and now OAR on Saturday told squatters to stay put. Do we have land rights in Kenya? Rink 1Rink 2Rink 3 These are the public utterances cause such public furore and prevent a presidential candidate from continuing. Its unfortunate here, we let it pass. OAR was somewhat good in the opposition, at best its where he should remain if not just retire.
C & P "While at a public rally in Tonoka grounds, PM Odinga told the Likoni residents occupying the Waitiki Farm that they would not be evicted, saying ODM would resolve the issue. Mr Odinga said land was the basis for economic development in any country and a solution should be found on the Waitiki dispute.“As a party we will take up the challenge and resolve the dispute amicably without any part feeling disadvantaged,” he said. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
RAO should sack his media relations advisers. He opens his mouth unnecessarily with useless populist statements. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
McReggae wrote:C & P "While at a public rally in Tonoka grounds, PM Odinga told the Likoni residents occupying the Waitiki Farm that they would not be evicted, saying ODM would resolve the issue.
Mr Odinga said land was the basis for economic development in any country and a solution should be found on the Waitiki dispute.“As a party we will take up the challenge and resolve the dispute amicably without any part feeling disadvantaged,” he said.
@MuchKnow...where has animosity been fanned in this statement? kindly elaborate...
@nostopping, by claiming he has an "alternative" solution to the court orders, the due process, justice served by our courts. He should stand behind the orders. Isn't his motive clear enough? Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:@nostopping, by claiming he has an "alternative" solution to the court orders, the due process, justice served by our courts. He should stand behind the orders. Isn't his motive clear enough? He has not indicated that he will subvert the court order? He stressed the need for the case to be solved amicably...all parties involved considered.
Waitiki Farm, Likoni