Mungiki charges 100Ksh for boys courting girls in Kirinyaga
Feish
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:33:00 PM

Men this is the craziest thing i have come accross in my adult life.................

life is an endless adventure
Tusker Baridi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:48:00 PM

If only these goons could direct their creativity to legit activities!! Maybe KRA should contract Mungiki to collect taxes on its behalf.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:59:00 PM

MainaT said it,that murang'a dudes have accepted their fate. These idiots do lots of unacceptable stuff. They also collect 'tax' after harambees,dowry,funeral funds etc,its just crazy shiet that has nothing to do with land or other past scapegoats. A socioeconomic problem in criminal form. Kiai n muite should relocate to kangari and tell the lies from there! Bloody suckers!

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
eli
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:14:00 PM

Wait a minute!

If a guy A,seduces girl B,the guy A,has to pay Mungiki Kshs. 100 /= ? Is that what you are saying? If yes,then I simpathise with you guys. If they do the same thing in Nairobi,then they would be minting billions!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
Feish
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 9:20:00 PM

What if a girl lies that you are seducing her? you fork 100ksh for nothing. Man haki hii ni noma,...............hope Wamugunda paid for being with Karua the other day. And you centralians you must be good in paying for funny services,like walking with a girl

#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 9:52:00 PM

There services are diversifying everyday.

Soon they will be taxing churches,

Okay centralites are makaratasi.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
murenj
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 3:10:00 AM

Guka should hear about this. Hi grandpa. Are you there? Miss you so much.

The cunning of the Buffalo
Layman
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 4:53:00 AM

Wolololo wolololo yayeeee. Tek manade yawa! You pay someone else to enable you 'tune' another.

The future is already here!
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:14:00 AM

I hear that their next step is to stop people from attending churches in central kenya in favour of their 'thaai thaai' thing. They want guys to go back to the gikuyu traditions and eschew what they call the white mans religion. I guess soon,weddings in central kenya will be of the 'thaai thaai' type complete with a kilted priest. Asalaale!

God is good
bidiiyangu
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:26:00 AM

At this rate.......some1 will be paying a commissiom

for having it..........with your wife.

thats an assured source of income.

Envy is too much a burden to bear.
Kaffir
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:44:00 AM

So,what happens if she refuses by 'tunes'? Do i get a refund,or do they force her to accept me?
mtaalam
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:55:00 AM

Boss,I've laughed!!!
This has just made my day!
It must be expensive to be a player in Kirinyaga...
Is it a daily charge?

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
gogeta
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 6:26:00 AM

now am thinking 100 bob for tuning her how about if yu want to have it...do u still have to pay the fee?... more may be...meaning the paros will also pay a commision from part of the dowry....that will make gals from that side an expensive investment...Asi?!!

Wisdom brightens a man's face and changes its hard appearance.Eccle 8:1
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 6:34:00 AM

......What!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
tmatekwa
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 6:37:00 AM

At this rate there will be a population decline in central kenya come 2012. Lakini watasema tuu ni RAIRA

Osama bin Laden
the sage
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 6:44:00 AM

Even those who graduate have to pay protection fees for their hardwork.
Bareta
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 7:07:00 AM

What is this fee called? Courting commission or what? And in local language?

Ooh dear me,jamas from these areas will soon pay for sleeping with their wives!

Chief
KIMANDERU
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 7:17:00 AM

50 for a cow,20 for sheep and goates,50 mat and 20 for motorcycle dont for get this is daily.This is another GEMA where land was grabed and latter should by Karume/Kenyatta no wonder they still bank rolls Mungiki

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
adept
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 8:11:00 AM

This would be amusing were it not so tragic.

If we (gava + citizenry) continue to tolerate it in Central,it won't be long before all manner of groupings emerge across the country to replicate this same 'business model'.

This is a classic case of a collapse in law & order. We are on the fast lane to becoming a failed state...or are we there already?
Feish
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2009 3:17:00 PM

@ Bareta.......'Thendi cia Kuhoya kairitu ga Kirinyaga'