5 Pages123>»
CECAFA 2012
InnovateGuy
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 1:31:38 PM

Kenya in action this afternoon against S.Sudan.

Three changes made to the team that lost against Uganda Cranes.

Coach Nandwa plans to deploy speedy wingers with Mike Baraza as the lone striker.

Michel snubbed the games ( I'm not sure what his contract says).

Stars likely to shine over the dark Sudanese.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 1:54:07 PM

Musonye was very right, kenyans simply lack interest in this competition, anything involving Gor would attract moe attention!!!

I wish our boy all the best!!!!
Jump-steady
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:03:49 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Coach Nandwa plans to deploy speedy wingers with Mike Baraza as the lone striker.

Sad Sad What a weird coach! How does he expect to build a team without observing the players. Still he cannot communicate to the players directly without a translator d'oh! d'oh!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:09:03 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Sad Sad What a weird coach! How does he expect to build a team without observing the players. Still he cannot communicate to the players directly without a translator d'oh! d'oh!

There are actually two harrambee stars squads, one with Michel for CHAN and another with Nandawa at CECAFA!!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:01:35 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

I wached the first game against Uganda we did play well I must say though we missed a couple of chances,I have total trust that the team will go a long way maybe even to the finals,we must win today though,starting Were and Baraza is excellent...my oh my isnt Rwanda on top of things they scored two great goals in their opener.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:19:53 PM

Kenya gooooooaaaaal, by David Ochieng in the 13th minute!!!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:19:57 PM

Tumefunga 1-0...hii pitch ni slippery sana,ball possession is like 72-28
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:21:10 PM

Kenya gooooooaaaaal, by David Ochieng in the 13th minute!!!!

...eish bana thought you wont beat me on this
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 5:43:42 PM

Clifford Miheso
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 6:46:32 PM

The stars have began to shine!
InnovateGuy
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 8:16:57 PM

Musonye was very right, kenyans simply lack interest in this competition, anything involving Gor would attract moe attention!!!

Sad reality!!

The games will be here next year(2013). Will KFF receive sufficient sponsorship given the poor attendance in past games held in Kenya? It might be hard to pull enough crowds unless the stars are on a winning streak.

On another note, I expected a five-star demolition of S. Sudan!

Next game against Ethiopia will decide who between the two teams proceeds to the next stage.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 10:37:59 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Sad reality!!

The games will be here next year(2013). Will KFF receive sufficient sponsorship given the poor attendance in past games held in Kenya? It might be hard to pull enough crowds unless the stars are on a winning streak.

Next game against Ethiopia will decide who between the two teams proceeds to the next stage.

...tunashida it might be a 2nd string H.stars side but they played crap...the strike force was blunt thts a game we should have won 5-0 upwards,tht waz s.sudans 3rd outing as a national team surely...Ethiopia arent a walkover we shud attack from the word go and make sure we bury the chances we get...the pitch waz bogus i hv never quite understood why we kant maintain pitches,the drainage seemed to b poor at halftym thea waz a guy wth a sponge mopping or is it sponging up the water puddles.Then a whl national team doesnt have a replacement jersey,aibu kubwa.
eduu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 11:49:08 AM

Is there a valid reason as to why the coach never travelled to Uganda? Is he in Kenya or France?
Who sets the rules, him or his employer?
kollabo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 11:54:41 AM

Coolio wrote:
The stars have began to shine!

Really,..after beating South Sudan?
mzeiya411
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 12:48:55 PM

eduu wrote:
Is there a valid reason as to why the coach never travelled to Uganda? Is he in Kenya or France?

There are 2 Star's squads, Michel is handling the one for CHAN qualifiers
eduu
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 1:17:41 PM

mzeiya411 wrote:
eduu wrote:

There are 2 Star's squads, Michel is handling the one for CHAN qualifiers

I thought tournament football would have been the best preparation.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 2:53:17 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Sad reality!!

...tunashida it might be a 2nd string H.stars side but they played crap...the strike force was blunt thts a game we should have won 5-0 upwards,tht waz s.sudans 3rd outing as a national team surely...Ethiopia arent a walkover we shud attack from the word go and make sure we bury the chances we get...the pitch waz bogus i hv never quite understood why we kant maintain pitches,the drainage seemed to b poor at halftym thea waz a guy wth a sponge mopping or is it sponging up the water puddles.Then a whl national team doesnt have a replacement jersey,aibu kubwa.

...Update:Two expelled from Stars CECAFA squad. Capital Sports http://www.capitalfm.co....from-stars-cecafa-squad/
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 3:23:00 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Sad reality!!

...Update:Two expelled from Stars CECAFA squad. Capital Sports http://www.capitalfm.co....rom-stars-cecafa-squad/[/quote]

Kabalagala where you will find KACHABALI
InnovateGuy
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 4:21:44 PM

I've been asking myself why sometimes the stars play a dull game... Kumbe it's because of landing while on camp!!! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

That Paul Were guy and Kevin Omondi should not be considered in future assignments.

I may pardon them though... Kachabali is tempting in the land of M7
kollabo
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 4:58:06 PM

Were is a good player but grossly indisciplined and is a bad influence to other players. His misbehavior has been costly for ingwe.