wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Mutahi Ngunyi on Twitter!!!!
#21 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 9:27:52 AM

I think whether Uhuruto or RAO we will be in a mess. Uhuruto coz of what foreigners will do and RAO coz of what he and other Kenyans will do. I do not see myself voting in a run off btwn RAO and Uhuruto.

I wouldn't vote in such a runoff. An Uhuruto ERROR would spearhead the end of Kenya as we know it. Of the top 20 world economies, only china n to a small extent, Russia act fairly independently. The rest are a tight western alliance. Ati we should go the china way! puhleez uhuruto! You two should be locked up, for putting our lives on the line. If the clique of 18 top dog economies decide to rain crap on us, we are finished. This factor alone, should be enough to give UHURUTO an absolute blackout, for those who are fairly educated n love this country n not their tribal shells. RAO may just preserve the integrity of the state, n our relationship with the ENTIRE world system. If you find yourself yapping about china n oh we don't need the west n their easten allies, just shut the hell up n go wank or sth. Kenya DESPERATELY NEEDS the WHOLE WORLD, not just china. Away with uhuruto.
Liv
#22 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 10:38:56 AM

I think whether Uhuruto or RAO we will be in a mess. Uhuruto coz of what foreigners will do and RAO coz of what he and other Kenyans will do. I do not see myself voting in a run off btwn RAO and Uhuruto.

I wouldn't vote in such a runoff. An Uhuruto ERROR would spearhead the end of Kenya as we know it. Of the top 20 world economies, only china n to a small extent, Russia act fairly independently. The rest are a tight western alliance. Ati we should go the china way! puhleez uhuruto! You two should be locked up, for putting our lives on the line. If the clique of 18 top dog economies decide to rain crap on us, we are finished. This factor alone, should be enough to give UHURUTO an absolute blackout, for those who are fairly educated n love this country n not their tribal shells. RAO may just preserve the integrity of the state, n our relationship with the ENTIRE world system. If you find yourself yapping about china n oh we don't need the west n their easten allies, just shut the hell up n go wank or sth. Kenya DESPERATELY NEEDS the WHOLE WORLD, not just china. Away with uhuruto.

This is propaganda.
It is all about interests. The Western powers are not so much interested in justice for Kenyans. They are just interested to have someone they can work with to safeguard their interests in Kenya.

In countries where the majority vote was given to people who the west cannot work with.... nothing major has happened. Example: Egypt - The West did not want to the current leadership to win. But after elections USA was the first country to say they will work with the elected leaders.

If the West wanted to have Kenya disintegrate... If they did not have serious interests in this country.... they would have allowed that to happen in 2007 /2008. They would have allowed the country to have a civil war. They literally forced a coalition government. They could not contemplate a Kenya going the Somalia way. The West know that Kenya is very strategic for them.... and they have so much interests here that they have to accept the will of the people...if Uhuru and Ruto are elected.

With Oil discovery in Kenya... the West will not just walk away and leave the country to others like China alone to benefit from these resources... also Brazil and South Africa are getting of age and could have their own interests.... which may have them stand against the West. South Africa stood with Zimbabwe despite the onslaught from the West.... that is why Zimbabwe is still a nation.... despite the atrocities visited on the white people in that country.... and today Mugambe is still president.

Remember all serious decisions regarding countries must be approved by the UN security council. Even moving the UNEP Nairobi Hq will have to be approved at that level. China and Russia still have the veto power in this council.

Don't be cheated by the western based activists... that Uhuru and Ruto presidency will be the end of Kenya. ICC may have to postpone their cases until these 2 are out of office or refer the issue to UN security council or agree to have the case brought back to Kenya. Do you think Uhuru and Ruto do not know what would happen if they are elected?

#23 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 11:02:05 AM

All that stuff in such Screaming colour......and you are a man!!!!
Liv
#24 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 11:47:01 AM

I actually went down to the river
#25 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 11:55:54 AM

Don't be cheated by the
western based activists...
that Uhuru and Ruto
presidency will be the end
of Kenya. ICC may have to
postpone their cases until
these 2 are out of office or
refer the issue to UN
security council or agree to
have the case brought back
to Kenya. Do you think
Uhuru and Ruto do not
know what would happen if
they are elected?

Me? Cheated? Nuh. You clearly don't know what u r saying. Rem early 1990s when the west left us on a free fall? Moi was forced to SELL kenya to survive.
This proposition that kenya isTOO IMPORTANT will cost us. I guess Iran, a former west ally, is more important. Don't kid yourself buddy. The west will dictate who rules here, one way or the other. Uhuruto presidency will be in all likelihood be frustrated. If not, Uhuruto will be forced to sell kenya to the mzungu, to at least retain some support. At the end of the day, Kenya shall be the loser. It baffles me how a person would want an experiment with his homeland just to settle some stupid political scores and suffer big time in the end. Ati Zimbabwe is still a nation? And u r not even ashamed of uttering such a statement? I want my president to work with the west, not fight them. I want a great developed Kenya, just like Japan, South Korea, Israel, Singapore .....who tapped the western largesse n became great, not some hopeless drunk who has made zero contribution to his very constituents,bearing all the hallmarks of a dictator with no perceived vision for our country. Uhuruto=MISERY. Nobody can convince me otherwise....not today, not ever.
Liv
#26 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 12:04:58 PM

... not some hopeless drunk who has made zero contribution to his very constituents,bearing all the hallmarks of a dictator with no perceived vision for our country. Uhuruto=MISERY. Nobody can convince me otherwise....not today, not ever.

Stop the hate.... Was Kibaki not described as you have described Uhuru in the above statement before he became president?.... drunk.... nothing tangible accomplished in Othaya.... yet VP for 10 years....?

Are you against UK because of this (drunkard) or because he is the Kenyan's sacrificial lamb to be offered at ICC?
#27 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 12:06:32 PM

Don't be cheated by the
western based activists...
that Uhuru and Ruto
presidency will be the end
of Kenya. ICC may have to
postpone their cases until
these 2 are out of office or
refer the issue to UN
security council or agree to
have the case brought back
to Kenya. Do you think
Uhuru and Ruto do not
know what would happen if
they are elected?

Me? Cheated? Nuh. You clearly don't know what u r saying. Rem early 1990s when the west left us on a free fall? Moi was forced to SELL kenya to survive.
This proposition that kenya isTOO IMPORTANT will cost us. I guess Iran, a former west ally, is more important. Don't kid yourself buddy. The west will dictate who rules here, one way or the other. Uhuruto presidency will be in all likelihood be frustrated. If not, Uhuruto will be forced to sell kenya to the mzungu, to at least retain some support. At the end of the day, Kenya shall be the loser. It baffles me how a person would want an experiment with his homeland just to settle some stupid political scores and suffer big time in the end. Ati Zimbabwe is still a nation? And u r not even ashamed of uttering such a statement? I want my president to work with the west, not fight them. I want a great developed Kenya, just like Japan, South Korea, Israel, Singapore .....who tapped the western largesse n became great, not some hopeless drunk who has made zero contribution to his very constituents,bearing all the hallmarks of a dictator with no perceived vision for our country. Uhuruto=MISERY. Nobody can convince me otherwise....not today, not ever.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause umechishwa nao kweli!!!
#28 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 12:44:16 PM

@ Simonkabz......Wacha kujipatia stress bure, You need to reconcile the fact that UK is one of the top contenders in nxt years elections and might as well be your next President whether you vote for him or not......i've done the same with OAR. Those sanctions unashinda ukiimba depend on the Verdict of the ICC trials, Uhuruto have so many supporters (that at the moment your man can only dream of) and most of them are probably convinced that they'll be acquitted by the ICC.
kollabo
#29 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 1:36:49 PM

Amicus Curiae wrote:
seppuku wrote:
gadj wrote:
Now lets give it to the third force of MaDVD & melon, or do we have a choice.

Yes we do. Peter Kenneth.

PK sounds more like the only choice we have

Not a bad option. The problem with him is that all other tribes still view him as a Mt Kenya project. Being a kikuyu he hasn't demonstrated how he will depart from Kibaki's 10 yrs of wanton tribalism.
#30 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 1:41:15 PM

@ Simonkabz......Wacha kujipatia stress bure, You need to reconcile the fact that UK is one of the top contenders in nxt years elections and might as well be your next President whether you vote for him or not......i've done the same with OAR. Those sanctions unashinda ukiimba depend on the Verdict of the ICC trials, Uhuruto have so many supporters (that at the moment your man can only dream of) and most of them are probably convinced that they'll be acquitted by the ICC.

hehe taz, wewe.....I hardly get your arguments. I know Uhuru is not Kibaki, n u know that too well. And Afraid? I think I can survive their bullshit quite well, but I know for sure the clueless followers might not, n I don't care either. But these are realities, and its sad that u, with all the brainpower, can wish them away. Now, where have I mentioned my prefered choice? Please, lets discuss the subject. As for ENORMOUS SUPPORT, 25pc or so is not enormous my friend. Infact, lets just call it the KIKUYU support. Stating facts is not hatred btw.

As for that other guy shouting in blue hapo juu, I think he is too incoherent.....

Kura ni yako, Kenya ni YETU. I shall voice my concerns till the day I breath my last, this is my motherland we are talking about, this is about my future, I won't keep quiet. ......I can't entrust it with UHURUTO.

The other day I chanced on a conversation by some friends, ati mzee should just pull the african thing n just hang on, than risk an uhuruto presidency, since he is more trustworthy..... I scratched my head, confused.

This is a make or break moment for Kenya. One mistake n there shall be gnashing of teeth for another 5yrs if the people will be patient enough. I shall watch from the sidelines.
FancyFace
#31 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 2:25:47 PM

Liv wrote:
I actually went down to the river

OUCH!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Liv
#32 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 2:38:05 PM

As for that other guy shouting in blue hapo juu, I think he is too incoherent.....

Kura ni yako, Kenya ni YETU. I shall voice my concerns till the day I breath my last, this is my motherland we are talking about, this is about my future, I won't keep quiet. ......I can't entrust it with UHURUTO.

No one stops you from voicing your concerns. But if you have nothing to say... don't say it here.

Concerning Uhuru & Ruto, my point is that we need to look at the issue of ICC over a longer term. not just the election time.

The day Kenyans were indicted by ICC, Kenya got into a problem.

Even if we get another person elected as president (rather than UK & WR), this problem will not be solved.

Have you thought about the effect of these 2 guys been taken to or jailed at the Hague?.... particularly if the new president will be perceived to have facilitated that process? (giving evidence to ICC, supporting witnesses, etc)?

The country will be more divided, this can results in more animosity between tribes, will Kenya continue being governable? How will the rift valley people be reconciled?

I think the middle class are just being selfish... and "short-termist".... electing someone else will not solve the divide problem caused by ICC in my opinion

Kenya may either be destroyed by ICC OR ICC may be destroyed by Kenya.

#33 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 3:02:19 PM

Comedy show!!!!
Um Sayala
#34 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 3:04:53 PM

@Liv, Slowly my friend. This is a sober forum, nothing personal. you dont have to be emotional. Look at your coments in your mental mirror and try to reconclie with yourself.

Liv wrote:

No one stops you from voicing your concerns. But if you have nothing to say... don't say it here.This is a phrase you learnt in class 5 during debates like "A teacher is better than a Doc", kwani u didnt learn another one ama hukuenda past that class.

Concerning Uhuru & Ruto, my point is that we need to look at the issue of ICC over a longer term. not just the election time.

The day Kenyans were indicted by ICC, Kenya got into a problem. No u r wrong. Not kenya, not u, not me and not our tribe.It is Uhuru,Ruto et al who are facing the charges. stop spreading rumours.

Even if we get another person elected as president (rather than UK & WR), this problem will not be solved.There is no problem so this statement is N/A

Have you thought about the effect of these 2 guys been taken to or jailed at the Hague?.... particularly if the new president will be perceived to have facilitated that process? (giving evidence to ICC, supporting witnesses, etc)?
Its all in your imagination.
The country will be more divided, this can results in more animosity between tribes, will Kenya continue being governable? How will the rift valley people be reconciled? Are u insinuating that kenya will cease to exist, be ungovernable unless the pair is her Prezzo and deputy. crap

I think the middle class are just being selfish... and "short-termist".... electing someone else will not solve the divide problem caused by ICC in my opinion

Kenya may either be destroyed by ICC OR ICC may be destroyed by Kenya.
Another very dangerous assumption, very wrong one indeed.

Vote for Uhuruto if u must, if u like their ideologies,party policy and something tangible ( that applies to all candidates presidential) BUT not coz of the lies u are trying to peddle above.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Liv
#35 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 3:24:17 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Vote for Uhuruto if u must, if u like their ideologies,party policy and something tangible ( that applies to all candidates presidential) BUT not coz of the lies u are trying to peddle above.

@Um Sayala,
I stand by what I wrote.... please read it carefully without emotions.... and please do not put words into my mouth.
Um Sayala
#36 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 3:44:47 PM

Liv wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:

@Um Sayala,
I stand by what I wrote.... please read it carefully without emotions.... and please do not put words into my mouth.

Tell me the exact words Ive put into ure mouth and I will apologize. but I will also repeat that this has been and should remain a sober forum.
I find your statement like " will Kenya continue being governable?" very irresponsible.
Liv
#37 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 4:05:31 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Tell me the exact words Ive put into ure mouth and I will apologize. but I will also repeat that this has been and should remain a sober forum.
I find your statement like " will Kenya continue being governable?" very irresponsible.

I asked a question.... I find your interpretation of this question too emotional and subjective....

My point.... we need to look at the issue of ICC beyond the elections. Electing someone else rather than UK and WR does not mean the risk of ICC has been done away with. These 2 people have their following.....a significant number of Kenyans. Whatever happens to the 2 will affect the country... . But no one knows the magnitude of that risk /effect....that is why I asked the question. I did not insinuate that we have to elect the pair for the country to be governable.... that is putting words in my mouth.... and it is your emotional interpretation.

#38 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 4:09:46 PM

The risk of ICC......to who????
#39 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 4:17:38 PM

Rather than all these individual-centric debates taht are clearly not leading us anywhere, methinks it would be better to and far more beneficial for Kenya if we discussed where Kenya needs/ wants to go, the roadmap to that level (read middle income country), then the qualities of the kind of leader who would be best suited to lead us to that level. Then we can start tickin off the current candidates' qualities against this checklist, no?
That way, even if our famed ethnic bigotry glasses come on, at least a criterion is there against which to evaluate the candidates suitability for State Hse. Ama?
Um Sayala
#40 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 4:18:13 PM

@Liv .The red highliged part is just a small section of a whole phrase...paragraph actually.
May be we need to go back to our english teachers, or could you explain slowly what this para mean...among others that i responded to in my first post above?
"The country will be more divided, this can results(sic) in more animosity between tribes, will Kenya continue being governable? How will the rift valley people be reconciled?"

slowly,no emotions.