17 Pages«<151617
The Tusker Premier League 2012
kollabo
#321 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 8:35:44 AM

Congrats to Tusker, we gave a good fight but could not lift it at the end of the day!!!

.....shame on the jogoo rd hooligans!!!!

Pride, chest thumping, loud mouthing and stone throwing will always come before a fall. Sadly, many people choose to learn things the painful way. Eat that humble pie but most of all learn your lesson.
#322 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 9:05:24 AM

10th of November is the day!!!! Plans are in high gear....including the trailer that will go around town with players on board lifting the trophy....this will be one of a kind, only seen in England/Spain....

I hope they'll get a refund for the trailer.
#323 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 9:29:36 AM

10th of November is the day!!!! Plans are in high gear....including the trailer that will go around town with players on board lifting the trophy....this will be one of a kind, only seen in England/Spain....

#324 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 9:53:34 AM

kollabo wrote:
Congrats to Tusker, we gave a good fight but could not lift it at the end of the day!!!

Pride, chest thumping, loud mouthing and stone throwing will always come before a fall. Sadly, many people choose to learn things the painful way. Eat that humble pie but most of all learn your lesson.

Not true. Soccer is about PRIDE, CHEST THUMPING, LOUD MOUTHING, TEASING, ANTICIPATION ETC......How else will you enjoy it unless, of course, you are an aseno fan who "get dividends" from profits made at the end of the financial year.
#325 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 10:00:38 AM

mwenza wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Not true. Soccer is about PRIDE, CHEST THUMPING, LOUD MOUTHING, TEASING, ANTICIPATION ETC......How else will you enjoy it unless, of course, you are an aseno fan who "get dividends" from profits made at the end of the financial year.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause hata epsi wakiwa mbele were doing the same till wuon timbe caught up with them!!!!
#326 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 10:09:26 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
hooligans have stoned cars along jogoo road

It’s disappointing that some Gor supporters have nothing between their ears.. Gor should compensate for the losses and be banned from the Premier league for the next two seasons!
#327 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 10:36:53 AM

#328 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 11:18:55 AM

Hitler reacts!!!!
kollabo
#329 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:57:05 PM

mwenza wrote:
kollabo wrote:

...boss, you forgot the STONE THROWING and EATING HUMBLE PIE part!
#330 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:12:34 PM

kollabo wrote:
mwenza wrote:
kollabo wrote:

...boss, you forgot the STONE THROWING and EATING HUMBLE PIE part!

...Boss, hiyo ya mawe mimi sijui.

Lakini hiyo ya Humble Pie, I know there is a certain alfie who never tires from eating it.
#331 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:54:22 PM

Okombe gone just like that! smile

WE WILL BE BACK AFTER 18 YEARS!
mapozi
#332 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 8:59:02 AM

mapozi wrote:
Go Tusker Go.
We are definitely WINNING this one this evening!!!

And we shall win the LEAGUE!

AND IT CAME TO PASS

CONGRATULATIONS TUSKER.
mapozi
#333 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 9:00:34 AM

mapozi wrote:
Gor Mahia...we are still fighting relegation!!!! What a game against the youth...total class from Sserensomething...that 2nd goal is goal of the season...totally beats the one he scored against AFC recently.
AFC is unbelieavable, they had the 2012 league in the bag in the 1st half of the season, how they let it slip away is still beyond me...possibly the need to change their coach..I can only imagine if K'Ogalo had the same margin,leading the pack with this coach Drool
One Game At a Time (OGAT), they say...now only Thika United stands between the might Gor Mahia and the trophy...and they will most certainly be welcomed to Estadio de City, 10th Novmber 2012..where Gor'verment Siri Kali hasn't lost in the recent past....

Yes one game at a time we say. Don't be too sorry if you DRAW or better yet LOSE tomorrow.

AND IT CAME TO PASS. Surely you should avoid speaking too soon.
#334 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2012 9:52:12 AM

It has been a long journey and congratulations to Tusker FC for lifting the trophy cc @dunkang @mastermind et al.
This season has just shown us how our league is getting more vibrant along the way.
Hoping for a much better,bigger tournament next season.