Join Me or Perish
Options
·
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 3:34:30 PM
madollar wrote:
Why are people surprised? UK Odingalised central a long time back!!
he seems to be angry at something maybe statehouse tried to pull a fast one .i pity kioni & mureithi ditching MDVD or retaining their sits .if roles were to be reversed and OAR was the one indicted by the ICC UK would be one of those shouting loudest for OAR not to run he knows the consequences !
Come srowry madollar, so you want to say kibera mp is not currently loud enough to be heard by you?
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 4:27:46 PM
Coolio wrote:
madollar wrote:
he seems to be angry at something maybe statehouse tried to pull a fast one .i pity kioni & mureithi ditching MDVD or retaining their sits .if roles were to be reversed and OAR was the one indicted by the ICC UK would be one of those shouting loudest for OAR not to run he knows the consequences !
Come srowry madollar, so you want to say kibera mp is not currently loud enough to be heard by you?
OAR name would not be on that ballot the noise that would be generated i doubt he would withstand the pressure
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 4:33:40 PM
madollar wrote:
Coolio wrote:
madollar wrote:
OAR name would not be on that ballot the noise that would be generated i doubt he would withstand the pressure
...and we would have 20 concurrent wazua threads on the same......with more than 100posts in each!!!!!
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 4:46:36 PM
Poor mr. Freedom. He reminds me of a story in chinua achebe's anthills of the savannah. A tortoise which was about to be killed by a leopard pleaded with the leopard for a chance to do one final dance. The leopard granted the tortoise the favour. But then the tortoise started dancing in a bizzare way scratching the grounds and throwing soil all over.
"Why are you doing that?" The leopard asked puzzled. The tortoise answered, "i want those who come to this place after you have killed me to think that you only managed to kill me after a fierce struggle"
and so it is with bwana freedom and his eld north buddy. They know their goose is cooked. They know they can't pass the supreme court. Mr freedom finds himself in the same unenviable situation as an old male lion finds itself when a younger male takes over the pride. He has seen and heard the young man from gatanga, and knows the community will drop him like a hot metal when the supreme court rules he can't run.
But like the tortoise, he wants those who will read his history to think he only went down after a fierce fight.
User Profile
mkeiyd
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 5:02:27 PM
Next it will be "you are either with the gov't or against the gov't".
I saw him bang tables seething with anger,something a leader shouldn't do.
User Profile
Liv
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 5:08:17 PM
Poor mr. Freedom. He reminds me of a story in chinua achebe's anthills of the savannah. A tortoise which was about to be killed by a leopard pleaded with the leopard for a chance to do one final dance. The leopard granted the tortoise the favour. But then the tortoise started dancing in a bizzare way scratching the grounds and throwing soil all over.
"Why are you doing that?" The leopard asked puzzled. The tortoise answered, "i want those who come to this place after you have killed me to think that you only managed to kill me after a fierce struggle"
and so it is with bwana freedom and his eld north buddy. They know their goose is cooked. They know they can't pass the supreme court. Mr freedom finds himself in the same unenviable situation as an old male lion finds itself when a younger male takes over the pride. He has seen and heard the young man from gatanga, and knows the community will drop him like a hot metal when the supreme court rules he can't run.
But like the tortoise, he wants those who will read his history to think he only went down after a fierce fight.
If wishes were horses, beggars would ride....
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 5:34:29 PM
Our brand of politics is bogus kabisa,whatever happens we asked for it.,the kind of polarisation we are engaging in isnt healthy at all,we are aiming a high calibre gun to our heads and gleefully are willingly n ready to squeeze the trigger...
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 6:37:53 PM
“They are either in TNA or
nowhere and must be given
total blackout by voters.
Nkt. This is so embarassing! There goes your president, again.
User Profile
wazuaguest
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 7:34:41 PM
[quote=Um Sayala]I fear for my country if this is the kind of prezzo we will have. If u dont toe the line, u r dead....that is what the prezzo is saying.
Link
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/15d0tqvz/-/index.html[
/quote]
The more the reason I will vote PK, this guys need to know who is king, my vote.they claim people are stigmatising them because of the ICC yet they are the first to do so just because someone holds divergent views.we need leaders who have humility.
Africa belongs to Africans.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 12, 2012 8:19:05 PM
UK was right.In the mountain you are either with him or perish into political dustbin where PK,Karua and others who have refused to toe the TNA line will find themselves after the elections.Same to the Lakeside where you are either with Pamba or perish and in parts of Rift valley you are either with wsr or you perish.i wouldnt contest on odm ticket in central neither would i contest on tna ticket in the lakeside:that would be political suicide.
User Profile
6 Pages
<
>
Goto Page...