wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Join Me or Perish
Um Sayala
#1 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:38:21 PM

I fear for my country if this is the kind of prezzo we will have. If u dont toe the line, u r dead....that is what the prezzo is saying.
Link
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/15d0tqvz/-/index.html
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#2 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:44:54 PM

"...should be told forth that they are one of us and MUST join us now".

What about those who are not US and want to join.The politics of US vs THEM is sooo yestryear.
NKT
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
jamplu
#3 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:52:54 PM

[quote=Um Sayala]I fear for my country if this is the kind of prezzo we will have. If u dont toe the line, u r dead....that is what the prezzo is saying.
Link
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/15d0tqvz/-/index.html[/quote]

this coalition and 2 horse business might just be the recipe for problem.
#4 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:24:03 PM

[quote=Um Sayala]I fear for my country if this is the kind of prezzo we will have. If u dont toe the line, u r dead....that is what the prezzo is saying.
Link

We cannot expect a politician to exclude this tactic.

And we shouldn't forget that presently, the game is about retaining a status quo and not just getting a new leader.

We are in the middle of an epic battle folks! A new world is dawning; the old is clawing in protest.

What we need now is healing.
Foz00
#5 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:38:46 PM

He is being very honest, mlamaba had to join or perish na madeni, if you join 100k weekly + 50m per mpig, 1b for running mate.
#6 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:39:36 PM

“They are either in TNA or nowhere and must be given total blackout by voters.

Loud and clear Mr. Pre.... Sorry UKSad Pray Pray Pray
Bettertry
#7 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:57:49 PM

“They are either in TNA or nowhere
and must be given total blackout by
voters."

I find that statement by Uhuru so OFFENSIVE and it just goes ahead to show u how politicians UNDERESTIMATE today's voter!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#8 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 3:02:29 PM

Foz00 wrote:
He is being very honest, mlamaba had to join or perish na madeni, if you join 100k weekly + 50m per mpig, 1b for running mate.

LINK??
#9 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 3:04:06 PM

Why are people surprised? UK Odingalised central a long time back!!
#10 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 3:26:54 PM

he seems to be angry at something maybe statehouse tried to pull a fast one .i pity kioni & mureithi ditching MDVD or retaining their sits .if roles were to be reversed and OAR was the one indicted by the ICC UK would be one of those shouting loudest for OAR not to run he knows the consequences !
#11 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 3:34:30 PM

madollar wrote:

he seems to be angry at something maybe statehouse tried to pull a fast one .i pity kioni & mureithi ditching MDVD or retaining their sits .if roles were to be reversed and OAR was the one indicted by the ICC UK would be one of those shouting loudest for OAR not to run he knows the consequences !

Come srowry madollar, so you want to say kibera mp is not currently loud enough to be heard by you?
#12 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 4:27:46 PM

Coolio wrote:
madollar wrote:

Come srowry madollar, so you want to say kibera mp is not currently loud enough to be heard by you?

OAR name would not be on that ballot the noise that would be generated i doubt he would withstand the pressure
#13 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 4:33:40 PM

madollar wrote:
Coolio wrote:
madollar wrote:

OAR name would not be on that ballot the noise that would be generated i doubt he would withstand the pressure

...and we would have 20 concurrent wazua threads on the same......with more than 100posts in each!!!!!
#14 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 4:46:36 PM

Poor mr. Freedom. He reminds me of a story in chinua achebe's anthills of the savannah. A tortoise which was about to be killed by a leopard pleaded with the leopard for a chance to do one final dance. The leopard granted the tortoise the favour. But then the tortoise started dancing in a bizzare way scratching the grounds and throwing soil all over.

"Why are you doing that?" The leopard asked puzzled. The tortoise answered, "i want those who come to this place after you have killed me to think that you only managed to kill me after a fierce struggle"

and so it is with bwana freedom and his eld north buddy. They know their goose is cooked. They know they can't pass the supreme court. Mr freedom finds himself in the same unenviable situation as an old male lion finds itself when a younger male takes over the pride. He has seen and heard the young man from gatanga, and knows the community will drop him like a hot metal when the supreme court rules he can't run.

But like the tortoise, he wants those who will read his history to think he only went down after a fierce fight.
mkeiyd
#15 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 5:02:27 PM

Next it will be "you are either with the gov't or against the gov't".
I saw him bang tables seething with anger,something a leader shouldn't do.
Liv
#16 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 5:08:17 PM

Poor mr. Freedom. He reminds me of a story in chinua achebe's anthills of the savannah. A tortoise which was about to be killed by a leopard pleaded with the leopard for a chance to do one final dance. The leopard granted the tortoise the favour. But then the tortoise started dancing in a bizzare way scratching the grounds and throwing soil all over.

"Why are you doing that?" The leopard asked puzzled. The tortoise answered, "i want those who come to this place after you have killed me to think that you only managed to kill me after a fierce struggle"

and so it is with bwana freedom and his eld north buddy. They know their goose is cooked. They know they can't pass the supreme court. Mr freedom finds himself in the same unenviable situation as an old male lion finds itself when a younger male takes over the pride. He has seen and heard the young man from gatanga, and knows the community will drop him like a hot metal when the supreme court rules he can't run.

But like the tortoise, he wants those who will read his history to think he only went down after a fierce fight.

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride....
#17 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 5:34:29 PM

Our brand of politics is bogus kabisa,whatever happens we asked for it.,the kind of polarisation we are engaging in isnt healthy at all,we are aiming a high calibre gun to our heads and gleefully are willingly n ready to squeeze the trigger...
#18 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 6:37:53 PM

“They are either in TNA or
nowhere and must be given
total blackout by voters.

Nkt. This is so embarassing! There goes your president, again.
wazuaguest
#19 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 7:34:41 PM

Link

The more the reason I will vote PK, this guys need to know who is king, my vote.they claim people are stigmatising them because of the ICC yet they are the first to do so just because someone holds divergent views.we need leaders who have humility.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#20 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 8:19:05 PM

UK was right.In the mountain you are either with him or perish into political dustbin where PK,Karua and others who have refused to toe the TNA line will find themselves after the elections.Same to the Lakeside where you are either with Pamba or perish and in parts of Rift valley you are either with wsr or you perish.i wouldnt contest on odm ticket in central neither would i contest on tna ticket in the lakeside:that would be political suicide.