Sports
Champions League 2012 - 2013
bkismat wrote:Wanyama scores against barcelona Awesomeness. And I like the fact that he wants to keep improving, work hard etc. Lots to admire from @VictorWanyama
faa wrote:Congrats to victor Moses late header..
Chelsea -defending champions will win again If you make it past the group first... I don't know whether you have looked at that table properly but there's a distinct possibility of ending up in Europa league which would give me great joy! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
tuvok wrote:bkismat wrote:Wanyama scores against barcelona Awesomeness. And I like the fact that he wants to keep improving, work hard etc. Lots to admire from @VictorWanyama Boy oh boy the guy is good, top notch and high work rate. proud of him kabisa. was watching him taking on messi, xavi, Alves & co...... and not believing. Alost Essien at his prime! proud to be kenia What a week, obama, man u and kogallo! Thieves
Interesting Fact : The Last time United won their First 4 Games in the Champions League was 2007/2008 and I m sure you can all Remember what happened in Moscow that Year... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I'll be watching Group E very keenly today and crossing my fingers that Juve and Shakhtar win tonight - I'd prefer if it if Chelsea (and Man City)are relegated to Europa league. Having already qualified top spot, Fergie is fielding youngsters for today's game so I don't expect much but I hope they put up a good performance. Valencia vs Bayern will also be an interesting match up. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
McReggae wrote:Interesting Fact : The Last time United won their First 4 Games in the Champions League was 2007/2008 and I m sure you can all Remember what happened in Moscow that Year...
Terry slipped as he took his penalty kick hehehe. Away from that,what are the chances of Man U meeting Real in the qtrs? Can't wait for group stages to come to an end,i'm tired of missing Barca games just coz English teams are playing. UCL feels like football when watching it with the boys.
What a game Messi had,its down to 5 goals b4 Dec 31st. Barca r thru‘ n hope we finish at the top. Looking forward to Chelsea - Juve game. A Juve win would make my nyt. Chelsea pullin a Spain?Playing without a striker?Come on.
Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu p pap. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca.
mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! Did Chelskie made history last night? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! I think he'll be out before January, only reason he is still there is because Abramovich is still trying to convince Guardiola to take over before the end of the season. Rafa Benitez has also ben linked with the Chelsea job, maybe he's the man who can get the best out of Torres......he's the one who brought him to England.
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! I think he'll be out before January, only reason he is still there is because Abramovich is still trying to convince Guardiola to take over before the end of the season. Rafa Benitez has also ben linked with the Chelsea job, maybe he's the man who can get the best out of Torres......he's the one who brought him to England. I don't think Guardiola will like playing in the Europa League. Rafa may fancy that and keep the seat warm for Pep. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! Did Chelskie made history last night? Bado. They'll make history if Shahktar do not beat Juve in the last match, by becoming the first holders not to progress the second round. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Watu walikuwa wakicheka Man City this season, plus Man U and City last season, kumbe chao ki motoni. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Chelsea imploding.......Europa cu
p pap. And now the manager's career is said to be on the line. With a mis-firing Torres,i wonder what is expected of RDM? I'm loving this coz the way they won the UCL, left me deflated,especially the win over Barca. RDM will definitely see out the season at Chelsea before a permanent replacement comes in the summer!!! I think he'll be out before January, only reason he is still there is because Abramovich is still trying to convince Guardiola to take over before the end of the season. Rafa Benitez has also ben linked with the Chelsea job, maybe he's the man who can get the best out of Torres......he's the one who brought him to England. if RDM will be fired, it must be after April, that is if he will not have performed.I still don't understand how my Chelsea managed to beat Barcelona last season. Pep Guardiola would make a better choice the Rafa Benitez, I predict today's clash btn man city and Real will see man city thrash real 3-1.
Citeh to be bundled to the Europa league today....hio peleka bank, that defence cannot manage Madrid!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Cardinal wrote:I predict today's clash btn man city and Real will see man city thrash real 3-1.
Kuna kitu inaitwa Delusions of Grandeur... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Cardinal wrote:TAZ wrote:Rafa Benitez has also ben linked with the Chelsea job, maybe he's the man who can get the best out of Torres......he's the one who brought him to England. if RDM will be fired, it must be after April, that is if he will not have performed.I still don't understand how my Chelsea managed to beat Barcelona last season. Pep Guardiola would make a better choice the Rafa Benitez, I predict today's clash btn man city and Real will see man city thrash real 3-1. @Cardinal, 3-1 win over Real by Man City, that i would love with my everything including the nails i clipped last night but i don't see it happening. That's "over-hoping". A draw between the two and a win Borrusia's win would feel like it. Seeing CR bundled out would be epic. I don't think Pep will take up that job before summer. He won't have much time to dictate transfer policy and the lack of UCL. Coming from playing champions football to play Europa with a Chelsea seemingly loosing steam? I don't think so. Some counselor be the immediate priority to work on Roman,the guy needs to learn how to lose and nurture a winning team. Their UCL winning was all but a fluke,as much as you can make your luck.
Roman will not wait until April to get rid of RDM, especially if he drops more points in next fixture against Man City.....thats not like him. IMO i think Pep will take over at Chelsea, having won the CL twice with Barca i think his immediate target will be to win the EPL then go for the European title next season. I really don't think he'll be too bothered with Europa Liga appearance after all it will also be a new challenge for him. Chelsea probably have the best squad in the league, all they need is a good tactician. They don't need to sign any more players, maybe just one more striker (Falcao). Mata, Hazard, Oscar, Ramirez and Marin are all players who can fit well in Pep's style of play.
Sports
Champions League 2012 - 2013