Shillingi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:00:42 AM

link http://www.businessdaily.../-/no5l8vz/-/index.html

EPS 2011 7.4, 2010 4.4

Financials link http://www.uapkenya.com/about-uap/financials/

How do wazuans think of it
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:33:54 AM

Seems everyone is raising money to go into real estate...

Anyway, are they likely to repeat the 68% rise in EPS this year?
BGL
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 1:57:53 AM

The timetable is out
check the DN page 33
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 4:03:46 AM

Shillingi #1 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 8:00:42 AM

Welcome to wazua, sasa wewe ni Shillingi ya Kenya ama ya wapi?
Aguytrying
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 10:54:02 AM

300m for company re-organisation. a large percentage on buildings in three countries! so i ask. what are investors really buying into here. buildings? its extravagant expenditure. should be more earnings growth oriented. that said, the fact that they will list by introduction then the otc listing should be considered the " ipo"
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 8:42:44 PM

Shillingi ya kichwa smile
Pesa Nane
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 11:48:57 PM

guru267 wrote:

Shillingi ya kichwa smile

i likeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Layman
#8 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:10:15 AM

Shillingi wrote:

EPS 2011 7.4, 2010 4.4

By all standards I think CIC Insurance is a better investment than UAP, unless they (UAP) have been doctoring their accounts coz they dont look better as such. The only problem with CIC or the mistake that CIC made was that they created too many shares (3 billion of them hence the suppressed share price.
mwekez@ji
#9 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:40:48 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
300m for company re-organisation. a large percentage on buildings in three countries! so i ask. what are investors really buying into here. buildings? its extravagant expenditure. should be more earnings growth oriented. that said, the fact that they will list by introduction then the otc listing should be considered the " ipo"

Look at the whole picture:
PLANNED INVESTMENT/-/AMOUNT TO BE INVESTED (Kes. MMs)
Growth/Expansion in Rw, Tz, DRC & SS - 1,880
Property Investments (taking advantage of boom) - 2,154
Group reorganization (ERP project and IT) - 300
Increase group investments - 1,066

TOTAL AMOUNT - 5,400
Aguytrying
#10 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:57:33 PM

Layman wrote:
Shillingi wrote:

EPS 2011 7.4, 2010 4.4

By all standards I think CIC Insurance is a better investment than UAP, unless they (UAP) have been doctoring their accounts coz they dont look better as such. The only problem with CIC or the mistake that CIC made was that they created too many shares (3 billion of them hence the suppressed share price.

Notice how CiC and Longhorn and Brita(n)k had supernormal profits the year before listing....
What do these companies take as for?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
16 Pages123>»