wazua Sat, Mar 1, 2025

Cowards!!!!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 11:01:28 AM

I don't know what your definition of cowardice is but crude and barbarism is not bravery.

These guys are wise, ask yourself why go to the Ministry of Livestock and not security to kill the dogs? Compensation is the answer and that's why you don't kill the dogs to get rid of the evidence. This is pure wisdom.

I wouldn't call that wisdom, domestic dogs don't fall into the category of wildlife.

its like a group of chicken invading your sukumawiki farm and then you head to the ministry of agriculture for compensation.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 11:04:15 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Yep @ kusadikika....try killing one of those stray dogs and that is when you will realise that they are not what you think!!!

Hapana surely, fify sheep. and you are still taking of ministry of whataver, bure kabisa. and did you notice the guys taking are wazee tupu. where are the young men of this village.

If this happens in Kogelo, we bring drones!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 11:19:20 AM

Those are not ordinary dogs. Must be jinis from the coast.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 11:34:17 AM

Sigiriri wrote:
Wewe umeua mnyama gani in the last 10 years? Hata kuku unawezachinja? Log in your eye....both eyes..

Hawa si mbwa koko wa kawaida - unajua T9 wewe? Balaa

@Sigi, we now know where you come from bro! Dont take this too seriously! smile
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 11:38:17 AM

Stray dogs in Kibera will humbly wait for pieces of mutura to fall accidentally to the ground. Meanwhile, they will look at the indifferent eaters with pleading eyes.

And if nothing is to be found, they will go a sniffing to the thick soup that is found in the ditches.

So, naomba serikali na watu wa animal rights wa ingilie kati na wasaidie hawa mbwa.

And if this is how we treat our dogs, I will not be too surprised to find that they have staged a revolution of their own.

BTW, why don't these farmers keep dogs? I suspect they'd be having no problem like this!
sitaki.kujulikana
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 1:53:13 PM

Stray dogs in Kibera will humbly wait for pieces of mutura to fall accidentally to the ground. Meanwhile, they will look at the indifferent eaters with pleading eyes.

And if nothing is to be found, they will go a sniffing to the thick soup that is found in the ditches.

So, naomba serikali na watu wa animal rights wa ingilie kati na wasaidie hawa mbwa.

And if this is how we treat our dogs, I will not be too surprised to find that they have staged a revolution of their own.

BTW, why don't these farmers keep dogs? I suspect they'd be having no problem like this!

keeping dogs won't help, they release the goats and sheep in the morning to go fend for themselves
mkeiyd
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 4:51:00 PM

Is it within the ministry of livestock mandate to compensate anyone who suffers coz of harm caused by stray dogs?
I think the ministry of local authorities would be better placed.
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 9:27:41 AM

...and my name coppped up, NKT!!!!
Grahams minion
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 2:50:06 PM

Stray dogs attack and kill sheep in Kiambu. Upto 50 sheep have been killed. Men gather and deliberate. Their resolution, "Tutaenda kwa Ministry of Livestock development tuone yakwamba hizi mbwa zimerogwa na pia zimezikwa mzuri"

Rink:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwW9ru7oY70

Contrast this with the reaction of Men in Kitengela when lions (not dogs) attacked their livestock.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twCZR_iHs1o

Kwani wanaume wengine ni wanaume kuliko wengine? Shame on the Kiambu men!!!!!

The society has become civilized...better catch up! I can't believe you come here and defend killing of animals. Very sad indeed.

What civilization is there in watching stray dogs kill your livestock? These are some of the shortcomings of formal education and some advancements in such things as democracy. I am sure the men in Kiambu sat down and deliberated:

What does the constitution say about stray dogs?
Which ministry is involved in dealing with stray dogs?
What are the rights of stray dogs?

All this while 1,2, 3, 4, ......15.........20......30......40, 50 sheep were being killed and the stray dogs walk free.

AIBU!!!! I repeat AIBU KUBWA!!!!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

They are afraid some NGO will come after them
Foz00
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 3:03:37 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Yep @ kusadikika....try killing one of those stray dogs and that is when you will realise that they are not what you think!!!

Hapana surely, fify sheep. and you are still taking of ministry of whataver, bure kabisa. and did you notice the guys taking are wazee tupu. where are the young men of this village.

If this happens in Kogelo, we bring drones
!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause