wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

12 Pages«<56789>»
Peter Kenneth for President 2012
Ric dees
#121 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 4:22:16 PM

Interesting discussion re-PK & son well done however any young well educated person can deliver what he did if not better.

What really is issue based politics and are we as a country ready for this?
How will we overcome our tribal differences, i saw on twitter tribal positions on a foreign election..what a dumb thing to do.

That said for us to realise our dreams and elect a leader who will further the countries course we need to engage the voter in the village, by this i mean armies and armies of middle-class volunteers, we donate out time, knowledge and few shillings educating rural folk on what matters to who and why - only that way will we be able to overcome the clowns on our sets nowadays, we have left the all important function to them and their cronies and this usually only goes one way!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
eboomerang
#122 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 11:00:31 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Interesting discussion re-PK & son well done however any young well educated person can deliver what he did if not better.

How will we overcome our tribal differences, i saw on twitter tribal positions on a foreign election..what a dumb thing to do.

That said for us to realise our dreams and elect a leader who will further the countries course we need to engage the voter in the village, by this i mean armies and armies of middle-class volunteers, we donate out time, knowledge and few shillings educating rural folk on what matters to who and why - only that way will we be able to overcome the clowns on our sets nowadays, we have left the all important function to them and their cronies and this usually only goes one way!!

I agree.

The situation now calls for people to make personal and individual effort to educate other electorate particularly those within our circles of influence e.g family.

That would be more effective than parading in rallies to dance and listen to innuendos and promises that have no basis.
#123 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 12:20:41 PM

Ric dees wrote:

You could be right but all the other contestants have kids and they haven't used them to their advantage. Some of their kids are not credible. PK's son was believable and I'm sure the strategy won many women and deep religious people over and portrayed a candidate who's done something right on the family front as well.

I agree with you on your second point. Ask anyone from the tribes that have produced presidents for this nation (Kikuyus and Kalenjins) if they got a piece of the proverbial 'ugali' and you'll get the same answer, No. If we get a leader who will improve the country we'll all improve.

#124 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 1:14:51 PM

Ric dees wrote:

middle class educating the rural folk, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
eboomerang
#125 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 2:56:55 PM

If anybody in here is part of PK's core team, please tell them to restore the old website. The current(new) site is a joke and looks like someone's learning how to write HTML with it.

The old one is way better than what they have right now.
#126 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:02:47 AM

http://www.kenyanlist.co...ting-show.php?id=101881

I was having a very dull Friday morning until "a friend" forwarded the herein above.
eboomerang
#127 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:00:55 PM

Zimbabwe was once among the most prosperous countries in Africa.

Now, due to sanctions and other related effects, they have to deal with such currencies.

One Hundred Trillion Dollar Bill

You cannot govern a country with ego and arrogance.

These situations are real, lets vote wisely.
#128 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:37:24 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Mwenye shibe sasa adai kumjua mwenye njaa!

'Few Shillings' for what?

This middle class is truly presumptuous.
#129 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 12:07:10 AM

eboomerang wrote:

Now, due to sanctions and other related effects, they have to deal with such currencies.

This message should be displayed in every polling station. Before u vote in a suspect just to spite the west, think of the zimbabwe dollar. Some of the diehards will be crying in the toilet n blaming everybody but themselves for a shilling gone to the dogs, n of course the mzungu, who had in fact warned you well in advance. I pity my country!
Outvestor
#130 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 2:54:48 AM

eboomerang wrote:

Here's a collection of some of the bank notes in my possession. Take note of the variance in the denominations (occurred in a fairly short span of time)

¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
#131 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 9:50:07 AM

eboomerang wrote:

This message should be displayed in every polling station. Before u vote in a suspect just to spite the west, think of the zimbabwe dollar. Some of the diehards will be crying in the toilet n blaming everybody but themselves for a shilling gone to the dogs, n of course the mzungu, who had in fact warned you well in advance. I pity my country!

"We cannot dictate to Kenyans who to vote for, The decision here is up to your judicial system and up to the voters.” Undersecretary of State Wendy Sherman

"Whether those indicted by the International Criminal Court are eligible under the Constitution to run for president of Kenya is a decision for the Kenyan courts,"

The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work.
jimmy1
#132 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 10:20:20 AM

there is a heated discussionon his facebook page concerning his marital 'status'
#133 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 10:36:40 AM

eboomerang wrote:

"We cannot dictate to Kenyans who to vote for, The decision here is up to your judicial system and up to the voters.” Undersecretary of State Wendy Sherman

"Whether those indicted by the International Criminal Court are eligible under the Constitution to run for president of Kenya is a decision for the Kenyan courts,"

The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work.

well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.
eboomerang
#134 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 4:15:42 PM

eboomerang wrote:

well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.

You must be joking when you say that "some in Zimbabwe may be suffering -but life goes on".

It is not some, the whole country suffers when you have a currency that is extremely devalued and operating in an environment with astronomic levels of inflation.

And as said, one needs to keep in mind that Zimbabwe was way developed than Kenya, the situation has degenerated in a very short period of time. If tribalism was a big factor as it is in Kenya, civil war would have broken out as a side effect of economic hardships.

As much as we would love to pump ourselves that we are sovereign, independent etc, the reality of the matter is that our economy and monetary system in this case is tightly joined to the rest of the world in particular the US and EU economic systems.
#135 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 4:29:01 PM

The West CANNOT sanction
Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it
will never happen as long as
they are still just suspects.
PK is probably the most
suitable candidate we have
but this is not the way to get
votes for him it won't work.
well put, we should all
support who ever will be
elected by the majority of
kenyans, some in Zimbabwe
may be suffering - but life
goes on, and the britons have
even talked of lifting the
sanctions if the next election
is peaceful.

Where did u get this? CANNOT, kwanza in caps? Give us a link, otherwise all indicators are towards doom and endless gnashing of teeth.
#136 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 4:32:45 PM

some in Zimbabwe
may be suffering - but life
goes on,.....

From your analysis of matters football, I suppose u aren't an average voter. Now Guess how the average voter will reason!
eboomerang
#137 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 4:52:36 PM

The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work. well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.

Where did u get this? CANNOT, kwanza in caps? Give us a link, otherwise all indicators are towards doom and endless gnashing of teeth.

I was also not convinced that the person understands what they are talking about.

On other news, someone posted the caption below on Facebook and I agree with it.

"If Kenyans don't want to experience the Greece story in near future, we need a leader with a clear FISCAL DISCIPLINE mechanism;
A GDP of 3.1trillion
A national debt of 1.4 trillion and still growing. ( note 4years ago it was there about half the current figure)
75% of our budget is for RECURRENT EXPENDITIRE and set to hit 80% by next year.
Pay-rise unrest near from all sectors.
To tackle all this, we need a committed leader, a servant of the people, one who is a performer and one who can articulate the right policies.
Vote Wisely, Vote PK."

These are the kind of issues a real national leaders should be agonizing about.

#138 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 5:00:26 PM

jimmy1 wrote:
there is a heated discussionon his facebook page concerning his marital 'status'

Weka kirink.

eboomerang
#139 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 5:08:16 PM

It appears we are on the brink of a ballot revolution in Kenya and all for the better of our country.

Give it up for citizen TV. I can't believe this was on TV, the link right here .

wa P
#140 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 9:35:15 PM

eboomerang wrote:

The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work. well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.

I was also not convinced that the person understands what they are talking about.

On other news, someone posted the caption below on Facebook and I agree with it.

"If Kenyans don't want to experience the Greece story in near future, we need a leader with a clear FISCAL DISCIPLINE mechanism;
A GDP of 3.1trillion
A national debt of 1.4 trillion and still growing. ( note 4years ago it was there about half the current figure)
75% of our budget is for RECURRENT EXPENDITIRE and set to hit 80% by next year.
Pay-rise unrest near from all sectors.
To tackle all this, we need a committed leader, a servant of the people, one who is a performer and one who can articulate the right policies.
Vote Wisely, Vote PK."

These are the kind of issues a real national leaders should be agonizing about.

@kabz and boomerang, among other PKists are using scare tactics to recruit supporters. Mala Zimbabwe, Mala sanctions by the west...and you are not ashamed! Go learn how to recruit supporters. ABpK!!