wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

12 Pages«<45678>»
Peter Kenneth for President 2012
#101 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 9:09:29 AM

limanika wrote:
Lots of mudslinging and cheap propaganda in the central region. I stand by this guy till the end, or else I shall chew that vote.

Did you realize PK launch did not form headlines anywhere, not on TV not on any paper? It is so unfair the owners of capital will not allow someone they think will not serve their interests

What did PK do differently at his launch...he stated a long list of our problems and focused less on how these can be solved. Any presidential candidate can list the problems bedeviling Kenya....that is not issue-based politics. Hata UMK said in his launch, most of the things PK said and added that he will deal with historical injustices!!! PK talked about how he will fight tribalism, how? Baks mentioned the same back in 2002, and went ahead to massacre the hope we had in him....
I would have liked to see PK state practical solutions, as opposed to quoting figures he picked up at Ministry of planning!!!
#102 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:03:42 AM

I would have liked to see PK
state practical solutions, as
opposed to quoting figures
he picked up at Ministry of
planning!!!

I thought u were a strong supporter long ago! you went back to the tribal cave? I also thought I heard very practical solutions coupled with the vast knowledge pk has from the planning ministry? if u didn't hear it, I'm baffled! you wanted pk to rely on data from where? I thought we prefer a guy who knows kenya inside out, n being an insider in his critical ministry, he is better placed than any other candidate! gai, kwani what do people want surely?
#103 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:09:26 AM

Andrew Kenneth is clearly PK's Michelle Obama. The boy is really pulling in the women 'vote' on Facebook. In less than two days his speech has received over 8,000 likes. Way to go PK, get the boy on the road to get the youth vote. This boy is set for life pu**ywise.

Where's the administrator?

#104 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:10:51 AM

limanika wrote:
Lots of mudslinging and cheap propaganda in the central region. I stand by this guy till the end, or else I shall chew that vote.

Did you realize PK launch did not form headlines anywhere, not on TV not on any paper? It is so unfair the owners of capital will not allow someone they think will not serve their interests

my friend, do u have a TV? the launch was LIVE in majority of the major TV stations. ..kbc,ktn, ntv, citizen. the only TV stationt that count. that was not serious publicity? ai bana!
#105 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:15:02 AM

I would have liked to see PK
state practical solutions, as
opposed to quoting figures
he picked up at Ministry of
planning!!!

I thought u were a strong supporter long ago! you went back to the tribal cave? I also thought I heard very practical solutions coupled with the vast knowledge pk has from the planning ministry? if u didn't hear it, I'm baffled! you wanted pk to rely on data from where? I thought we prefer a guy who knows kenya inside out, n being an insider in his critical ministry, he is better placed than any other candidate! gai, kwani what do people want surely?

@Mwanahewa, take a chill pill...I honestly believe you are one of the few, genuine PK supporters...hakuna kuyumbayumba (like the iTiNA crowd that are now trooping to your side)...
I doubt I have been a supporter of PK, my next best option has always been WSR...I think he would make a great president with kusema na kutenda...hope 2017 finds him in the ballot....

I did not hear PK categorically state his stand on the ICC issue if he is to fight injustice. He mentioned fighting tribalism...for the sole purpose of a prosperous Kenya, how can this be done (and this is not limited to your candidate)....Baks failed miserably here. I liked PKs attention to quality education, but haven't heard his structured approach to this.

Basically what I'm saying @ Thimioni, is that anyone could have listed the problems Kenya has...UMK did it, RT did it...PK would have gone a nothc higher and explain how #Tunawesmake...
#106 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:16:50 AM

Andrew Kenneth is clearly PK's Michelle Obama. The boy is really pulling in the women 'vote' on Facebook. In less than two days his speech has received over 8,000 likes. Way to go PK, get the boy on the road to get the youth vote. This boy is set for life pu**ywise.

Where's the administrator?

@2012, I know a couple of ladies who joined the PK bandwagon purely on his son's speech, only to try and look intelligent much later about how his policies are issue-based...
#107 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:21:35 AM

if u were PK, would u have mentioned the ICC issue? I would avoid it like the plague, just like baks. Avoid mud n u won't get dirty. RAO chose to get muddy. No one can really influence the ICC issue at THIS STAGE, so why not avoid it? ?
#108 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:25:07 AM

@2012, I know a couple of
ladies who joined the PK
bandwagon purely on his
son's speech, only to try and
look intelligent much later
about how his policies are
issue-based...hehehe jelous.
#109 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:28:40 AM

if u were PK, would u have mentioned the ICC issue? I would avoid it like the plague, just like baks. Avoid mud n u won't get dirty. RAO chose to get muddy. No one can really influence the ICC issue at THIS STAGE, so why not avoid it? ?

Silence on ICC doesn't do much to enhance the belief that PK can handle injustices...
#110 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:31:50 AM

@2012, I know a couple of
ladies who joined the PK
bandwagon purely on his
son's speech, only to try and
look intelligent much later
about how his policies are
issue-based...hehehe jelous.

Laughing out loudly @ Thimioni, i actually think that was a good strategy for PK...wacha sasa steadman ifanye kazi yake....we will probably see PK move from 5%...
#111 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:34:14 AM

Silence on ICC doesn't do much to enhance the belief that PK can handle injustices...

ICC is a reality. The problem with us Kenyans is we believe if something is ignored it goes away. PK's campaign is focused on issues and this is one big issue.

wazuaguest
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 12:12:18 PM

ICC is a reality. The problem with us Kenyans is we believe if something is ignored it goes away. PK's campaign is focused on issues and this is one big issue.

PK stated 'his government no one is above the law or below it' So in short he will fight impunity.
Good people lets join hands and get votes for the best presidential candidate so far.
I like what people are talking about PK for one nobody is questioning his development record, secondly people are questioning what PK can do and what he can't do, unlike other presidential candidates who we start pairing with tribes,corruption cases they have been involved in etc. Keep the debate up.let's keep PK name in the air waves
Africa belongs to Africans.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 1:04:55 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Please let us avoid campaigning for these people and instead talk about our political desires and how we can meet them.

@tycho, How can you separate political desires of a citizen from the political system which inevitably has politicians as some of the stakeholders?
How?

If freedom is the highest value, then there must be purpose and role for each political player. This implies self consciousness.

The self is always in the mythical and spiritual world.

Kings and rulers have played the role of defining and maintaining the collective self.

But as time passes these empires and dynasties fall. That is, by creating order, complexities arise and these complexities compound with time to topple the organizer/'dictator'.

But humanity is eternal. And how can it be eternal without the individual seperating his political desires from those of the dictator?

itz
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 2:57:11 PM

@simonkabz there is a very good reason why PK is still under 6% in the polls.He connects well with the more educated/informed voter meaning diaspora and younger dotcom generation.Have you watched his rallies when he goes to the countryside or just any rally when he is speaking to regular mwananchi? He doesn't connect well,he is weak in delivery and substance.He doesn't have the charisma of a william ruto, raila odinga or uhuru kenyatta. Secondly PK has not tried to court or even pretend to care about this guyz who have huge following UMK,WSR and RO so in turn he cannot win the support of their base.If he doesn't correct this two flaws Presidency will always be a longshot for him even in 2017 or 2022
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 3:01:40 PM

......apart from himself, who else is in his team that can even win a governor's position, hawesmakeit!!!!
eboomerang
#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 3:07:30 PM

itz wrote:
@simonkabz there is a very good reason why PK is still under 6% in the polls.He connects well with the more educated/informed voter meaning diaspora and younger dotcom generation.Have you watched his rallies when he goes to the countryside or just any rally when he is speaking to regular mwananchi? He doesn't connect well,he is weak in delivery and substance.He doesn't have the charisma of a william ruto, raila odinga or uhuru kenyatta. Secondly PK has not tried to court or even pretend to care about this guyz who have huge following UMK,WSR and RO so in turn he cannot win the support of their base.If he doesn't correct this two flaws Presidency will always be a longshot for him even in 2017 or 2022

Laughing out loudly This is the best joke of the day: that PK is weak on delivery and substance.

What substance does UMK, WSR, RAO or any other candidate for that matter have??? I'm ready to learn.

So clearly you belong to the 94% according to your analysis.

Find someone who belongs to the 6% and ask him to slowly take you through why PK may be the person you need as a president and when he is president we will reduce the block of people in the 94% and increase those who belong to the 6%.

What is required is for the 6% to selflessly engage in viral one on one marketing which is anyway happening. Otherwise keep waiting for the rallies where people dance and throw a few insults to each other.
itz
#117 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 3:18:05 PM

eboomerang wrote:
itz wrote:

Laughing out loudly This is the best joke of the day: that PK is weak on delivery and substance.

What substance does UMK, WSR, RAO or any other candidate for that matter have??? I'm ready to learn.

Find someone who belongs to the 6% and ask him to slowly take you through why PK may be the person you need as a president and when he is president we will reduce the block of people in the 94% and increase those who belong to the 6%.

What is required is for the 6% to selflessly engage in viral one on one marketing which is anyway happening. Otherwise keep waiting for the rallies where people dance and throw a few insults to each other.

Please dont misquote.i said he is weak in delivery and substance when he is addressing the common folk in his rallies.He is good when talking to the urbanites,more educated/informed crowd.Do you want to guess who among this two influences the final vote count in kenya? am sure your smart enough to figure that one out.
eboomerang
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 3:28:35 PM

itz wrote:
eboomerang wrote:
itz wrote:

Please dont misquote.i said he is weak in delivery and substance when he is addressing the common folk in his rallies.He is good when talking to the urbanites,more educated/informed crowd.Do you want to guess who among this two influences the final vote count in kenya? am sure your smart enough to figure that one out.

Fair enough and I understand the challenges with reaching some parts of the electorate.

However, if this so called 6% could really acknowledge what is at stake, then we would hit the road so bad and this thing can be flipped in the remaining 4 months.
#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 5:51:49 PM

itz wrote:

I'm aware of this weakness. I shall do my part n preach PK wherever I go. I called a few fellow villagers who are diehard UKerians. they are converts now after the launch. Dude is slowly connecting with the common man, despite the highly official speeches.
eboomerang
#120 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 10:34:14 AM

After the US elections, the focus now turns to Kenya.

I hope the country will not plead "temporary insanity" and do the unthinkable as someone said. We already have a plate-full of issues to handle we don't need to compound them further.

This time round there is a good compelling candidate of choice->PK