PK,TUNAWESMAKE!
Kratos wrote:2012 wrote:I'm from Central ethnically speaking but to be honest I do not get why anyone would vote for Uhuru. I would understand if people were voting due to lack of choices. The guy has a long-term case in the Hague, he's holding on to land while people are landless and to be honest I do not see anything impressive or memorable from his record in public service or as a leader. The only thing on his CV is being son of a president. Please someone educate me. I would vote Uhuru if on the ballot and i have no apologies nor explanations. Actually Uhuru supporters owe you none. Democracy is not about me voting whom you want its about me voting for who I want. Its a personal decision not euphoric one! If you dig up a certain TNA thread started by @ Vinnie you can educate yourself (or maybe not) on Uhuru's achievements. @Kratos, it is your democratic right,no doubt about that. However, if you think UK is the man and you really want to see him in that house on the hill, then it would help your endeavor in getting numbers to his side. You can start by letting me know the remedy to the following; Whenever i go around Kenya, i see boards with project funding details. Those boards read and not limited to Afd, IMF, World Bank, Danida, Jica, ADB, Usaid,Ukaid,IFC etc. We have Agoa to export textiles to the US duty-free. We export our flowers to Europe. We buy oil using dollars,in fact virtually all our imports are in USD. We get tourists, the bulk not from Asia but from Western world. We have vision 2030,which calls for massive spending from both gov't and investors[a chunk being foreigners. @Kratos,tell me and don't talk of sovereignty here. Sovereignty is not seclusion. Even the world super power needs the world,they are always seeking alliances,no state can survive alone. Its a global village, that's the reality.Kenya doesn't manufacture even tooth picks. Just before you talk of sovereignty. Each and every country needs development partners. With a Uhuru/ruto presidency,the above in blue will NOT remain the same. Don't fool yourself,it's the reality, the world we live in,our nature. You can't change nature, you conform to it. That's the world order. With that change,we will have huge budget deficits,dwindling foreign. [read USD,Euro & BP] thanx to less tourists[weird travel advisories],less from exports to Europe and US Agoa will be suspended. With dwindling hard currencies,the shilling will depreciate creating imported inflation,less machinery imports, less employment opportunities. With some NGO's closing [the ones funded by gov't like Usaid,Danida, Jica,the German one etc] loss of employment. With high inflation,economic hardship will bite and bite hard by end of year two.Most businesses will collapse. It will be Zimbabwe in the making. Without talking of sovereignty, why would you want that for your country as much as it is your right? Win people over to UK by giving the remedies to the above coz that's the reality. Reason,don't feel.
mkeiyd wrote:Kratos wrote:2012 wrote:I'm from Central ethnically speaking but to be honest I do not get why anyone would vote for Uhuru. I would understand if people were voting due to lack of choices. The guy has a long-term case in the Hague, he's holding on to land while people are landless and to be honest I do not see anything impressive or memorable from his record in public service or as a leader. The only thing on his CV is being son of a president. Please someone educate me. I would vote Uhuru if on the ballot and i have no apologies nor explanations. Actually Uhuru supporters owe you none. Democracy is not about me voting whom you want its about me voting for who I want. Its a personal decision not euphoric one! If you dig up a certain TNA thread started by @ Vinnie you can educate yourself (or maybe not) on Uhuru's achievements. @Kratos, it is your democratic right,no doubt about that. However, if you think UK is the man and you really want to see him in that house on the hill, then it would help your endeavor in getting numbers to his side. You can start by letting me know the remedy to the following; Whenever i go around Kenya, i see boards with project funding details. Those boards read and not limited to Afd, IMF, World Bank, Danida, Jica, ADB, Usaid,Ukaid,IFC etc. We have Agoa to export textiles to the US duty-free. We export our flowers to Europe. We buy oil using dollars,in fact virtually all our imports are in USD. We get tourists, the bulk not from Asia but from Western world. We have vision 2030,which calls for massive spending from both gov't and investors[a chunk being foreigners. @Kratos,tell me and don't talk of sovereignty here. Sovereignty is not seclusion. Even the world super power needs the world,they are always seeking alliances,no state can survive alone. Its a global village, that's the reality.Kenya doesn't manufacture even tooth picks. Just before you talk of sovereignty. Each and every country needs development partners. With a Uhuru/ruto presidency,the above in blue will NOT remain the same. Don't fool yourself,it's the reality, the world we live in,our nature. You can't change nature, you conform to it. That's the world order. With that change,we will have huge budget deficits,dwindling foreign. [read USD,Euro & BP] thanx to less tourists[weird travel advisories],less from exports to Europe and US Agoa will be suspended. With dwindling hard currencies,the shilling will depreciate creating imported inflation,less machinery imports, less employment opportunities. With some NGO's closing [the ones funded by gov't like Usaid,Danida, Jica,the German one etc] loss of employment. With high inflation,economic hardship will bite and bite hard by end of year two.Most businesses will collapse. It will be Zimbabwe in the making. Without talking of sovereignty, why would you want that for your country as much as it is your right? Win people over to UK by giving the remedies to the above coz that's the reality. Reason,don't feel. The mistake you're making is assuming that its my responsibility to make anyone "crossover". Sadly, its not. You see, i was just advising @ 2012 that voting is a personal decision and it doesn't have to be in tandem with the next person's. Actually that's why we do whats popularly called a secret ballot. I would campaign for Uhuru (Note: not Uhuruto as you cunningly put it) but I am not in his payroll. He is well able to sell his policies for himself thank you. As for sovereignty, we all have different versions of our understanding of the word. Electing the people whom the West wants should not be a precondition to getting financial aid. We should strive to be financial free and YES WE CAN (without the mzungu). As for Kenya ending up like Zimbabwe well, you can ask Iraq which was a darling of the Americans in the 70's how it ends. You see its my belief that you live and let live, whoever wins fairly and squarely will be my president and there is nothing I can do to change that (something a lot of Kenyans need to learn) “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Mkeiyd, am with you on this one; if the average schooled Kenyans with access to developments on the world stage (read Wazua) cannot understand the repercussions of voting for Uhuruto, how do we expect the rural folks to behave differently. It's a pity and we have a long way before we realize what it takes to develop a nation. Forget about sovereignty. On the hand, PK, invested wisely after he made his initial millions by having the right network of friends at the right time. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
and PK has my vote "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
luttz wrote:Mkeiyd, am with you on this one; if the average schooled Kenyans with access to developments on the world stage (read Wazua) cannot understand the repercussions of voting for Uhuruto, how do we expect the rural folks to behave differently. It's a pity and we have a long way before we realize what it takes to develop a nation. Forget about sovereignty.
On the hand, PK, invested wisely after he made his initial millions by having the right network of friends at the right time. That's called conjecture right there! REALLY? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
anasazi wrote:@maka the only one saying his time is not yet are the opinion polls... what does YOUR VOTE say? That is all that matters Let's give us a chance. These other political players (all key in the Moi regime) have played us too long...we've given them too long. PK is most definitely not the pope but we are making a choice among many. Choose wisely. Make your VOTE count. Mine will deal or no deal. PK is my choice!
March 4 2013 will come we will vote whoever we want to. The sun will set the same way it has always done the bottom line middle krass na pang'ang'a mingi will still be middle krass na shida zetu mingi and the so called leaders will screw us some more and we will struggle some more... so lets think hard before turning this thread into some spin zone for some people who careless about you but just that we can vote!.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
Wazua Guys are bedazzled! Care checking your odds?
Middle class is thinking they can shape elective opinions. One hand of them want a change in the face; the other want status quo. Unfortunately middle class has minority votes; and half of them will be too busy or too convenient to vote. The other quarter is as tribal as you and I.
The votes are with the hoi polloi in the street and those remote shopping centers where the language is very different. Bulk of the voters are the immediate former delinquents (burning schools etc) and they will go for someone who is not too suave. Uhuruto fits in. In Central and its diaspora; the next election is about PEV; in RV is about perceived persecution. Just for the fun of it those 2 blocks will vote Uhuruto and care less what happens with ICC. Those folks expect nothing from UK/arap...that lot will fend for itself regardless of presidency. They simply want OAR defeated.
As for PK, his best bet is 2014 in the event that UK and arap running mate are accommodated in a European facility. I suppose the constitution shall want us to go to presidential polls again. Folks talking about international relations lost the plot last year - even with so called international relations we still have massive youth unemployment, mashinda shinda...@Kratos epitomizes the reality on the ground.
I have never voted in my life. Never held a voters card. But I will for PK,don't care if he wins or not cz I don't see anybody else worth my vote. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
I voted in 92, 97, 02 & 07 but i won't vote in 2013 and i never voted for the referendum. I foresee a situation whereby temporal insanity will take-over and UK/WSR will win it round one. My DNA is opposed to neo-colonialism and sacrificing the four sons of women for political reasons. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
luttz wrote:Mkeiyd, am with you on this one; if the average schooled Kenyans with access to developments on the world stage (read Wazua) cannot understand the repercussions of voting for Uhuruto, how do we expect the rural folks to behave differently. It's a pity and we have a long way before we realize what it takes to develop a nation. Forget about sovereignty.
On the hand, PK, invested wisely after he made his initial millions by having the right network of friends at the right time. Actually, PK is very well funded...the guy has raised over 6 billion just for his Presidential bid..don't write him off yet...he has a network of wealthy supporters... It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
essyk wrote:I have never voted in my life. Never held a voters card. But I will for PK,don't care if he wins or not cz I don't see anybody else worth my vote. In order for him to be able to do what you want him to do, you will also need to vote in a Governor, a Senator, a County Representative and a Woman Representative who are sympathetic to him and his policies. Ponder that.
Folks talking about international relations lost the plot last year - even with so called international relations we still have massive youth unemployment, mashinda shinda... wa p, ua post was intelligent till u came to this utter ignorance. ever heard of pariah states of iran, zimbabwe, syria, this hopeless defiance to the evil n manipulative west will cost us much. we can elect a guy who they don't hate n enjoy our hustles in peace. we r still too dependent on the west in case u didn't know. too dependent even with our perceived economic independence. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Kratos wrote:Electing the people whom the West wants should not be a precondition to getting financial aid. We should strive to be financial free and YES WE CAN (without the mzungu). As for Kenya ending up like Zimbabwe well, you can ask Iraq which was a darling of the Americans in the 70's how it ends. You see its my belief that you live and let live, whoever wins fairly and squarely will be my president and there is nothing I can do to change that (something a lot of Kenyans need to learn)
@Kratos, You took the cheapest route instead of responding to my concern. What happens after the economy crumbles? For details refer to my previous post. How can we be self-sufficient without hard currencies,we have to import oil n machinery in a list that includes tooth picks? What happens and why should we choose that gloomy future for ourselves? A concrete response please.
simonkabz wrote: Folks talking about international relations lost the plot last year - even with so called international relations we still have massive youth unemployment, mashinda shinda...
wa p, ua post was intelligent till u came to this utter ignorance. ever heard of pariah states of iran, zimbabwe, syria, this hopeless defiance to the evil n manipulative west will cost us much. we can elect a guy who they don't hate n enjoy our hustles in peace. we r still too dependent on the west in case u didn't know. too dependent even with our perceived economic independence.  very well said @thimioni!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Kratos wrote:The mistake you're making is assuming that its my responsibility to make anyone "crossover". Sadly, its not. You see, i was just advising @ 2012 that voting is a personal decision and it doesn't have to be in tandem with the next person's.
@Kratos, voting is not just a personal decision, it's also collective responsibility, it's a numbers game. If you want your man/woman to be elected then you need to convert the non-believers just like in religion. All I'm saying is I see nothing in UK's credentials to earn him my vote. It's not an argument. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 6/27/2011 Posts: 301 Location: Nairobi
And on top of that, UK trashes the west to his supporters in public but in his personal matters, he shuns to hire local people and goes on to hire services of those same people whom "he has no need to work with"....and to his supporters this makes perfect sense. If UK is not "mentally liberated" how can he lead a country with no ties with the west?
eboomerang wrote:And on top of that, UK trashes the west to his supporters in public but in his personal matters, he shuns to hire local people and goes on to hire services of those same people whom "he has no need to work with"....and to his supporters this makes perfect sense. If UK is not "mentally liberated" how can he lead a country with no ties with the west? His lawyers, his PR team even top board members of their companies like brookside are never kenyans!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I guess that Kenyans do not understand how much they are risking to save 4 people.
If UK and WSR get elected;
The west will impose sanctions on Kenya.
The flower, tea and coffee industries will collapse (especially flowers).
All the oil exploration work will be left to Chinese companies (who will dictate terms since there is no competition). Road construction will stop because the Chinese no longer have competition on foreign relations.
In short the economy will go belly up.
Forget arguments about neo colonization. Our economy is firmly based on the purchasing power of foreigners. And before you shout that Uganda is our biggest trading partner, remember that Uganda too will be threatened with sanctions.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/27/2011 Posts: 301 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:eboomerang wrote:And on top of that, UK trashes the west to his supporters in public but in his personal matters, he shuns to hire local people and goes on to hire services of those same people whom "he has no need to work with"....and to his supporters this makes perfect sense. If UK is not "mentally liberated" how can he lead a country with no ties with the west? His lawyers, his PR team even top board members of their companies like brookside are never kenyans!!!! It's hard to understand how these facts and truths continue to elude so many of us. These people are building a career on our ignorance and jeopardizing our future once again on our ignorance. The information has been provided for us to see and make sense of it but we would rather continue standing and in this case die in our tribal straight jackets.
PK,TUNAWESMAKE!