wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

70 Pages«<3435363738>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#701 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 5:54:16 PM

@Taz, let's compare notes, shall we? Five wins out of six. And you guys were just pathetic today, apart from Carzola and Mannone.
#702 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 6:10:41 PM

Vermaelen has been poor this season. Santos ata tusiongee. Podolski only played well in his first few games. Maybe it is time Wenger moved him into the Center Forward slot with Arsharvin (or Chamberlain when fit) replacing him on the left.
#703 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 6:55:52 PM

@ Jus Blazin....We'll get another time to compare notes. Arsenal were so poor today, the best part of our game was midfield. Wilshere, Arteta and Cazorla did everything right, we gave utd too much credit especially from the flanks where all their chances came from. Actually if you were to be objective you'd note that your chances weren't what you really expected....just more than Arsenal's. Think some of our players havent really got over last season's defeat. Lakini hata kama tulikuwa down leo i think the media just didn't give us a chance, Utd have played worse this season. I think the only Utd player who had a "good game" was De Gea. Anyway being an away match against Utd it was not a disaster.....fans were just fantastic. RVP was also respectful towards them.
safariant
#704 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 7:10:34 PM

I think Arsenal's worst player in the recent past is Aaron Ramsey.
Anytime he plays the team plays poorly. He's not good attaching, not good defending work rate not good, passing not good.
I would be interested to know Arsenal's win rate when he plays for the last season and a half.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant
#705 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 7:12:25 PM

rpt
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#706 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2012 8:02:40 PM

@ Jus Blazin....We'll get another time to compare notes. Arsenal were so poor today, the best part of our game was midfield. Wilshere, Arteta and Cazorla did everything right, we gave utd too much credit especially from the flanks where all their chances came from. Actually if you were to be objective you'd note that your chances weren't what you really expected....just more than Arsenal's. Think some of our players havent really got over last season's defeat. Lakini hata kama tulikuwa down leo i think the media just didn't give us a chance, Utd have played worse this season. I think the only Utd player who had a "good game" was De Gea. Anyway being an away match against Utd it was not a disaster.....fans were just fantastic. RVP was also respectful towards them.

..we shouldnt loose to this this kawaida teams akina fulham,swansea,west brom etc thats the only way we can stay in touch with Chelsea,man city and man u...an away lose is ok but all home games should be won at the worst a draw...even chelsea can drop points against a team like Swansea and Totte lost to wigan at home kwanza...
Wakandi
#707 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 3:28:50 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
why are man-useless fans hiding?? pity sir Alex was unable to bring on any of his newly signed referees! chelsea got their revenge last nightLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

Where are the Man-shitty fans now? Ama Tiger sasa imekuwa Kukusmile
#708 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 8:46:58 AM

Best weekend for United weekend thus far, you whip a direct competitor as all the other top teams lose points!!!!
#709 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:20:32 AM

Best weekend for United weekend thus far, you whip a direct competitor as all the other top teams lose points!!!!

It was a tough weekend...

#710 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:24:39 AM

Are you referring to the game that was played over the weekend??? That staement implies De Gea had very many saves to make during the game!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Rooney was undoubtedly the best Man Utd player despite missing the penalty (I don't know why RvP didn't take the penalty)...he was all over the pitch and his work rate was outstanding.

Frankly speaking it was a boring game of football (Man Utd only press hard when behind) and I actually thought it would be a closer match than it turned out, evidently I give goons too much credit. The scoreline was deceiving and the only blemish to the match was that we didn't keep a clean sheet.
#711 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:49:42 AM

[quote=mwenza]

Btw, here's one of your favourite quotes

"You will not win the title in the first 10 weeks but it is possible to lose it"

Ten matches played so far and yes..............

"You will not win the title in the first 10 weeks but it is possible to lose it"

Thank you @TAZ for reminding me of my very favourite quote.....It happened last season it has happened again this season.
#712 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:56:57 AM

@ Mwenza......Newcastle, Stoke,Chelsea and Arsenal are next for Man Utd. Having lost two matches so far anything less than 10 pts in those matches would be unacceptable for a team with title ambitions. As for Arsenal well they face West Ham, Norwich and QPR, we can afford to be optimistic despite of what happened over the weekend.

Thank you @TAZ for reminding the great Man U that anything short of "victories is unacceptable for a team with title ambitions"....The team listened to you and acted accordingly.

May be its now high time you gave that fatherly advice to the team with the "strongest defence" courtesy of two words: "STEVE BOULD"
#713 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:57:04 AM

If you still consider Arsenal as a direct competitor then you may just kiss the title good bye.

Please look for a formidable opponent, sio training school.

#714 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:09:01 AM

If you still consider Arsenal as a direct competitor then you may just kiss the title good bye.

Please look for a formidable opponent, sio training school.

True though below the mbelt. I will take it, next up A.Villa.

That Chelsea Vs Liverfool, i will go with the latter. What is happening at Shitty?
#715 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:32:04 AM

Well the only positive news was that everyone else above us dropped points. I really don't know what Wenger sees in Santos that we all can't....huyu jamaa ni useless kabisa. I just can't explain why we always perform poorly against Man Utd, most of our players looked disinterested in getting back into the game after the early goal....maybe its a psychological thing. Spurs (with AVB) managed to beat them at OT for the first time since 1989, think Wenger either fears or respects SAF too much nowadays. Anyway we have to move on from that and focus on Schalke away this week.
#716 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:49:00 AM

Are you referring to the game that was played over the weekend??? That staement implies De Gea had very many saves to make during the game!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Was wondering the same thing too. Which game was he watching? Gunners first shot on target came in the 91st minute. De Gea was a bystander for the better part of the match.

@Taz, stop postponing comparison of notes just when it suits you. And believe me, there was disappointment that United never scored more goals when you guys were there for the taking. Your team made the game so boring. Our chances were just more than Arsenal's? Are you kidding me? Were you playing FIFA 13? Podolski was MIA, Giroud was not in the same wavelengths with the midfield, Vermaelen was error-prone. Santos? Wacha tu.
#717 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 10:56:49 AM

What was wrong with Santos asking RVP jersey at half time break?
Personally I didnt see anything wrong but may be because I'm NOT religiously fanatic to this game.

#718 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 11:43:11 AM

@ Smano, if you look at my statement i've clearly said De Gea had a good game in quotes....what i meant was that he didn't do much in the game. My opinion of saturday's game was that Arsenal had a poor performance aganisnt Utd and deserved to lose but overally it was a very boring game especially the first half which you've also pointed out.....there was no flow in the match, no creativity or special performance to talk about. In all honesty i think TV5's blunder which led to the early Utd goal killed the team's spirit especially because he's the captain. Wenger should have started with Walcott, his introduction brought some excitement into the match. Cazorla redeemed himself and probably brought some respect to the scoreline with his sublime finish.

@ Jus Blazin.....Ati we made the game boring how now, i think its both set of plays who did that...you do realise it was a home game for Utd. You should be critical of your "lethal forward line" for being wasteful instead of praising them. Hata valencia didn't attack Santos as much as i had expected him to. RVP on the other hand also seemed to be slightly affected by the fact that he was facing his former club, i'm certain he refused to take the penalty. As one of the Sky pundits said the game was stuck between 2nd & 3rd gear. Hata Wilshere's departure didn't quite help your team at all. Anyway it was a poor performance by the gunners, only reason i'm not calling for Wenger's sacking is because it was an away game.

@ Mwenza....I actually agree with you that we have some serious catching up to do if we hold any ambitions of winning the league lakini hata in La Liga Real are 8 points a drift yet sijaskia anyone writing them off against a team that rarely drops any points.

@ Impunity.....Santos was having a nightmare on the pitch and the fans were really disappointed with his performance. Instead of concentrating on how he'll lock RVP out in the second half he disgracefully appeared to be collecting souvenir's on the pitch, hata RVP didn't want his shirt. Its like he wasn't ready to give it a go in the second half, he should atleast have done that inside the tunnel and not in full view of all Arsenal fans.
#719 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 1:53:43 PM

Paukwa, pakawa

Sahani, ya Chelsea.

Vikombe, vya man-u.

Aibu, ya liverpool.

Na viboko je: vya vifaranga twa wenger

#720 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 2:00:00 PM

@ Impunity.....Santos was having a nightmare on the pitch and the fans were really disappointed with his performance. Instead of concentrating on how he'll lock RVP out in the second half he disgracefully appeared to be collecting souvenir's on the pitch, hata RVP didn't want his shirt. Its like he wasn't ready to give it a go in the second half, he should atleast have done that inside the tunnel and not in full view of all Arsenal fans.

So why did Mr.Rowan Atkinson let Santos play the entire second half knowing that the kid was not up to the task?