wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

TOP UNIVERSITIES IN EAST AFRICA.
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:00:28 PM

The list is in the Nation.Top in Kenya is Strathmore.Last in East Africa is Great Lakes in Kisumu.
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 1:28:24 PM

The list is in the Nation.Top in Kenya is Strathmore.Last in East Africa is Great Lakes in Kisumu.

...either way they are no.1000 plus world wide.
accelriskconsult
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 4:07:53 PM

Top in sports, music or what? what were they assessing?
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 4:19:02 PM

ofcourse the quality of education. you cannot be a beneficiary of quality university education if you can ask such a question, so i will oblige you as well and educate you after all. And dont post more nonesense indicating how you dont understand the measurement tools such as webmetrics.
A New Kenya
faa
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 5:31:25 PM

@ much Know

You are an arrogant educated fela.Asking a question doesn't mean you are not a beneficiary of quality university education
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 6:12:10 PM

apologies are in order. naomba msamaha
A New Kenya
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 7:21:26 PM

At least employers will know how many marks to award based on the university one attended.
Zenge
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 7:44:46 PM

Being an employer, i rate people according to how they deliver on tasks and general output but not on the papers they have or where they obtained them from.......... Those according to me are the most important parameters to my business others are secondary. Note i didnt say quality education is not important.
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 10:09:47 PM

ofcourse the quality of education. you cannot be a beneficiary of quality university education if you can ask such a question, so i will oblige you as well and educate you after all. And dont post more nonesense indicating how you dont understand the measurement tools such as webmetrics.

The assessment was based on the universities level of ICT use. So who is the beneficiary of quality university education?
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 10:57:17 PM

Gordon you dont get it? ICT is like that old thing you call a book. Quality ni scarce hivi kweli? Webmetrics hiko ndani ya book inaitwa ICT. Even voters will not use thumbprints and signatures. Round hii ni ICT ya juu kama biometrics. Do you get it ama bado? Can you cite a better criteria to measure quality at a univerity? Remember its the quality of what comes out of the university not what is put in or, spent, or courses offered inside it. Sio ati you got A's went to Kamagekko womens university to do rocket science and now questioning a globally noteworthy research because you topped kcpe. The results speak for themselves, visit the top universities in that list and you will see. Hawa watu sio wakabila, they dont know our local issues in this third world mtaa called Nairobi. Nikupima tuu using masomo.
A New Kenya
#11 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:40:40 AM

accelriskconsult wrote:

Most ICT Savvy campus.

#12 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 2:01:23 AM

apologies are in order. naomba msamaha

Makosa imefanyika.
#13 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 1:41:32 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:

Most ICT Savvy campus.

Why are they rating @impunity's university this low?
#14 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 3:17:10 PM

Kumbe impunity was in great lakes or is it pwani?
maligumu
#15 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2012 7:46:56 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:

Most ICT Savvy campus.

Why are they rating @impunity's university this low?

When you compare Kenyan Universities and South African Univs in terms of research and publications you will get that ours ar a big joke, some don't even subscribe to any reputable journal .
Peace be with you
#16 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2012 9:28:05 PM

The day we move away from the importance of a small piece of paper, we'll start progressing!

#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 5:33:27 PM

A Maseno graduate has boasted to me that it is better than Strathmore.Anyone with a link on the latest rankings?I am saddened by the fact if true.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:43:27 PM

A Maseno graduate has boasted to me that it is better than Strathmore.Anyone with a link on the latest rankings?I am saddened by the fact if true.

@Mawinder, It depends on the criteria/parameter the graduate is using. If it is by distance from lake Victoria, then s/he is definitely right. If by any other criteria, i doubt.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:47:56 PM

Gathige wrote:

@Mawinder, It depends on the criteria/parameter the graduate is using. If it is by distance from lake Victoria, then s/he is definitely right. If by any other criteria, i doubt.

@Gathige - What are you smoking??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:59:17 PM

Gathige wrote:

@Gathige - What are you smoking??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@ZZE123, I am using a basic principle in problem solving where you start from the known and work towards the unknown. I have in mind "Lake Victoria" as known and then from there we look for the unknown and see whether we can get it.

Twende Kazi u have the first lead