wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

70 Pages«<3233343536>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#661 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 11:19:34 AM

Laughable at best at @TAZ!!!!......it's always the same thing with this so called Fergie time yet you never get the explanation NKTEST!!!!

Ditto!
#662 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 11:27:06 AM

I just love this definition by Urban dictionary

"Fergie Time - Any amount of time, in any football (soccer) match, which has been added on, in addition to the added time (injury time) that had already been prescribed at the end of the 90 minutes.

Any amount of time that a match is played after the said amount of added time, is referred to as 'Fergie Time' (Added time of 3 minutes has been announced, play carries on after 93 minutes, player scores on 95 minutes)"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yaani mpaka its official now. Btw going by that definition then i guess we were also beneficiaries of "Fergie time".
TiggerTiggy
#663 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 9:09:20 AM

why are man-useless fans hiding?? pity sir Alex was unable to bring on any of his newly signed referees! chelsea got their revenge last nightLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
#664 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 9:32:27 AM

So chelsea scored their 2nd penalty in Fergie time!!!

......save the inexperience of our defence at the bridge, United gave a very decent account of themsleves at the bridge!!!
#665 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 10:44:16 AM

Seven of Chelsea's starting XI were playing when the game was going towards extra half. United gave a good account of themselves, considering the central defensive pairing of Wooton and Keane that led to two goals.
#666 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 10:45:51 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
why are man-useless fans hiding?? pity sir Alex was unable to bring on any of his newly signed referees! chelsea got their revenge last nightLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

Tangu mnyamazishwe na Aston Villa in League Cup you've been in hiding.
#667 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 11:07:09 AM

Seven of Chelsea's starting XI were playing when the game was going towards extra half. United gave a good account of themselves, considering the central defensive pairing of Wooton and Keane that led to two goals.

The centre-back pairing of Scott Wootton, a 21-year-old from Birkenhead, and Michael Keane, a 19-year-old from Stockport; the 18-year-old forward Nick Powell, from Crewe; the 19-year-old midfielder Ryan Tunnicliffe, from Bury; plus the better-known Danny Welbeck, 21....why can't I be proud of the boys surely!!!!!
#668 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 11:14:55 AM

The centre-back pairing of Scott Wootton, a 21-year-old from Birkenhead, and Michael Keane, a 19-year-old from Stockport; the 18-year-old forward Nick Powell, from Crewe; the 19-year-old midfielder Ryan Tunnicliffe, from Bury; plus the better-known Danny Welbeck, 21....why can't I be proud of the boys surely!!!!!

Enough said. the lads are young and took care of veterans like Mata, Hazard, Mikel, Remires very well. that is the spirit of nothing cup. Applause Applause Applause
richdad
#669 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 11:33:07 AM

Enough said. the lads are young and took care of veterans like Mata, Hazard, Mikel, Remires very well. that is the spirit of nothing cup. Applause Applause Applause

Average team age. Chelsea:23 Manu:24 Only that chelsea young players are better.

Rafael, Anderson, Giggs, Chicharito, Nani, Welbeck, Fletcher.Have played against chelsea for the last two years.
Keep it simple
#670 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 11:36:02 AM

richdad wrote:

Average team age. Chelsea:23 Manu:24 Only that chelsea young players are better.

Rafael, Anderson, Giggs, Chicharito, Nani, Welbeck, Fletcher.Have played against chelsea for the last two years.

Wacha pang'ang'a!!!!
#671 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:08:05 PM

The average age of Chelsea's starting 11 was 23 years United's was 25....think you meant inexperienced. Besides Chelsea's under 21 squad had a NextGen (Youth CL) last night so they really couldn't rest some of their players like Cahil & Luiz. When Arsenal lost 8-2 against Man Utd no one gave a rats a** about their inexperienced backline & midfielders due to injuries, thing is no one remembers the line-ups just the result. Anyway it was a good game but still mainatain that Chelsea need another Striker, Sturridge and Moses hawatoshi mboga, Marin should also have been selected ahead of Mata.
#672 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:23:04 PM

The average age of Chelsea's starting 11 was 23 years United's was 25....think you meant inexperienced. Besides Chelsea's under 21 squad had a NextGen (Youth CL) last night so they really couldn't rest some of their players like Cahil & Luiz. When Arsenal lost 8-2 against Man Utd no one gave a rats a** about their inexperienced backline & midfielders due to injuries, thing is no one remembers the line-ups just the result. Anyway it was a good game but still mainatain that Chelsea need another Striker, Sturridge and Moses hawatoshi mboga, Marin should also have been selected ahead of Mata.

I'm sure you had a field day cranking up the numbers, including ya Ryan Giggs. It's allowed, sikatai, hehe.

What impressed me most was that United were leading 3-2 at the stroke of full time against Chelsea's seven starting XI players. But true, wondered why Marko Marin wasn't given some time on the pitch, and it seems Victor Moses would have been better off at his former club. David Luiz is always a disaster waiting to happen, and Chelsea do miss John Terry.
#673 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:46:11 PM

Word.
richdad
#674 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:46:31 PM

richdad wrote:

Wacha pang'ang'a!!!!

Numbers don't lie smile

Giggs has a birthday next month. He will turn 43. Fletcher is aged too. Mata is just 22, Oscar 21, Hazard 21,Cezar 21, Cahil 24,Luiz 23, Ramirez 23, Piazon 19 etc

Keep it simple
hoodrat
#675 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 12:56:43 PM

C & P
Value of Man Utd XI that finished the game 31.5 Million Pounds.Value of Eden Hazard 32 Milion Pounds!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#676 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 1:29:56 PM

Sawa we agree Man Useless was beaten fair and square. now as we talk, Chelsea and Arsenal are on quadruple while Man U is on treble. Let us wait and see who will have even 1 okombe. At least i know the team that will be okombe less come May 2013 ..........

#677 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:28:42 PM

Sir Alex Ferguson - "When we were 3-2 up at added time Nani could have kept the ball and taken it to the corner post and we'd have run the clock down...instead he decided to try some trickery, was dispossessed and the resulting break by Chelsea led to the penalty."

That is the reason I really hate Nani...so brilliant as evidenced by the dink over Cech for the 3rd goal yet so unnecessarily individualistic - he can leave in January for all I care. As for Wooton,he'll probably not see first team football in a loooong time with Smalling then Jones expected to return but I won't give him a hard time coz I used to hate Johnny Evans that way a few seasons ago.

While I'm not happy with the result (another 3-2 scoreline seemed so sweeet till the last kick of the ball), I'm very pleased with the performance of United. THAT is the United I know! In that form (and that was not even the real team A), gooners better be wary without Gibbs and Sagna at the back, hehe. See y'all on Saturday. Chelsea keep on playing for the saucer cup, that will keep you sufficiently distracted
#678 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:33:17 PM

Tigger Tiggy is ALIVE!!! Naskia wewe ni Impunity? Confirm!
#679 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:34:24 PM

@smano, I think it's too harsh to criticize Nani.
#680 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 2:36:03 PM

richdad wrote:

Numbers don't lie smile

Giggs has a birthday next month. He will turn 43. Fletcher is aged too. Mata is just 22, Oscar 21, Hazard 21,Cezar 21, Cahil 24,Luiz 23, Ramirez 23, Piazon 19 etc

Giggs is 39, wacha bangi yenye mbegu nyingi.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

This is the problem with people who started watching football last week.

Chicharito - 6 in 9 against Chelsea.

How's that for numbers???