wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Insecurity in Kisumu!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 9:44:50 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
the insecurity is a pointer to the economy, joblessness and a growing rift between the poor and the rest

Could it possibly be unwillingness to act by the police. Did you hear their thinking during the Tana River massacres, ati they need clear instructions from the executive so that somebody does not later take them to the Hague.

So, is it possible that if the police in a politically sensitive city like Kisumu hear of violent gangs and they know they would have to use force to deal with them............ is it possible that they would look the other way especially if say the police boss in that area comes from east of Nakuru or Naivasha?? If the gangs in the city are aware of this situation they would then take advantage of this season to maximise their atrocities.

yeah, its possible - did you also hear that during the Tana clashes - that the police were so unwilling to do anything even to defend themselves when they were attacked and killed, actually I hear they were waiting for orders to fight back - I also hear the orders did not come in so they just let the attackers kill them.

I also hear that gen Ali being taken to the hague was just a joke, I hear that the police just sit around and laugh about it - I hear that they know they are protected in line of duty so any court process is just a fabrication - (ni bandia tu).

I also hear that the police bosses from the east of Nakuru or Naivasha look the other way when political gangs come into town, I also hear that they just allow them to roam the streets and destroy property at will.

I tell you ...
livie
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 10:28:23 AM

Shem Kwega shot dead, the wife also shot and in critical condition.

......just yesterday a friend's father was shot dead, the insecurity in Kisumu now reaching an alarming level.

sorry state of affairs but its not confined to kisumu alone lately its almost everywhere...

true.there is a smaller town on mombasa highway called makindu.here murders are a daily occurance and the police are squarely responsible as they take bribes to shield the culprits.
a total reshuffle of police bosses in makindu district should be done yesterday.
I think makindu can give kisumu a good compe in insecurity despite its small size only that you wont see it in the news because those murdered are wananchi wa kawaida.

why export rogue cops?????
just do away with them, there are many Kenyans ready to make a change....we shouldn't recycle old, tired, ambivalent dont-care cops....and certainly not export them to other counties...
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 1:17:54 PM

Btw y dnt rich guyz buy armoured cars it looks rily necessarry this dayz...
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 2:33:40 PM

The cheapest armoured four-wheel will weigh about 5 metric tonnes, moving that mass in town will require the engine of an Isuzu VX 12 cylinder V-shape(12,000cc)!!!

The amount of fuel to move that behemoth may just warrant the cost, may be!
Sad Sad

#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 2:33:50 PM

There was an insinuation yesterday on the news that this murder could have been political. I fail to understand how unless the hit was from within.

#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 4:44:43 PM

Hi-tech security for VIPs
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/uvkutj/-/index.html
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 5:03:30 PM

The cheapest armoured four-wheel will weigh about 5 metric tonnes, moving that mass in town will require the engine of an Isuzu VX 12 cylinder V-shape(12,000cc)!!!

The amount of fuel to move that behemoth may just warrant the cost, may be!
Sad Sad

..you rake in millions from your businesses am sure you can afford the fuel,hii stinginess is not good whats the point of having money in the bank if you cannot buy such things and yes I know yada yada yada we can never cheat death but atleast try.People know you have money and many people are planning to take that money...Mudavadi akona yake je wewe? www.capitalfm.co.ke/news...he-art-armoured-vehicle/
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 7:57:27 PM

#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 10:36:28 AM

Kisumu people are natural experts at violence and disruption of peace. Have you noticed how they enjoy chaos swinging their butts around ati dancing. more like a celebration than a protest. busy trying out 'pre election violence'. They want to burn down Kisumu again? Violence is not the way.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 1:08:06 PM

Shem Kwega shot dead, the wife also shot and in critical condition.

......just yesterday a friend's father was shot dead, the insecurity in Kisumu now reaching an alarming level.

...Another business man killed jana,the owner of visho security firm...me thinks police are on a go slow or smthn...btw whn u are confronted pliz dnt try and resist,wacha wachukuwe kila kitu gari,simu,pesa etc peana evrythn
6 Pages<12345>»