5 Pages<12345>
Nairobi Stanchart Marathon 2010
#41 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 1:57:14 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Somebody was lazy in the office, might miss, NKTEST!!!

Growing cold feet as the D-Day approaches,Thought you were going for the 21Km's?? Wacha mchezo,See you at the finish line.

Not cold feet bro, this lady was supposed to reguster us and it seems she tried it too late!!!!
rryyzz
#42 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:05:15 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Growing cold feet as the D-Day approaches,Thought you were going for the 21Km's?? Wacha mchezo,See you at the finish line.

Not cold feet bro, this lady was supposed to reguster us and it seems she tried it too late!!!!

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#43 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:18:28 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Kwani???
rryyzz
#44 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:44:25 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Kwani???

Bro, hasha hapana nimekataa.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#45 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:47:40 PM

siuseme tu yu r a lady yawa!!!
Mkimwa
#46 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 3:44:27 PM

10km debut appearance.

1hr, 40min is my target.
Mshindi
#47 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 5:09:03 PM

Next year we should do Wazua branded Tshirts! See you Sunday!!
#48 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 5:10:37 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Hehehehe!! Anyway, this Stanchart guys hawako serious, went for my tshirt and number leo, and they indicate that tshirt numbers for 21KM are not available!!!! NKT...however, they have indicated that I get a number for the 10KM and run for 21KM....Hope they stick to their word....because I'm doing 21KM hata bila hiyo timer...!!!
#49 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 7:30:06 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Hehehehe!! Anyway, this Stanchart guys hawako serious, went for my tshirt and number leo, and they indicate that tshirt numbers for 21KM are not available!!!! NKT...however, they have indicated that I get a number for the 10KM and run for 21KM....Hope they stick to their word....because I'm doing 21KM hata bila hiyo timer...!!!

And they told me Tshirt numbers for 10km are not available. That was at the HQ. See you at the finishing line
#50 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 1:06:49 PM

Now confirmed, 21kms nambari 1450......see you at
the finish line.
Wakanyugi
#51 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 11:05:08 PM

"Not cold feet bro, this lady was supposed to register us and it seems she tried it too late!!!!"

Nice try. You can still bandit the run, which is what I plan to do. See you at the finish line. I'll be the one running without a number.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#52 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 10:41:40 AM

Mumemaliza??ama mume collapse?
#53 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 10:54:12 AM

SHABAAN!! Nkt.

Why do you keep laughing like shenzia of lion King?

It doesn't add spice rather spoils it so cut it off.
#54 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 11:44:46 AM

SHABAAN!! Nkt.

Why do you keep laughing like shenzia of lion King?

It doesn't add spice rather spoils it so cut it off.

...wht r u talkn about?
#55 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 12:05:02 PM

Kuna vile he laughs unnecessarily while commenting,some sort of forced laughter.

tough race.mifupa zauma.

#56 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 12:08:26 PM

Kuna vile he laughs unnecessarily while commenting,some sort of forced laughter.

tough race.mifupa zauma.

...thats the ntv/q fm guy ama?enyewe u are addicted to wazua hata wyl running u r bizy typing...;-) am in the category of those who had the will power but overslept,we ran our own marathon under the sheets,deserving victors as well.
reddevil
#57 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 12:58:36 PM

Did the 10Km in under 1 hrs ...I here by upgrade myself to 21Kms next year...
#58 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 1:56:37 PM

Maka hiya yako wachana nayo.
He asked where I had been all this while, cz I had taken leave from running.smile
After making him aware that I was on a maternity leave, he began saying
'Some have overcome ADVERSITY' and resumed running while referring to me.
Had to check up the meaning of adversity.

u missed.smile
#59 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 4:02:55 PM

reddevil wrote:
Did the 10Km in under 1 hrs ...I here by upgrade myself to 21Kms next year...

Me too upgrading to 21km in 2013
#60 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2012 4:41:31 PM

Just woken up from my sleep after going to hell and back. Unofficial time for the 21 km of pure and unadulterated hell - 2H 59M