wazua Sat, Mar 1, 2025

Why people get married.
mkeiyd
#1 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:19:21 AM

For real?
I overheard on Classic in the morning, Maina saying according to a world wide research, the reason why people get married is coz/for honeymoon.
How credible are some researches/reports?
How come married people,i included didn't know that?
I personally take most of these reports with a pinch of salt.
Are they, in any measure, scientific?
#2 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 9:24:28 AM

Maybe 'honeymoon' means nights when she's in a giving mood.

Spend.thrift
#3 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:06:17 AM

[quote=mkeiyd]For real?
I overheard on Classic in the morning, Maina saying according to a world wide research, the reason why people get married is coz/for honeymoon.
Are they, in any measure, scientific? [/quo

What is 'worldwide research'?

Some things are only said to entertain matatu crew and their passengers. If that mango is your journal, sorry.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:23:44 AM

If you believe stuff by Maina and his classic team then you need help. Good luck!
#5 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:35:15 AM

I hate the crap Maina airs every morning!
CaptainGG
#6 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 11:45:26 AM

I also heard it and was surprised when someone got 6k for getting the answer.Maina needs to Marry first before airing discussions on married people. I personally think the guy has a sexual problem in as much as Kenyans also like sexual discussions. He may be a celebrity but I would also call his pay 'Dirty money' which needs laudering.
madammary
#7 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 11:52:17 AM

Coolio wrote:

indeed it's crap-what of those phone-in sessions ostensibly to solve family matters that turn nasty with lurid language and expletives that u are forced to listen to in matatus even in the presence of your mother and father?
mkeiyd
#8 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 1:12:06 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
[quote=mkeiyd]For real?

Some things are only said to entertain matatu crew and their passengers. If that mango is your journal, sorry.

Boss soma what's written before drawing your daggers,i said i OVERHEARD.

I think there is nothing like research but Maina's imagination.
Several weeks ago i overheard from the same guy that "guys who eat onions" tend to remain single.May be i didn't hear it correctly, or most of us don't eat onions coz i thought majority if not all,eat onions.

I hate classic,if only i could shut my ears from my neighbor's radio.
#9 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 1:25:43 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
[quote=mkeiyd]For real?

Several weeks ago i overheard from the same guy that "guys who eat onions" tend to remain single.May be i didn't hear it correctly, or most of us don't eat onions coz i thought majority if not all,eat onions.

...That guy is a dickhead and has his own issues,we shouldnt even be discussing this...kuna matters of national importance to talk about.
#10 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 1:50:16 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
[quote=mkeiyd]For real?

Mkeiyd, Ati you overheard. Uou always seem to overhear Laughing out loudly
Spend.thrift
#11 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 1:56:36 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
[quote=mkeiyd]For real?

Boss, how can you overhear an FM broadcast? Sell your neighbour's radio and buy yourself a dictionary!
#12 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:04:52 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
Boss, how can you overhear an FM broadcast? Sell your neighbour's radio and buy yourself a dictionary!

Ouch!
mkeiyd
#13 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 2:58:29 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:

Really?

C & P

overhear
"to hear what one is not meant to hear," 1549, from over + hear (q.v.). The notion is perhaps "to hear beyond the intended range of the voice or sound." O.E. oferhieran meant "to not listen, to disregard, disobey" (cf. overlook, and M.H.G. überhaeren, M.Du. overhoren in same sense).
Online Etymology Dictionary, © 2010 Douglas Harpe
#14 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 3:08:08 PM

Laughing out loudly Kubali yaishe.

Turning a deaf ear to that irresponsible broadcaster will not make the problem go away. #All it takes for evil to flourish is for good men to do nothing ~ Edward Burke

Dalkymz
#15 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 4:57:37 PM

Robinhood wrote:
If you believe stuff by Maina and his classic team then you need help. Good luck!

Second u on that. Maina kageni just laughs at people's problem pretending to offer a solution. And this habit of kenyans airing their dirty laundry in public on such an early morning is a sad state of affairs.

Sad Sad
Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
#16 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 5:34:12 PM

madammary wrote:
Coolio wrote:

indeed it's crap-what of those phone-in sessions ostensibly to solve family matters that turn nasty with lurid language and expletives that u are forced to listen to in matatus even in the presence of your mother and father?

Maina's target group is the matatu...ever heard how he always "gotea dere wa..." "Njenga, hapo route 23 westy..." TOTAL CRAP!!!! This to me is a person who does not believe in the marriage union, and therefore would go ahead to break each and evry hope of a marriage....

Siku ile ataolewa, then maybe, he'd shut it!!!
Drunkard
#17 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 7:13:51 PM

No man want to get married, we all marry because we have to or because the woman we are with want to get marry and we really want to keep her because she is attractive and kind.

The only men I have heard looking forward to getting married are the church boys and church boys have issues with dating so thats understandable. Otherwise apart from a few men, mostly village boys, those boy who have to marry to make their clan happy, we all want to keep our single lifes!
#18 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 10:11:01 PM

Drunkard wrote:
No man want to get married, we all marry because we have to or because the woman we are with want to get marry and we really want to keep her because she is attractive and kind.

The only men I have heard looking forward to getting married are the church boys and church boys have issues with dating so thats understandable. Otherwise apart from a few men, mostly village boys, those boy who have to marry to make their clan happy, we all want to keep our single lifes!

...true am happy not married,i do what i want when i want,am sure that will change come 2013 Sad
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 9:19:31 AM

Drunkard wrote:

...true am happy not married,i do what i want when i want,am sure that will change come 2013 Sad

Yeap. Every family function big or small has become an interrogation session ...unaleta bibi lini? ..you have to be responsible now ...blah blah. I now avoid extended relatives like the plague. Guys like women, want to have one around cause being lonely and the whole bilas train is a rough stretch ....but on the other hand all these marriage ceremonies and formalities are horrible ...terrible crap to endure that beats down one's psyche.
About Maina...that show is scripted ...and worse, crass. Stopped tuning in since I got the jalopy. I sympathise with passengers who have to endure it on the morning ride to work.
#20 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2012 9:33:43 AM

Drunkard wrote:

excuses to run away from responsibilities.I actually fear for you.The more you repeat it,the more you want to hear and vice versa....and the more you convince your self.I married many years and the kids are already leaving the brood.I must it's sad and lonely.I do miss those days when i would wake up early weekends to take the boys to the barber and the gals for a hairdo....but wait,the grands are comingsmile ......Would i marry her again?.Idiot!...Ask me again 20 years from now and you'll get the same answer!....Is it easy?....Kwani hata kukunia sio kazi?....get on and be a man.