wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Ruto on the bench!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:31:51 PM

Clearly the deal between UMK and WSR is sealed and Ruto will be the deputy!!!

......that was a rehearsed bench where JK knew all the buttons to press!!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:36:59 PM

Mcreggae,ditto.Any relation between jeff and umk?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:39:55 PM

UhuRutosha
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:40:41 PM

That is in the public dormain bana!!!

......all in all UMK controls K24 and this was clearly pre-arranged!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:45:10 PM

Prearranged???? I don't think so.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:48:15 PM

Coolio wrote:

Prearranged???? I don't think so.

Maybe it's just me but the contents of the discussion seemed agreed upon and I don't think Ruto would have agreed/been invited to the bench if nothing was cooking!!!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 12:55:19 AM

This was exhaustively discussed here in Wazua about year or two ago and the verdict was clearly, mzee aliteleza huko Kiambu on his way to Gatondo.

Dig in at the wazuarchives.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:02:02 AM

So rais na makamu wake watakuwa kizimbani after they win what kind of country would this be?unless like Al Bashir wakatae kuenda anywhere,gatundu na eldy ndio the furthest they can go...
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:08:46 AM

So rais na makamu wake watakuwa kizimbani after they win what kind of country would this be?unless like Al Bashir wakatae kuenda anywhere,gatundu na eldy ndio the furthest they can go...

Ruto said they can comfortably run the country from the hague, and that even if he is not president, he will be part of those who will form the next government......(a way of saying he is ready to be a running mate!!!!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:17:33 AM

I have to confess that I do not like the prospects of a Raila presidency. I would not and will not vote for him but he's a much better option to a UK, Ruto presidency. This country is really in a sad place right now, I hope we could all come to our senses and reject these two individuals who have been accused of incomprehensible crimes.

#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:18:01 AM

I have to confess that I do not like the prospects of a Raila presidency. I would not and will not vote for him but he's a much better option to a UK, Ruto presidency. This country is really in a sad place right now, I hope we could all come to our senses and reject these two individuals who have been accused of incomprehensible crimes.

So how do you reject? Yaani, the '02 project is eventually concluded!!
I can't forget the feeling I used to get when I saw WR on TV in 2002 saying KANU ni baba na mama Liar
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:25:34 AM

I do not know much about politics,but if these two unit, me thinks all the rest should fold up their campaign - the election will be over .
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:28:58 AM

famooz wrote:
I do not know much about politics,but if these two unit, me thinks all the rest should fold up their campaign - the election will be over .

No so fast ma dear!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:34:49 AM

Yaani, the '02 project is eventually concluded!!
I can't forget the feeling I used to get when I saw WR on TV in 2002 saying KANU ni baba na mama Liar

It's honestly unimaginable and unbelievable. The project we rejected and the WR who was beating Kenyans together with Jirongo in Y2K are our 'best' prospects now.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:43:52 AM

Why is it in sad place? Coz of the two? Coz of the strikes? Coz KDF did justice in Kismayu? Coz the KPL is a three-way title fight? I'm not sure about your statement. I'm not sad, and the part of the country I am in isn't sad either.
BGL
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 12:17:21 PM

Just like Mutahi Ngunyi was censored by NMG, Makau Mutua should also be censored. Every time he writes is collumn he is either openly or otherwise supporting Odinga or condeming UK or WSR. As if sunday nation is not enough he has taken to twitter to propagate the same and nobody raises a finger.

This hatred for individuals is not healthy for this nation. What remains is for the courts to decide on whether the two can run and if they are allowed to run (i suppose they will). I foresee a situation whereby they will win the presidency on first round. I will not vote (for private reasons) but i will have to live with the consequences of the majority decision. Nobody will fight each other and ICC will have to wait for 5yrs to get hold of UK and WSR. The only person going to the hague come april 11 will be Muthaura and ICC have absolutely nothing on this man and he will be acquitted.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 12:53:34 PM

Why is it in sad place? Coz of the two? Coz of the strikes? Coz KDF did justice in Kismayu? Coz the KPL is a three-way title fight? I'm not sure about your statement. I'm not sad, and the part of the country I am in isn't sad either.

Sad place because of the terrible choices we have, the state of mind of Kenyans and the politics being played.

#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 1:12:29 PM

BGL wrote:
...This hatred for individuals is not healthy for this nation...

My friend it's not hatred about individuals. All I know is some of these guys:
- their government run down Kenya Railways
they filled the roads with their lorries
their lorries damaged the roads
- they killed KCC
then imported powder milk from China and SA
mixed it with water and sell it in the shelves
how would dairy farmers survive
- they killed KMC
how would people in semi-arid areas Like Maasais and Northern Kenya survive?
- they run down the roads
then promoted tourists chartering planes from Wilson Airport
whose planes are those?
- they killed coffee farming
farmers were uprooting coffee in Central Province
- their friends used to get briefcases fulled of cash from State House before the embark on trip to 'see' (read bribe) the 'people'
BGL wrote:
...I will not vote (for private reasons) but i will have to live with the consequences of the majority decision.

You're a let down to Kenyans. What is wrong with midr-class Pray
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 1:22:30 PM

BGL wrote:
Just like Mutahi Ngunyi was censored by NMG, Makau Mutua should also be censored. Every time he writes is collumn he is either openly or otherwise supporting Odinga or condeming UK or WSR. As if sunday nation is not enough he has taken to twitter to propagate the same and nobody raises a finger.

This hatred for individuals is not healthy for this nation. What remains is for the courts to decide on whether the two can run and if they are allowed to run (i suppose they will). I foresee a situation whereby they will win the presidency on first round. I will not vote (for private reasons) but i will have to live with the consequences of the majority decision. Nobody will fight each other and ICC will have to wait for 5yrs to get hold of UK and WSR. The only person going to the hague come april 11 will be Muthaura and ICC have absolutely nothing on this man and he will be acquitted.

AMEN.