Sports
Champions League 2012 - 2013
Rio and Evra to miss tonight's match with a n eye on sunday's clash at the bridge!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:Rio and Evra to miss tonight's match with a n eye on sunday's clash at the bridge!!! Evra should not be anywhere near the bridge on sunday o'wise Mata/Hazard/Oscar will have a field day. Let him bring that new boy ops cant remember his name! Thieves
Both SAF and RDM have an eye on the Sunday clash so I expect some changes. RDM said he might maintain the same team that beat Spurs. Both games are not easy, Braga and Shaktar might be small teams but they can give either team a hard time, maybe Chelsea more as they're away. I'm really trying not to think about the Sunday Top of the Table BPL clash but it's the only thing in my mind! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
http://soccernet.espn.go...cunited/id/1262?cc=3888
Food for thought, Man Utd fans. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:http://soccernet.espn.go.com/blog/_/name/espnfcunited/id/1262?cc=3888
Food for thought, Man Utd fans. That now is the Man Utd i know! I our lifetime of watching UCL, Man U have faired very well, better than the many domo domos around. Thieves
1st half over!!! United, Chelsea and Barca were all losing until that Iniesta equalizer just before the break!!! I trust united to overcome the deficit brought about by some sloppy defending!!!!.....SAF ataacha hizi ma experiments na defence!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 232 Location: Nairobi
Braga ni Bure Kabisa!! Should have packed the bus My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
Great night, I'll sleep very peacefully after the 1st 20 mins scare: United win 3:2, Chelsea lose 2:1, Barca score last minute of 1st half and last minute of 2nd half to beat Celtic's Wanyama 2:1, what a painful lose by Celtic!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Great night, I'll sleep very peacefully after the 1st 20 mins scare:
United win 3:2, Chelsea lose 2:1, Barca score last minute of 1st half and last minute of 2nd half to beat Celtic's Wanyama 2:1, what a painful lose by Celtic!!! I feel for Celtic that was a close one,enyewe until the fat lady sings then you can relax...too bad. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
That ka shaktar doneski is a team to watch, they have smartly outshone pensioners. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
The moment Man Utd conceded in the 2nd minute I knew we would win the game...this team likes doing things the HAAARD way and only play their best football when losing (except for the Magpies game where we outshone them squarely from the get-go). De Gea almost gifted them the equalizer in the 80th minute with a sloppy clearance, doesn't do well for his selection. I said Braga and Shaktar would trouble the 2 BPL league leaders, more so Chelsea away, and it came to pass. If it wasn't for Cech, that scoreline for Chelsea would have been far less flattering, but that's what a top team needs to have, a top goalie!!!Ask Mancini. That loss for Celtic was very painful, their goalie deserved a draw at least but Barca with 78% possession and 26 chances may also reckon they deserved a win. Football is cruel. I hope Celtic go through still, they're still 2nd and we want to see more of Wanyama. Juve have put themselves in a fix with 3 draws...one of those big teams in that group could come out in the group stage. Bayern's group has 3 teams with 6 points...poor Lille, I'm surprised they held Bayern to a 1 nil win, Bayern have won all their first 8 games in Bundesliga, a record breaker! Anyway, leo group D should be very interesting... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
McReggae wrote:Great night, I'll sleep very peacefully after the 1st 20 mins scare:
United win 3:2, Chelsea lose 2:1, Barca score last minute of 1st half and last minute of 2nd half to beat Celtic's Wanyama 2:1, what a painful lose by Celtic!!! I think Celtic should be drawing lots of positives for managing to hang on that long. They shouldn't be hurting. A Barca draw or a loss would have spoiled my evening.
Poor Di Matteo. It's results like this that hasten one's exit out of a club, no matter how good a manager is. Ask Carlo Ancelotti. Man United, the comeback kings!!! Lakini kuna team itaingiza bao mapema na waweke mbus. Defense should awaken before Sunday's trip to the Bridge. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Great night, I'll sleep very peacefully after the 1st 20 mins scare:
United win 3:2, Chelsea lose 2:1, Barca score last minute of 1st half and last minute of 2nd half to beat Celtic's Wanyama 2:1, what a painful lose by Celtic!!! I think Celtic should be drawing lots of positives for managing to hang on that long. They shouldn't be hurting. A Barca draw or a loss would have spoiled my evening. And Barca's 1st goal was out of this world AGAIN. The buggers are too patient for life and they dont give up. The way things are going, there will be some interesting teams topping their groups and thereby putting number 1's in other groups in jeopardy of picking a stong number 2. Man U/Barca are definately in next phase Thieves
Leo Dortmund versus Real in Germany inakaa blockbuster, this looks like a thrilling encounter. But Man City must win against Ajax, otherwise Europa League ama European cold awaits. Arsenal should get past Schalke (yeah, I know we said this about them on Saturday), but Malaga may prove to be tough nut to crack for AC Milan. The Spaniards are currently topping the group with maximum points. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Leo Dortmund versus Real in Germany inakaa blockbuster, this looks like a thrilling encounter. But Man City must win against Ajax, otherwise Europa League ama European cold awaits. Arsenal should get past Schalke (yeah, I know we said this about them on Saturday), but Malaga may prove to be tough nut to crack for AC Milan. The Spaniards are currently topping the group with maximum points. Hope that doesn't happen. For obvious reasons, there is need to keep them occupied especially playing thursday night soccer. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Halftime ni madraw kila mahali!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Halftime ni madraw kila mahali!!! ...CR7 is just pure class,has scored in every game for the past 6 weeks. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Hart didn't even see that De Jong goal. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Halftime ni madraw kila mahali!!! ...CR7 is just pure class,has scored in every game for the past 6 weeks. That chip was class, and Madrid has never lost a CK match where he scores!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
Champions League 2012 - 2013