wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

70 Pages«<2728293031>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#561 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2012 4:25:56 PM

Looks like it's upto to Man Utd to end Chelsea's unbeaten run...it'll be a tough ask at the Bridge with Chelsea in current form which would make it all the sweeter. A 3rd loss would not be acceptable at this stage!Hata afadhali draw.

Arsenal starting to lose sight of the top...10 points adrift! Early days but those are many points to make up (assuming gooners want to win the trophy)

Dzeko continues to get City out of trouble...they have now become like Utd....getting last minute wins. Dangerous for opponents.

Chelsea can no longer be called pensioners. Thatisall.
#562 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 8:39:50 AM

So Rooney scored a hatrick.....only one went the wrong side!!!

.....arsenane, hahahahah!!!!
#563 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 8:54:31 AM

[quote=mwenza]
.........Btw, here's one of your favourite quotes

"You will not win the title in the first 10 weeks but it is possible to lose it"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Am sure that post was aimed at Man U....Little did @TAZ know that he was actually talking of asenane! With that loss to Norwich, asenane tiny title hopes have firmly been extinguished!!

#564 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 9:01:58 AM

@ Mwenza......Newcastle, Stoke and Chelsea are next for Man Utd. Having lost two matches so far anything less than 9 pts in those matches would be unacceptable for a team with title ambitions. As for Arsenal well they face West Ham, Norwich and QPR, we can afford to be optimistic despite of what happened over the weekend.

So far the great Man U have easily disposed off Newcastle and Stoke. Meanwhile mediocre asenane struggled to beat West Ham and famously lost to the club at the bottom of the epl log aka Norwich. .

The little title hopes aseno had have now evaporated. Habari ndio hiyo.
#565 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 9:11:48 AM

Brick wall Brick wall This was one game i didn't expect us to lose, all our players were poor on the night sijui walikula nini during the international break. I know all teams are bound to lose games this season but to lose to a team which hasn't won all season is just unacceptable. Wenger is already in the market for another striker, hope we get one in January. We have Schakle and QPR next at home, we need to win both matches. Anyway it was good to see Jack Wilshere on the bench, though he didn't play, can't wait to see how he'll fit in the team especially with Carzola around.

What a goal by Gary Cahil, at the start of the season i said Chelsea were the clear favourites and they've proven just that. They now have a well balanced team although i feel they need another striker because Torres is so inconsistent.....seems Falcao will be joining them soon Pray . The Mata/Hazard combination is probably the best in the league.

@ Mwenza....What do you mean "title hopes have evaporated" we are just six points behind Man Utd who are also 4 pts behind the league leaders....that's the only team which has me worried. Besides you face them next at SB so points will be dropped by either team or both. Nyani haoni kundule, tafuta another relevant quote to use!
#566 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 9:23:41 AM

Anybody who expects asenane to lift the EPL title this season is taking the term "delusion" to another level.

Now I know why the saddest soccer fan in the world is an asenane fan based in kenia.
#567 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 9:26:34 AM

mwenza wrote:
Anybody who expects asenane to lift the EPL title this season is taking the term "delusion" to another level.

Now I know why the saddest soccer fan in the world is an asenane fan based in kenia.

You could have been more accurate if you were to say "...lift the EPL title in the decade of 2011 to 2020..."

#568 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 9:50:41 AM

mwenza wrote:

You could have been more accurate if you were to say "...lift the EPL title in the decade of 2011 to 2020..."

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Habari ndiyo hiyo!
#569 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 10:09:19 AM

mwenza wrote:

@Impunity..........Hiyo sio siri. This asenane club is truly and surely a vision2030 team.

Hata alfie mutua anajua hivyo.
#570 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 10:11:12 AM

]@ Mwenza....What do you mean "title hopes have evaporated" we are just six points behind Man Utd who are also 4 pts behind the league leaders....that's the only team which has me worried. Besides you face them next at SB so points will be dropped by either team or both. Nyani haoni kundule, tafuta another relevant quote to use!

Wacha hasira mimi sio Norwich!!
#571 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 10:21:00 AM

@ Mwenza.....Hasira gani wewe nimekuzoea, you always come out of hiding whenever Arsenal drop points. Well enjoy it while it lasts then you can go back to your sabbatical.
#572 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 10:26:26 AM

That was a painful loss to Norwich!!!! The combination of Wilshire and Carzola should turn things positive....
#573 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 11:50:13 AM

Whatever happens this season and the ones after, let us not become like this fan...

https://www.facebook.com...php?v=10152164072850531

It may be too late for fans of some teams
#574 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 2:26:51 PM

Whatever happens this season and the ones after, let us not become like this fan...

https://www.facebook.com...php?v=10152164072850531

It may be too late for fans of some teams

That supporter has a very high passionometer for his team Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#575 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 3:03:26 PM

@ Mwenza.....Hasira gani wewe nimekuzoea, you always come out of hiding whenever Arsenal drop points. Well enjoy it while it lasts then you can go back to your sabbatical.

That should be the spirit.
#576 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2012 7:18:30 PM

@Mastermind, sasa wewe you unauliza swali ushajibu. Btw hii mambo ya FA/referees biasness towards Man Utd is not something new, check the net you'll get so many articles and stories on that. I think almost all foreign managers who have managed top teams in England have had something to say about it.....don't get me wrong i haven't said you win trophies because of being "favored" by the refs.

hat would be the end of Wiley’s refereeing career. Wiley, it says cryptically on his Wikipedia page, “agreed to retire” at the end of that season. Agreed with whom? No one knows.

Thats not what Wikipedia says. Read my earlier post again. Anyway... Scientists have discovered that reading pieces by wanky bloggers increases your chances of dying under the age of 40 by 75%. It also increases your chances of contracting cancer by 50%. So stop doing it, okay? I'm just helping you here, it has nothing to do with me not wanting you to criticize Manchester.
#577 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 9:19:56 AM

@ Mastermind......Sasa what's the arguement about here, whether he agreed to retire or ama its whats indicated on Wikipedia which btw is open to editing by anyone. Fact is that Wiley threatened to quit as a result of SAF's comments.He did just that at the end of the season. Anyway its good the author used the word cryptically so as to address any inaccuracies in that statement. Its just pointless talking about this because unfortunately in Kenya majority of the EPL fans are either Man Utd or Arsenal fans so i guess i'm just a typical Utd hater!
#578 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 10:08:40 AM

@ Mastermind......Sasa what's the arguement about here, whether he agreed to retire or ama its whats indicated on Wikipedia which btw is open to editing by anyone. Fact is that Wiley threatened to quit as a result of SAF's comments.He did just that at the end of the season. Anyway its good the author used the word cryptically so as to address any inaccuracies in that statement. Its just pointless talking about this because unfortunately in Kenya majority of the EPL fans are either Man Utd or Arsenal fans so i guess i'm just a typical Utd hater!

Very well said!!!!
#579 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 11:29:33 AM

It is funny the way UTD haters dont concentrate on their team(s) as they sink lower and lower into mid table. Playing mediocre football, the best defence in EPL, mara do you remember Steve Bould ya right! Been on this for the long haul!
#580 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2012 12:12:53 PM

Hii aseno itauwa watu jameni

http://arsenaltruth.squarespace.com/

I loved this particular bit.........

"I sometimes ask myself why do other Arsenal supporters, who no doubt love the club as much as I do, continue to sustain their interest while I don’t? Is it because they’re ignorant and ignorance is bliss?"