wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

70 Pages«<2627282930>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#541 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 10:30:40 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....Si mimi nimesema probably because of David Gill's (Man Utd CEO) recent appointment as FA Vice Chairman.

You should read the article my friend its an interesting piece.

http://www.sabotagetimes...ted-referee-conspiracy/

http://www.sabotagetimes...chester-united-referees/
#542 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 10:45:35 AM

Let me take a guess @Taz...the guy who wrote the article is a SCOUSER???No???Blimey!!!

19 titles...20th?Sooner than later....
#543 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 10:57:00 AM

@Smano.....Its not about who wrote the article but rather the issues that have been raised.. Don't you find them to be a bit strange hata kama wewe ni Man Utd fan. One thing i know for sure is that SAF has a lot of influence in the EPL probably because of the fact that he's been there for such a long time.....Roberto Martinez said the same thing recently and was fined by the FA.
#544 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 12:11:01 PM

I don't find it strange at all...all those examples have been given in the context of the Man Utd games that those refs refd. I would like a chronology of all the games that those refs refd and the mistakes that were pointed out in each of those games - then we can talk.

However, I agree that SAF is influential in the EPL....he has earned it
#545 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 12:27:16 PM

I don't find it strange at all...all those examples have been given in the context of the Man Utd games that those refs refd. I would like a chronology of all the games that those refs refd and the mistakes that were pointed out in each of those games - then we can talk.

However, I agree that SAF is influential in the EPL....he has earned it

...yea we wanna compare like for like not a biased opinion!!!!
#546 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 1:09:35 PM

I believe what the author of that article is trying to bring out is not the mistakes made by those specific referees but the reaction of the FA afterwards towards that and how those referees "redeemed" themselves later on. It makes me wonder how many mistakes does Phil Dowd has to make against Arsenal for the FA to take action....
#547 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 1:57:31 PM

@Smano.....Its not about who wrote the article but rather the issues that have been raised.. Don't you find them to be a bit strange hata kama wewe ni Man Utd fan. One thing i know for sure is that SAF has a lot of influence in the EPL probably because of the fact that he's been there for such a long time.....Roberto Martinez said the same thing recently and was fined by the FA.

I have said severally that EPL refereeing of late has been absolute shambles! If there is a problem with refereeing, with any particular club influencing decisions, it needs to be outed and sorted out.
#548 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 3:04:45 PM

Let the FA introduce goal line officials to begin with like Serie A, then we can start talking. 12 premier league titles have not been won out of decisions that favour Utd...in every season we have many decisions that go against us as well...
#549 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 3:48:16 PM

Let the FA introduce goal line officials to begin with like Serie A, then we can start talking. 12 premier league titles have not been won out of decisions that favour Utd...in every season we have many decisions that go against us as well...

Well if that's so then SAF wouldn't be talking of poor decisions by refs costing Man Utd the title whenever they are made against his team. They should start by kicking out Mike Riley, he has failed miserably in his position as head of refs.

Incase you've forgotten...

"Two years ago when the linesman gave the offside goal against Chelsea it cost us the league, so hopefully we’re not saying that at the end of May.” SAF

#550 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 4:09:47 PM

Exactly my point...in all those seasons we have won titles, we have also had many decisions go against us.

Point? Ref Decisions form a small basis of the sum total of reasons why a team like the great Man Utd wins titles. A decision like the one SAF was talking about may have swayed the title in favour of Chelsea that time but it certainly was not the only decision that cost us the title. If we are going to argue that way then we might as well start walking on all fours again...
#551 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 4:22:08 PM

Total United dominance in the premier league era!!!

Played Points
United 779 1678 Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Arsenal 779 1461
Celsea 779 1421
.......wengine yote!!!!
#552 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 4:27:12 PM

Hahaha. Do a bit of research you got everything wrong.

Later that year, Wiley was given another United game to referee and despite sending off Kieran Richardson of Sunderland, Wiley was lambasted by Ferguson for being “fat and unfit”. The game ended 2-2. That would be the end of Wiley’s refereeing career. Wiley, it says cryptically on his Wikipedia page, “agreed to retire” at the end of that season. Agreed with whom? No one knows.

The match was played on 3rd October 2009 and Wiley retired in July 2010.
" In July 2010, Wiley retired from refereeing and agreed to become a full time referee coach, sharing his expertise in developing the next generation of referees"- wikipedia
where did you and that wanky blogger get "agreed to retire"
Maybe Fergie was right on that unfit comment though he apologised (something which we're not told in that... article) His performance in 2009/2010 was full of mistakes and you know that e.g not senting off Gallas when you were playing against Bolton then you will come here and yap yap Manchester is always favored. But that is expected from Wanky bloggers and their minnow fans.
#553 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 5:36:58 PM

@Mastermind, sasa wewe you unauliza swali ushajibu. Btw hii mambo ya FA/referees biasness towards Man Utd is not something new, check the net you'll get so many articles and stories on that. I think almost all foreign managers who have managed top teams in England have had something to say about it.....don't get me wrong i haven't said you win trophies because of being "favored" by the refs.
richdad
#554 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 12:50:36 PM

Is it time for AVB to revenge or time for Chelsea to show him he was wrong? Will the game end the blues unbeaten run in PL? Two hours to go. My prediction Chelsea 3 Hotspurs 1
Manu 0 Stoke 0

Others don't matter much to me.
Keep it simple
#555 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 1:29:42 PM

Given the way Spurs are playing, I'm seeing a tight one here and a draw wouldn't be off the mark. AVB and his men have won four out of the last four games. But Chelsea is getting the desired results. I'm hoping for a Spurs win, hata kama uchungu wa kucharazwa 3-2 at Old Trafford bado uko moyoni mwangu.

Stoke to draw with Man U? I don't think so, though I may be proven wrong. 11 out of 12 matches at Old Trafford have ended in defeat for the Potters.

Arsenal watanyuka mtu leo but one cannot bet on Liverpool. Man City may draw or lose to West Brom. Wale Baggies ni wandialala kwao.
#556 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 2:20:56 PM

No Bale and Dembele, hopefully pensioners will extend their lead
#557 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 2:32:40 PM

Coolio wrote:
No Bale and Dembele, hopefully pensioners will extend their lead

Bale, partner in labour!
richdad
#558 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 4:49:01 PM

Its 4:2 to Chelsea. AVB will need more time to get his revenge.
Keep it simple
#559 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2012 8:13:26 PM

richdad wrote:
Its 4:2 to Chelsea. AVB will need more time to get his revenge.

Kudos and keep up the good work Pensioners, currently arsenal high school trailing 1_0 to yellow yellow.
#560 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2012 12:28:51 PM

I gather Arsenal fans are still nursing heavy hangovers!!