Ruto on BBC Hardtalk........
KulaRaha wrote:FYI I don't do any business...LOL He said that???>.....ok!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
The interviewer allowed Ruto to ramble aimlessly at times  ...disappointing. Shouldn't have let him off the hook on the declaration of wealth
I have no friends...there are no friends of Ruto.... We will spend money from friends to campaign... Hilarious! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
if this guy had a chebunyo!!!! wacha tu...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:nakujua wrote:smano wrote:So kwani @nakujua was watching an edited version? Ama ni die hard fan, haoni msee akiwa cornered? Anyway, will try and look for it on YouTube... I am a die hard fan ...sema ukweli @nakujua,the guy rily found the questions moto moto. what part was moto moto, Paraphrasing steve - will you present yourself to the hague wsr - I have doen it before , yes I will steve - are you sure you will present yourself wsr - yes steve - even as president, will you present yourself wsr - I thought I said I will the interviewer is not balanced, he was trying to push to a particular direction. I really think he handled himself pretty well. the interviewer was actually put in a corner, when wsr asked him how he knew they would not get bail.
KulaRaha wrote:I have no friends...there are no friends of Ruto....
We will spend money from friends to campaign...
Hilarious! the first part he was referring to the lobby groups, like the ones that have emerged to defend some politicians - so yes there is no friend of Ruto lobby group, but yes he has friends who will contribute to his campaign kitty.
KulaRaha wrote:So now will UK also give an interview? LOL that would be hilarious! Going by how he faired at ICC, it might not be as hilarious
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
nakujua wrote:maka wrote:nakujua wrote:smano wrote:So kwani @nakujua was watching an edited version? Ama ni die hard fan, haoni msee akiwa cornered? Anyway, will try and look for it on YouTube... I am a die hard fan ...sema ukweli @nakujua,the guy rily found the questions moto moto. what part was moto moto, Paraphrasing steve - will you present yourself to the hague wsr - I have doen it before , yes I will steve - are you sure you will present yourself wsr - yes steve - even as president, will you present yourself wsr - I thought I said I will the interviewer is not balanced, he was trying to push to a particular direction. I really think he handled himself pretty well. the interviewer was actually put in a corner, when wsr asked him how he knew they would not get bail. Then it seems like Ruto is not the only one who got or pretended to get the question wrong. The interviewer's comment that, like Ruto before you, you are trying to spin to fit your purposes was: Quote:"...judging from the way the ICC works it is very unlikely you would be given bail.." He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
nakujua wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I have no friends...there are no friends of Ruto....
Hilarious! the first part he was referring to the lobby groups, like the ones that have emerged to defend some politicians - so yes there is no friend of Ruto lobby group, but yes he has friends who will contribute to his campaign kitty. True. @KulaRaha's is out of context. It is clear he meant the lobby group that the interviewer claimed were intimidating witnesses. Same as his 'I don't do any business' one, he went on to clarify that by that he means all of his undertakings are run by professionals. So what he was trying to communicate in my opinion was the fact that he doesn't personally run his businesses. Of course in saying that he avoided the addressing the question - how in Kenya politicians use their position to benefit their business and do not have say an independent body or trust to run them while they are in office and if his businesses benefit from his political position. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:nakujua wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I have no friends...there are no friends of Ruto....
Hilarious! the first part he was referring to the lobby groups, like the ones that have emerged to defend some politicians - so yes there is no friend of Ruto lobby group, but yes he has friends who will contribute to his campaign kitty. True. @KulaRaha's is out of context. It is clear he meant the lobby group that the interviewer claimed were intimidating witnesses. Same as his 'I don't do any business' one, he went on to clarify that by that he means all of his undertakings are run by professionals. So what he was trying to communicate in my opinion was the fact that he doesn't personally run his businesses. Of course in saying that he avoided the addressing the question - how in Kenya politicians use their position to benefit their business and do not have say an independent body or trust to run them while they are in office and if his businesses benefit from his political position. ...then thats being sly and not honest,he chose to answer his own questions,if I own a supermarket,yes am running a business even though I dont physically head it its still mine,am the beneficial owner...he should have said i am in the insurance business etc though am not involved in the day to day running of the said businesses. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 9/2/2010 Posts: 563 Location: Embakasi
Here is the link for those who have not watched it. In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
grolut wrote:Here is the link for those who have not watched it. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Elder wrote:nakujua wrote:maka wrote:nakujua wrote:smano wrote:So kwani @nakujua was watching an edited version? Ama ni die hard fan, haoni msee akiwa cornered? Anyway, will try and look for it on YouTube... I am a die hard fan ...sema ukweli @nakujua,the guy rily found the questions moto moto. what part was moto moto, Paraphrasing steve - will you present yourself to the hague wsr - I have doen it before , yes I will steve - are you sure you will present yourself wsr - yes steve - even as president, will you present yourself wsr - I thought I said I will the interviewer is not balanced, he was trying to push to a particular direction. I really think he handled himself pretty well. the interviewer was actually put in a corner, when wsr asked him how he knew they would not get bail. Then it seems like Ruto is not the only one who got or pretended to get the question wrong. The interviewer's comment that, like Ruto before you, you are trying to spin to fit your purposes was: Quote:"...judging from the way the ICC works it is very unlikely you would be given bail.." he went on to describe the process so far, and the fact that they have been abiding to the conditions laid out, that's why they have not been jailed and judging by that, there is no reason to believe it won't continue the same way. but my point was, when he was asked about the bail issue, I though I noticed some hesitation from his side.
maka wrote:Elder wrote:nakujua wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I have no friends...there are no friends of Ruto....
Hilarious! the first part he was referring to the lobby groups, like the ones that have emerged to defend some politicians - so yes there is no friend of Ruto lobby group, but yes he has friends who will contribute to his campaign kitty. True. @KulaRaha's is out of context. It is clear he meant the lobby group that the interviewer claimed were intimidating witnesses. Same as his 'I don't do any business' one, he went on to clarify that by that he means all of his undertakings are run by professionals. So what he was trying to communicate in my opinion was the fact that he doesn't personally run his businesses. Of course in saying that he avoided the addressing the question - how in Kenya politicians use their position to benefit their business and do not have say an independent body or trust to run them while they are in office and if his businesses benefit from his political position. ...then thats being sly and not honest,he chose to answer his own questions,if I own a supermarket,yes am running a business even though I dont physically head it its still mine,am the beneficial owner...he should have said i am in the insurance business etc though am not involved in the day to day running of the said businesses. I think running bigger businesses has a certain level of complexity, and I don't see any dishonesty in stating that its professionals who run your business, or a business in which you have shares in.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
chemos wrote:if this guy had a chebunyo!!!! wacha tu... What is that? ...The interview is in today's edition of the Star If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Ruto on BBC Hardtalk........