wazua Tue, Nov 19, 2024

Gazette Notice - Syokimau Aquisition by KAA
Blackberry
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:26:34 AM

What really is going on here? Please, Anyone with details.... area being affected Timelines, Compensation Plan

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#2 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:30:43 AM

Blackberry wrote:
What really is going on here? Please, Anyone with details.... area being affected Timelines, Compensation Plan

Rink please!!!

#3 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:31:53 AM

woi woi woi not again

weka rink ama what is the gazatte notice number?
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:32:14 AM

Blackberry wrote:

Rink please!!!

???????????d'oh!
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:38:14 AM

radio wrote:
Blackberry wrote:

Rink please!!!

???????????d'oh!

This will be too much for me and us upcoming middle class.

jamplu
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:44:09 AM

It's a circus all over again....

PROPOSED ORDER ON CONTROL OF STRUCTURES WITHIN THE PROXIMITY OF THE PROPOSED SECOND RUNAWAY AT THE JOMO KENYATTA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
"PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Civil Aviation Act, it is notified for the general information of the public that the Director- General of the Kenya Civil Aviation Authority intends to make an order under section 10 (1) of the Act not to approve any height for construction of any structures including buildings, aerial masts and any other structures within the parcels of land specified in the schedule and which fall within the immediate proximity of the proposed second runaway at the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport''.

According to the Gazette notice, any person who is likely to be affected by the proposed order may make a written representation to the Director-General, Kenya Civil Aviation Authority, within two months from the date of publication of the notice. Details of the draft order may be obtained, free of charge, from the offices of the Managing Director, the Kenya Airport Authority, during working hours.

http://www.kenyalaw.org/klr/index.php?id=1099

Neither KAA nor KCAA is giving any clear information on what is expected
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:49:01 AM

In which direction will the second runway face?
Towards KAPA or where?

#8 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 1:47:24 PM

Plots affected are those on the left of the road at mastermind, all the way to the end of Syokimau. But this is regulation of the height not demolition. I have a copy of the full Gazette notice and the site map with all the parcels of land affected. I can forward to anyone interested.
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 1:54:34 PM

Plots affected are those on the left of the road at mastermind, all the way to the end of Syokimau. But this is regulation of the height not demolition.

I still don't understand what control KAA has over land it does not own!! I think the best approach would have been to strike a deal with the Mavoko County Council guys not to approve building beyond a certain height...

Everytime I pass the junction of JKIA towards mlolongo, I see a sign that " by order of the MD KAA " The office has no jurisdiction on the road whatsoever or does it? Someone correct my ignorance if any.

My two pence.
jamplu
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 2:08:05 PM

Plots affected are those on the left of the road at mastermind, all the way to the end of Syokimau. But this is regulation of the height not demolition. I have a copy of the full Gazette notice and the site map with all the parcels of land affected. I can forward to anyone interested.

fwd the sitemap of parcel affected to jamplu at yahoo dot com

#11 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 2:50:12 PM

fwd to nikkikatondi at yahoo dot com tafadhal
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 2:54:03 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Forward to:
2008impunity (at) g mail dot com

Blackberry
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 4:08:39 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Forward to:

@ZZE si you can post it here? whats the big deal?d'oh! d'oh!

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Nandwa
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 4:49:32 PM

Copy me in please:

nandwawasilwa at gmail dot com
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 5:15:00 PM

Blackberry wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Forward to:

@ZZE si you can post it here? whats the big deal?d'oh! d'oh!

I could if I knew how to. It’s a PDF document – Please teach me how to post it!
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 5:27:42 PM

When I told my grandfather, a retired police officer that i wanted to buy land in syokimau, he told me that all the land in Syokimau is supposed to be the reserve of the airport, i went with him there and he was shocked at how that land was subdivided and dished out. Then he warned me about it and told me later that I should keep off land near a major highway, sch or any govt institution. I will never forget that because time has proved him right.

Let that be the advise to anyone seeking to buy land. Consult to know what was previously planned for that land by the mzungu because things could really turn ugly for u.
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 5:37:33 PM

When I told my grandfather, a retired police officer that i wanted to buy land in syokimau, he told me that all the land in Syokimau is supposed to be the reserve of the airport, i went with him there and he was shocked at how that land was subdivided and dished out. Then he warned me about it and told me later that I should keep off land near a major highway, sch or any govt institution. I will never forget that because time has proved him right.

Let that be the advise to anyone seeking to buy land. Consult to know what was previously planned for that land by the mzungu because things could really turn ugly for u.

The gaamnet can take any land anywhere within Kenya.
If the plot is genuinely yours then compensation will be in order.

lex10
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 5:47:37 PM

@ zze please copy lxngigi at gmaildotcom.
#19 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2012 3:59:36 AM

The gaamnet can take any land anywhere within Kenya.
If the plot is genuinely yours then compensation will be in order.

I agree but imagine if you have built your hse and buried your loved ones then you are approached to move? Cash can never be an adequate compensation for that. Again, think of probability, what are the odds that you will be moved if your not near anything that will require expansion?
jamplu
#20 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2012 7:07:37 AM

i have checked the map and it appears the gazette notice covers over 20 of the original plots which were about 5acres each do the math... its all land to the left of the wananchi road including the JKIA resort and the recently finished nice apartment, kings gate, athi view etc...