wazua Sun, Mar 22, 2026

Church - what Church?!
Sigiriri
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 10:35:06 AM

Perfectly describing the Kenya situation - Silence will finish us all!

http://www.conradmbewe.com/2012/10/our-criminal-evangelical-silence.html?spref=fb
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 10:53:57 AM

Sigiriri wrote:
Perfectly describing the Kenya situation - Silence will finish us all!

http://www.conradmbewe.com/2012/10/our-criminal-evangelical-silence.html?spref=fb

...Exactly...Heard of people who take loans to take to these so called preachers for healing and stuff...Upumbavu utamaliza watu!
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:14:17 AM

...and this is a church choir...magigi type.Laughing out loudly

..Reminds me of Mavuno...
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:18:58 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
...and this is a church choir...magigi type.Laughing out loudly

..Reminds me of Mavuno...

Lol
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:24:36 AM

...No wonder the preachers emerge from behind the curtains fully charged!!! in their long robes!
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:44:13 AM

Is this now, the new reason of following the devil?

Abunuasi
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:52:39 AM

God has His remnants.
This will not continue for ever.
Sigiriri
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 12:05:13 PM

Who mentioned the devil - simply because we want to say no to this religious fraud is not to say we resort to the way of the devil. There is in fact a remnant - even among the preachers of today, but they are there.

These pple have their crowds to fight for them same as our politicians. The recent drama at a cabanas 'place of warship' is a good example. Sisemi kitu. Kila mtu atumie wisdom ile anayo coz on the day of judgement, everyone will give their own account.
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 12:18:23 PM

Sigiriri wrote:

Who mentioned the devil - simply because we want to say no to this religious fraud is not to say we resort to the way of the devil. There is in fact a remnant - even among the preachers of today, but they are there.

These pple have their crowds to fight for them same as our politicians. The recent drama at a cabanas 'place of warship' is a good example. Sisemi kitu. Kila mtu atumie wisdom ile anayo coz on the day of judgement, everyone will give their own account.

Rotten apples are everywhere, even the Bible says that false prophets will come.

Otherwise, if its an excuse to stop going to church, then one might want to ponder further
There is a car recall on the paper yesterday, does that mean one will never drive?
Food poisoning, one will never eat?
ARV and formalane in seedy pubs, one will never visit a pub ama drink?
Women are assaulting their husbands, one will never marry ama they'll throw away their wives?
STDs have been with us for a while, do people land?
Accidents are the no. 1 killer, people will never travel?
Buildings crumble, will you live in a hut?
MPESA are hot now, one will close their accounts?

Sigiriri
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2012 12:38:55 PM

@Mukiri - not to be drawn into an argument, but would you willingly eat a rotten apple? Would you go to the show room today and buy that car that's just been recalled? Would you land where an STD is guaranteed? The important thing is to share this article as it really resonates with the way things are here too.

Think on these things - therein is the message.

In fact I didn't even say you should stop going to church - or that I would stop. Far from it. The message is - let's not be the sheep herded willingly to the slaughter house. Let us also learn to chew, not only to swallow. Christianity is not about the 'house of worship' but about faith in Christ and the Doctrine of Christ is the guiding principal.