Now that politics have cooled down,can Skerians plan another SK cocktail or a weekend get together?
The following has been agreed so far :
1.That we can have 2 meetings,
2.That the first meeting be held in Nairobi as per the details below:
Agreed Venue : Maxland on Waiyakiway westlands Next to Aga Khan High school
Date : Saturday,15th November 2008
Time : Starting 12. p.m to secure the venue
Agenda 1 : Networking thro' face to face meeting of SK members (use of screen name will be optional)
Agenda 2 : Fun
Agenda 3 : AOB
add more,
Pondi will reserve a corner for Sk members and he will advise us on the minimum cost which should be affordable to most if not all Skerians.(I think the venue may be free but people have to take some drinks and food so that you don't occupy the space for free.Pondi can confirm this and may be get us a Menu.Food and drinks will be paid directly there.)
Since everyone wants to be Jammo,we shall use jammo as a code to know where the other SK members are.
Pondi will go there a day before the meeting day and arrange with the askari or a waiter such that If one says he /she is coming to jammos meeting,(yaani meeting ya jammo) s/he will be shown where the other SK members are.
Once a quorum of 2 people is reached,i'm sure it wont be difficult to spot them.
It will be that easy
Welcome to the Sk family and bring your friends.