9 Pages123>»
Love vs Money
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 3:09:48 PM

I want to understand us Kenyans.

Is money a MUST for Love to flourish?
Does Money SUSTAIN love?

Without refering to personal experiences, do you believe that a relationship is likely to crumble if the pockets are empty?

#2 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:00:03 PM

Is money a MUST for Love to flourish?
Does Money SUSTAIN love?

Without refering to personal experiences, do you believe that a relationship is likely to crumble if the pockets are empty?

...To be brutally honest in the age we are living in,if you do not have money your relationship is likely to crumble...or you even wont have 1...
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:02:57 PM

You want to do W H A T?

Woman, as Nguka would say: Wacha mbangi siste.
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:09:44 PM

do you believe that a relationship is likely to crumble if the pockets are empty?

Sorry Honey, I had not seen seen the rest of the post. I was too shocked with the first line.

Let me put it this way, if you do not have money, you are not fit to have a relationship.

Is that clear enough for you.

Ati understand Kenians.
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:34:25 PM

aemathenge wrote:
do you believe that a relationship is likely to crumble if the pockets are empty?

Sorry Honey, I had not seen seen the rest of the post. I was too shocked with the first line.

Let me put it this way, if you do not have money, you are not fit to have a relationship.

Is that clear enough for you.

No.Some would argue against that.I am 50/50.

Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:49:02 PM

While money is NOT everything, It tends towords that everything.
Love deals with our emotions, and is very psychological. Certain conditions enhance it, lack of money will affect u baibe.
Imagine u have to pay bills, u r in your house then the landlord knocks, and he needs the rent NOW. Eish Taabu. Mushkila
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:51:27 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Love deals with our emotions, and is very psychological. Certain conditions enhance it, lack of money will affect u baibe.
Imagine u have to pay bills, u r in your house then the landlord knocks, and he needs the rent NOW. Eish Taabu. Mushkila

Now this is the kind of argument am seeking for.

If money goes, so does love out of the window??
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 5:02:35 PM

I'll tell you what an old mzee and friend of mine used to say, "Wendo ndùrìyagùo".
Um Sayala
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 5:04:29 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Now this is the kind of argument am seeking for.

If money goes, so does love out of the window??

Not necessarily, but there is away the r/ship will be strained. Iko kuvumiliana kidogo.
Imagine if u were used to going to galleria, ama Movies together, then u have to cut all that, Kwani hauoni hiyo nostalgia?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
rock
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 5:14:40 PM

You lose your job one day.When you get home your wife says:"Don't worry darling we"ll just get rid of some of the useless s**t we don't need around the house" and you're left very happy thinking what a lovely and understanding wife you've got.Two months later is when you realize that she was talking about YOU!!!
9 Pages123>»