wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

11 Pages«<678910>»
Aga Khan Hospital Maternity Services
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:00:26 PM

Pablo wrote:
@njokishk

By the wy you dont even need a private doc. Unless its ur first kid and u have that essyk syndrome. In that case ull also need a private pediatrician, anesthetist in addition to the main doc.

True story, my first kid 250k plus (in 2005) 3nd toi 160k (2007) both CS same Aga Khan second one hospital docs.

Diminishing costs. at that rate your 9th one in 2020 will be like 53k.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:02:26 PM

Tebes wrote:
Over to you @Wendz say something to these young mothers to be???

What became of the natural method we were born through back in the days?
With natural method you wont even pay more than a K!
Wanawake wakule vizuri na wafanye kaazi za kinyumbani kama kufua nguo,kupiga dasta, kukata mboga, kutandika watoi, kufua curtain etc ili wawe strong and well prepared for natural birth.
Shame on you

#73 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:08:22 PM

Tebes wrote:
Over to you @Wendz say something to these young mothers to be???

My thoughts, if you cant afford expensive hospital, you cant. Look for the "best" amongst what you can afford. If you can afford, by all means, go for what you believe is the best for you and your family. I would do the same.

Guys just have no idea what the experience with the natural childbirth is..... The bloody pain is crazy! I'd do whatever it takes to avoid it, unless it is absolutely necessary.... I'll pat with whatever it is...... and this is from someone who would run away from hospital to avoid a jab! hehehehehe.. might not be very objective!

#74 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:08:49 PM

These anesthetists are the most expensive.

#75 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:21:18 PM

pariah wrote:

some of us were born in mission hospitals and went to public shcool upto university, why do we hate it so much now? Middo crass and keeping up with the Jones.

@McReggae are you reading this please?
Shame on you

#76 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:27:45 PM

Aga khan is fine but no need to go with your Doc. unless there is foreseen complications. Wife was admitted there 2 weeks ago with a private doc. One night she was in pain and the nurses tried to call her Doc. from 2.a.m in vain. The call finally went through at 7.a.m in the morning while the doc. himself showed up at 11. Thank God all went well.

From that experience and a previous one in the same hospital, use their doctors.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:44:36 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Aga khan is fine but no need to go with your Doc. unless there is foreseen complications. Wife was admitted there 2 weeks ago with a private doc. One night she was in pain and the nurses tried to call her Doc. from 2.a.m in vain. The call finally went through at 7.a.m in the morning while the doc. himself showed up at 11. Thank God all went well.

From that experience and a previous one in the same hospital, use their doctors.

Very true... i was told that when you have your own doctor, and get complication and your doctor is not available, you might get into trouble because the hospital doctor is reluctant to attend to you just in case there is further complication and you sue the hospital. I think it's a catch twendi fae!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:51:12 PM

pariah wrote:

some of us were born in mission hospitals and went to public shcool upto university, why do we hate it so much now? Middo crass and keeping up with the Jones.

@McReggae are you reading this please?
Shame on you

Once a nut case always a nut case!!!!!
#79 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 9:18:04 PM

willin2learn wrote:

True kabisa They always ask 'Huyu ni wetu?' when one goes into labour.
Alert your private doc hours before check in, because he will leave/give instructions to the nurses should anything go wrong while he's on duty elsewhere.
Nurses have this 'we can't touch her,ako na na doc wake'ATT.

MKWASI
#80 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:46:32 AM

Pablo wrote:
@njokishk

By the wy you dont even need a private doc. Unless its ur first kid and u have that essyk syndrome. In that case ull also need a private pediatrician, anesthetist in addition to the main doc.

True story, my first kid 250k plus (in 2005) 3nd toi 160k (2007) both CS same Aga Khan second one hospital docs.

Diminishing costs. at that rate your 9th one in 2020 will be like 53k.

The law of diminishing returns,..if extrapolate further to the 14 child..it could be like 5k. In between I'm told in shags some of the women don't visit the hospital...Hii maneno inamalizikia tu nyumbani (of course with a very high risk to boot).
11 Pages«<678910>»