32 Pages«<23456>»
Champions League 2012 - 2013
#61 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 8:47:51 AM

Nani became the 3rd player to miss a penalty for us, what the heck is happening, we got the 3 pts, a cracking game for neutrals but not a vintage united!!

....that boy Oscar for Chelsea is wonderful, his 2nd goal is a contender for goal of the tournament, Chelsea might regret losing those twp crucial points at the bridge.

Barca, down 2:1 at Nou camp with 10mins to go.......was loving it until that man Messi, enough said!!!
#62 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:10:21 AM

Oscar's second goal for Chelsea was being compared to Zola's goal in 1997.
Anyone with the link to that Zola goal pliz share.
That is one spectacular goal i have seen in recent times.
#63 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:24:22 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Oscar's second goal for Chelsea was being compared to Zola's goal in 1997.
Anyone with the link to that Zola goal pliz share.
That is one spectacular goal i have seen in recent times.

hapa hapa

Ama n i hii???
#64 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 10:13:39 AM

That Oscar award winning goal left everyone wondering whether he actually meant to flick the ball on the turn between the two Juve players before curling it over and past Buffon or whether that was a luck deflection of the ball that still set him up for that exquisite finish. Whatever it was, that is the goal of the tournament so far, could be THE goal of the tournament. But Juve utterly dominated midfield in the 2nd half through Pirlo, Vidal and Marchisio - there's a reason they went undefeated the whole of last Serie A season (now stretched to 42 games)

Man Utd did not heed Fergie's warning not to be careless. With the exception of maybe Carrick and Kagawa, everyone, including the highly dependable Valencia, had an off game. The Turks were denied clear penaz at the start and end of the game and even Nani had a legit shout for a pena. I now conceded that penaz are easily given to Utd at Trafford and the opposition hardly seem to get the call. I don't know why RvP didn't take the pena, Lampard takes penalties for Chelsea ALL the time, even when he misses, and he just blasts them in the middle everytime!!!3 points in the bag but Utd have to vastly improve against Cluj who won away to Braga

This man called Messi must now be an irritant to any team that plays Barca. Brilliant and annoying, even scoring free headers against taller defenders.But Barca lost Pique who looks like he's miss El Classico and with Puyol out, Barca may struggle at the back in the next few games. The fact that they conceded two at Nou Camp by itself speaks volumes. But Messi Messi Messi...that man

Back to club football...mouth watering Super Sunday.

Oh, there's ligi ndogo today. Kina @Sober keep us updated
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:07:48 PM

What is going on ............

Casillas didn't celebrate Cristiano's goal
09/19/2012

Real Madrid pulled off a dramatic come-back against Manchester City in their first Champions League match of the season. Cristiano Ronaldo scored the winning goal and the video cameras of Spain's public television channel, TVE, captured the Santiago Bernabéu stadium wildly celebrating the Portuguese international's goal – apart from Iker Casillas. (Marca)
#66 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 1:05:46 PM

09/19/2012

Real Madrid pulled off a dramatic come-back against Manchester City in their first Champions League match of the season. Cristiano Ronaldo scored the winning goal and the video cameras of Spain's public television channel, TVE, captured the Santiago Bernabéu stadium wildly celebrating the Portuguese international's goal – apart from Iker Casillas. (Marca)

Weka clip bwana - this is the beginning of the cookie crumbling
#67 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 9:43:13 AM

#68 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 10:29:54 AM

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is a true European legend:

He became the first player to score in the Champions League for six different clubs.

#69 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 12:21:00 PM

He became the first player to score in the Champions League for six different clubs.

That only shows yeye in malaya wa teams - how come Anelka with all his moves never achieved this. But it still cant eclipse Seedoff (4 cups in total) and E'to who have won the UCl 3 times all WITH different clubs.
#70 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 2:12:22 PM

That only shows yeye in malaya wa teams - how come Anelka with all his moves never achieved this. But it still cant eclipse Seedoff (4 cups in total) and E'to who have won the UCl 3 times all WITH different clubs.

He has won it 3 times with two teams, 2 with Barca and 1 with Inter, in 2000 he was part of the Madird squad did not get a winners medal!!!!
pleasecallme
#71 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 7:51:40 PM

09/19/2012

And here's why...

RINK 1

RINK 2
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#72 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:28:27 PM

Ata Chamakh ako na recordi: Chamakh is the only player to ever score in six consecutive Champions League games.

Hehe!
#73 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2012 12:02:57 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ata Chamakh ako na recordi: Chamakh is the only player to ever score in six consecutive Champions League games.

Hehe!

And Beckham too has a record, the only player in a champion's league match to have kicked from the spot only for the ball to head straight to the corner! 90 degrees deviation.
Surely!

#74 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2012 8:26:45 AM

Roman Abramovich demanded answers from players and coaching staff at Chelsea's training ground yesterday after they blew a two-goal lead against Juventus.

#75 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2012 8:30:35 AM

Roman Abramovich demanded answers from players and coaching staff at Chelsea's training ground yesterday after they blew a two-goal lead against Juventus.

#76 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 2:06:19 PM

This team called Cluj....

They beat Braga away and defeated Basel in the play offs (we all know what Basel did to Man Utd last season)

I've never seen them play so am wary...but if we put our second half performance at OT in the loss to Spurs....for 90 minutes....then I have nothing to worry about.

Benfica vs Barca should be mouth watering...no stand out fixtures today
#77 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 2:22:12 PM

My DSTV channels were in shambles yesterday, anybody with me on this or i am alone!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 2:40:42 PM

My DSTV channels were in shambles yesterday, anybody with me on this or i am alone!

http://www.dstv.com/News...for-DStv-customers/15674
reddevil
#79 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 2:56:38 PM

This team called Cluj....

They beat Braga away and defeated Basel in the play offs (we all know what Basel did to Man Utd last season)

...Boss, please do not remind me... I am wary of these small names that I have never heard of...why do we meet them in the group stages anyways :)

I just hope SAF and the team take this fixture seriously. What has happened in the past couple of games cannot just be tolerated...
#80 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:02:20 PM

@ TAZ thanks man, bundus such info are limited/scarce