wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Grenade attack
#21 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 10:11:53 PM

Na tena wameua polisi wawili Garissa hii jioni!

#22 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 11:03:06 PM

Let us not escalate our commitment to physical confrontation as the way out of this matter. This seems to be the easy way out at least morally, but its repurcussions will always be fatal. If we insist on relying on bullets and satellite images and cameras we will only end up being a more sinister form of al shabaab. So this matter is principally spiritual.

My mind is thrown back in time to the days of Christian martyrdom. What was there to defend the women and children?

Think of the people in Gaza, Iraq, Colombia, Mexico. . . Israel, are they not part of this problem? Are we going to take Kdf to Israel? What are we going to do? There needs to be an awakening somewhere, but not of arms.
#23 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2012 11:25:26 PM

Oh dear Lord we need your protection from these cowards.
Kaka Sunguch
#24 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 9:17:54 AM

Am so so angry,....that child's death broke my heart.Bloody cowards!
#25 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 9:41:00 AM

what are the principals doing?? we need a door to door carpet operation in easich like yesterday
#26 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 10:12:27 AM

*%^$#@!()&#&#*&*&* ...., to all who are involved.
how comes we don't hear of these attacks in our neighboring countries with military presence in somalia.

something needs to be done, there has to be some action.
segemia
#27 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 10:35:06 AM

*%^$#@!()&#&#*&*&* ...., to all who are involved.
how comes we don't hear of these attacks in our neighboring countries with military presence in somalia.

something needs to be done, there has to be some action.

What do you expect when you have corrupt immigration officials with Otieno Bando Mapambano Kajwang taking the lead?
#28 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 10:59:53 AM

aemathenge wrote:
I pray that the Almighty God rests the Souls of those that have departed as a result of the grenade attack in Eternal peace.

Our anti-terror forces need our help right now.

Visit any Church Leader in your area and find out the cost of installing Closed Circuit Camera and Television Systems to scan the areas surrounding or the vicinity of your Church.

Contribute or raise or mobilize Church patrons to raise funds to pay for these systems.

Nobody is going to kill my children and get away with it. Nobody.

What are YOU going to do about it? Whine and moan?

Do something
!

Hear, hear.
I support you 100% Mahegoat on this. Kabisa.
The rest of the posts are sympathy posts, which, lets face it, dont amount to much as far as preventing the next cowardly attack is concerned.

The attackers lobbed the IED from a footpath (read kichochoro)and disappeared - IMPLICATION: they know this area well, can't be strangers and if they are strangers they must have spent a lot of time doing reconnaisance on the church - did anyone see them/any strangers nearby?
And why were some youths stoning a particular highrise building in the vicinity of this church and nearby Alamin mosque not far from the church? What do they know/suspect?
Our people should get cracking immediately before the the trail runs cold!

#29 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2012 12:43:07 PM

Where do all this grenades come from kwani zimekuwa rahisi kubuy ka njugu something isnt adding up...