wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Hawayu? - Whaddya guys think?
brav
#21 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:24:00 AM

I thought top comic is not meant to be funny,lakini those judges were having a hard time selecting,if it was me I think i could have chosen the last guy pekee yake the rest,aiii

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#22 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:39:00 AM

@Kioko,I disagree. I think the 316 guys deserved to win. They danced intelligently,always with a smile on their faces,were well co-ordinated and always tried to fuse something local in their dances. They were also unique being the only christian duo. The girl-guy duo were good but did not appeal to me emotionally

Djinn
#23 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:49:00 AM

Hawayu is as interesting as that annoying programme with Charles Kiarie and Jasmine (what was it called?). Anyway Eric should stick to shorter jokes like the one about a breast feeding woman who,when entering a restaurant,was told 'no drinks from outside'....that is funny - the parodies and stuff SUCK big time. Moving on to top comic - I find it hard to believe the management would allow so much editing time of such crap - most of what they show should not have been recorded - they should only have recorded and edited second and third auditions (quarter and semi finals if you like). Otherwise the first three/four shows might as well be about how the search for talent has been futile ....my two (pre-economic crunch) zlotys.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
jitetee
#24 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 8:11:00 AM

Wacha ni-endeleze digression kidogo. On 'Can you dance',the gospel duo won on the strength mass voter mobilization. They had the jamaas at NPC,Parklands Baptist and a great deal of other church-inclined youth as a block vote in their favour. And that is not a small voter group. They were good alright,but in life we all know it takes more than talent to win. It is about organised execution.

Time and chance happen to all.
#25 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 8:19:00 AM

@jitetee,i think they also capitalized on the 'good guy 'image which was appealing to the ladies. I'm willing to bet that they got many of their votes from this demographic

#26 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 9:38:00 AM

Wacheni mchezo.....Eric is not what i would refer to as a natural comedian,he has the passion but not the talent. KJ,Tony Njuguna,NYambane,Churchill etc they all started down there with small skits before they went big time but for Eric we hardly know the guy except for the few times he has appeared on Churchill live.

Some members of the audience (Hawayu) were just laughing without even waiting for the joke....kwani walikuwa wamelipwa wacheke? I think this guy should have been on the TOP COMIC SHOW as one of the contestants,this would have been the best entry point for him.

life is too short to blend in
Kioko_Nesa
#27 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 1:58:00 PM

Guys its true the Christian duo were good but not the best. Is it ok to involve Christians in such kind of competition?

Kioko
#28 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 3:37:00 PM

@ kioko,they were dancing to christian music so i don't see anything wrong. I did question Kanji's participation in it though

Pudo
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 4:29:00 PM

Five minutes to Hawayu....
I dont know what to expect,should i remain on the net or go watch tv?
Im so scared,last time i almost cried outve boredom.
swaleh
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 5:03:00 PM

Hizi ndio time KPLC wanafaa kukata stima. We wouldnt be missing anything!
mungaits
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 5:08:00 PM

This is crap,someone save this bugger the humiliation! KTN you ave egg on ya face!!

Get rich or die trying
MARREX
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:07:00 PM

the show can be better if only built around a cast of talented comedians and not one miserable guy.

stocksmaster! am back!
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 4:31:00 PM

in my opinion he is wise to have some more fellows add content instead of over stretching himself... but i must admit some of those jokes are really good - like 'shukisha Ouma'
subzero
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 6:51:00 PM

jana i missed it but i really wanted to watch it.

i watched it once and i was surprised that it wasn't as i bad as i had been made to believe.

i've heard a few people say that jana's show had a couple of high end jokes
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 4:43:00 PM

Things must be really bad. First the guy is rewinding Churchill's jokes then they've resorted to using recorded laughter