wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

70 Pages«<2021222324>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
pleasecallme
#421 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 9:10:45 PM

mwenza wrote:
Meanwhile, anybody who thinks gervinho is a world class player is.............

his long dribble to Hart jus denied arsenal 3 points
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#422 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 8:38:49 AM

@ Jus Blazin, Talk is cheap let's compare notes after the five fixtures.....from what i've seen so far from Man Utd, SAF or better yet RVP has a very diifult task ahead of him. Btw here's an interesting article on Man Utd's over-reliance on RVP.

ION, Mourinho finally gives the current Arsenal squad his seal of approval.

#423 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 8:46:06 AM

@ Jus Blazin, Talk is cheap let's compare notes after the five fixtures.....from what i've seen so far from Man Utd, SAF or better yet RVP has a very diifult task ahead of him. Btw here's an interesting article on Man Utd's over-reliance on RVP. ION, Mourinho finally gives the current Arsenal squad his seal of approval.

Did you watch the match where United won 4:0.....what role did RVP play, eti over reliance on RVP!!!!...you are funny!!!!
#424 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 8:50:05 AM

Utd are trying to find a formation that will accommodate RvP & Kagawa as new entrants while still keeping some semblance of shape when Rooney comes back...that is not going to happen overnight but you can be sure SAF will find a winning formula. For now Utd are doing what they do best - grabbing 3 points with lackluster performances. As usual we get into gear as the season progresses. For now we'll take that. Team integration is the issue.

When CR7 left Man Utd became more of a team. I'd prefer Chicha and Wellbeck getting into the score sheet more often but if RvP were to be injured am sure the goals would come, like they did last season when Rooney was not scoring. So hio ni porojo.

#425 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:31:21 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....Sasa over-reliance doesn't necessarily mean he scores in every game, please read the article si mimi nimeandika!

http://www.talksport.co....were-last-season-181662

@Smano, the biggest problem SAF has with RVP is that he's proven to be only effective as a lone striker. I thing the article above clearly indicates the dangers of that kind of play which really affected Arsenal last season. That's probably why your other strikers performed well against Wigan, they were free to express themselves on the pitch without the unnecessary pressure of having RVP around. Btw i didn't think SAF should have said ati RVP ndiye angepewa the penalty against Galatasary instead of Nani, that kind of comment will definitely affect the other players' confidence.
#426 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:12:04 PM

Taz, you and your fellow talksport writer are reading too much into United and RVP. It's been only five games in the league. To say that, since RVP has scored five of United's 12 goals is over-reliance, is simply hogwash. To say that if those five goals were taken out, then United would be languishing is utter nonsense. To say that the other strikers performed well against Wigan because there was no unnecessary pressure of having RVP around is bollocks.

Games against Southampton and Liverpool were won when the formation was changed to accomodate two strikers upfront. Against Wigan, we had two strikers from the start. It's only the game against Fulham that was won when we had only one lone striker. Against Fulham, Liverpool and Wigan, we ended up with three strikers. I think it's prudent to always look at such facts before saying we are over-reliant on Van Persie.
#427 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:16:36 PM

@ Jus Blazin, Talk is cheap let's compare notes after the five fixtures.....from what i've seen so far from Man Utd, SAF or better yet RVP has a very diifult task ahead of him.

The games against Spurs, Stoke and Arsenal are at Old Trafford. I expect three points from each game. The ones at Newcastle and Chelsea are away. We should win one and atleast draw the other. It's not cheap talk. This is United. We love it when there's a challenge.
#428 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 1:11:17 PM

@ Jus Blazin.....Formations kitu gani, are you serious! RVP's goals (hata akiwa Arsenal) were mainly due to individual brilliance as was witnessed againts Fulham and S'pton, formations are all part of any team's strategy but you need more than that to win a game. Btw in the L'pool game, Hernandez replaced Kagawa AFTER the RVP penalty so sijui unaongea about nini. Besides most teams nowadays (including Barca and Real) are going for the 4-2-3-1 formation where you have three attack-mined players playing just behind the main man.

"It was a demonstration of his mentality, as well as his talent for putting the ball in the net, and in both respects he passed with distinction, sparing his team a second defeat in their first three league games." RVP against S'pton

Anyway, it's still too early in the season to make any conclusions but as it seems SAF is becoming a bit over-reliant on RVP. Do you remember his comments after the Everton match?

#429 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 1:33:10 PM

@TAZ, you conveniently forget the penality aliuza and he had to redeem himself, he is no longer an aseno player but a united one, live that!!!!
#430 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 3:19:06 PM

Are we witnessing the demise of Liverpool FC?

kangi
#431 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 3:21:31 PM

Taz, you and your fellow talksport writer are reading too much into United and RVP. It's been only five games in the league. To say that, since RVP has scored five of United's 12 goals is over-reliance, is simply hogwash. To say that if those five goals were taken out, then United would be languishing is utter nonsense. To say that the other strikers performed well against Wigan because there was no unnecessary pressure of having RVP around is bollocks. .

EH!!!!!!!!!!yawa maneno si haba hayaNot talking Not talking
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
kangi
#432 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 3:24:24 PM

kangi wrote:
bebeto wrote:
anyone noted how composed Metersacker is this season? Gibbs and Jenkinson have improved so well, am impresssed by what Bould is doing.

Ditto!
The credit to me is largely to the presence of yesterdays skipper-Arteta (BTW this is name hushed in Kisii lingo)our rate of conceding goals in his absence. When he is playing deep and the wingers do their bit in falling back....then everything defensive falls into place.

I just hope the level of injuries stays low and this team will do wonders. Kos was also phenomenal in the absence of TV5.

Just to add up to my earlier observations on Arteta I found this article interesting
http://www.arsenalvision...get-their-guardiola.html
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#433 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 8:34:10 PM

Vidic out for two months....

If Rio and Evans don't stay fit until Jones and Smalling return we're f***ed...

http://uk.eurosport.yaho...e-injury-141631162.html

I reiterate - Man Utd's medical team needs to be assessed - 3 season in a row we've had excessive defensive injuries.
#434 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 2:14:06 AM

City bundled out of Capital One Cup by Villa....2-4.This Italian won't last the job at this rate.
#435 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:10:51 AM

I reiterate - Man Utd's medical team needs to be assessed - 3 season in a row we've had excessive defensive injuries.

Now that is very bad news, we shall overcome!!!
#436 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:20:08 AM

Pensioners thrashed black cats 6-0.
Marty
#437 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:52:52 AM

Now that is very bad news, we shall overcome!!!

Problem with players over 30 and knees, it gets scary. Hope he does not go the Essien way.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#438 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 10:05:37 AM

City bundled out of Capital One Cup by Villa....2-4.This Italian won't last the job at this rate.

Hiyo ni kimombe aina gani sasa?

#439 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 10:15:18 AM

Hiyo ni kimombe aina gani sasa?

The former Carling Cup
#440 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:29:57 AM

It seems Valencia is also a concern for SAF

http://www.dailymail.co....d-Manchester-United.html