wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

3 Pages<123
The real reason KDF went to war
#41 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 3:49:38 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

@Essyk: Kwani are they white????

There are cushitic somalis and bantu ones.
'Some'somalis believe they are not black and are the terrible racists.
Carry your own research cz it's got roots in history,culture and religion.

kamundu
#42 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 5:55:16 PM

I totally feel you essyk
Peace in our Homeland.
#43 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 7:21:18 PM

Six civilians have been
shot dead by a Kenyan
soldier advancing towards the al-Shabab stronghold of Kismayo, the Kenyan army has confirmed.
The soldier has been
detained pending an
investigation, it said, noting the incident followed a militant attack.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-19698348
#44 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 8:31:39 PM

“The real reason KDF went to war” That is the title of this thread.

The KDF is basically you and me by virtual of the fact that you and I are paying for them to get rid of “Terrorists” from the patch of earth formally known as the Republic of Somalia.

So. Why did YOU send KDF to war? The Commander in Chief has his reason. The members of the Cabinet have their reasons why they support the C in C. The Mpigs and the whole chain of respective government agencies have their respective reasons.

@Essyk does not like the Somali way of life at all.

That is why she sent KDF to war. The “Somali” collectively have bad manners. She has borne the brunt of their racist slurs, “they” are polluting her beloved environment and they are consuming scarce resources without paying for them such as City Hall’s water.

They are also skewing the economy for they do not follow the rules to the letter resulting in her having to eat “sub” standard rice.

She is so pissed at them that she even “researched” their history and was able to unearth all the things bad in them.

In her blind odium, she does not realize that they have simply adapted to the environment they found themselves in. Just like the Indians did before they went legit.

They did not invent tax evasion; they simply found out just like the rest of us how to thrive in it.

They found out they could use water without paying for it. The Kiberans use power without paying why not them.

Mahe Goat is simply trying to be pragmatic. The Somali Somali are here. Now. Today. Saa hii. For whatever reason, they are here.

They have National Identity Cards, they have bank accounts, they have mpesa accounts and many of them have loads of cash. Buckets full of cash.

They must eat, copulate, dance, trade, work, survive and support their less fortunate brethren and so on but they are here.

What do I do? Bury my head in the sand and presume they do not exist? Scream from the roof tops that they must go!? They must go!? Hell no!

I will do my best to make sure they are addicted to my rice so that even if they go back to Somalia, they will still want my rice.

They will not go for Indian rice, nor Chinese rice nor Nyando rice. No. Mahe Goat’s rice. That I believe is what Capitalism is all about.

I do not have time to loath them. No dear. I guess that is why I have never encountered their racism. If it exists that is.
#45 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:36:42 PM

Sad me got no words left to say mahe,but pray that we don't hurt our economy in the name of maximising this influx.

Nigeria is the largest rice importer on the African continent but their biggest suppler is india.
if only it was that easy you would have become a billionare overnight.

now how can i supply them with spaghetti,powder milk and cooking fat?
want to maximise.(jke)
#46 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:55:58 PM

Sad me got no words left to say mahe,but pray that we don't hurt our economy in the name of maximising this influx.

Nigeria is the largest rice importer on the African continent but their biggest suppler is india.
if only it was that easy you would have become a billionare overnight.

now how can i supply them with spaghetti,powder milk and cooking fat?
want to maximise.(jke)

"We" started hurting our economy the moment we allowed civil servants to both work for the Government and have side businessess.

This gave us the Ndegwas, the Matibas, the Michukis, the Nyachais et al.

Today, most civil servants want to be like them and thus cutting corners in the official capacities.

The "influx" as you so eloquently put it is simply taking advantage of this inherent weakness of the system.

Today, it is the "influx", yesterday, it was the Ugandans and the Rwandese. Who will it be tomorrow?

Do not hate the players. Hit the game.

To the men and women of our Kenyan Defence Forces risking their lives out there in Somalia, I bow my head in deep Honour and Respect. I am very proud of you and a jolly good job done out there.
#47 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 11:18:13 PM

Is this a commensal,parasitic or mutual co existence we/you have now?

And please there's is an influx that is never felt cz it doesn't 'scream out loud".
you only know of their existence when they sing.

But again,embracing a wrong porous system is acknowledging a defeatist mentality.
That is what you are comfortably cushioning yourself with.huo si ungwana.
and we talk konza?

#48 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:11:31 AM

aemathenge wrote:
“The real reason KDF went to war” That is the title of this thread.

The KDF is basically you and me by virtual of the fact that you and I are paying for them.

...The Commander in Chief has his reason. The members of the Cabinet... The Mpigs and the whole chain... have their respective reasons...

@Essyk does not like the Somali way of life at all. That is why she sent KDF to war. The “Somali” collectively have bad manners....

I do not have time to loath them. No dear. I guess that is why I have never encountered their racism. If it exists that is.

@Mahe thank you for putting it without emotions. I was running out of best words to use for her.
@essyk you do not have to hate someone coz it didn't work with one of them!!
There are all angles of why KDF went to war. So I mentioned one of them and there went the bashing!!

Now, I can see she has already starting to bash someone else here below
"you only know of their existence when they sing."
#49 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:38:22 AM

I found an interesting parallel that I want to share. I have chosen my words very carefully in this post.

The constitution of Kenya was breached when a certain Kenyan was unlawfully deprived of his right to life by certain persons of unique characteristics and deportment. (I say that because they are unmistakable wherever you find them)

Therefore, another Kenyan, a local resident and the local leader, being very disturbed and irritated by this unlawful act of these persons of unique characteristics and deportment in violating the Kenyan way had interesting things to say. He might have as well been posting here.

http://www.youtube.com/w...eature=player_embedded#!

In 0.32-0.40 Titu says this: 'tumesema namna hii.. kutoka leo, hiyo wamasaai wote hatutaki kuwaona hapa kayole waende.'

Then he goes further from 0.45-0.52 to call upon the state machinery responsible for ensuring adherence to the constitution to do something about it: 'Tunauliza ocpd wale wamasaai wote wako hapa kwanza washikwe ndio waelezane ni nani ameua hiyo kijana.'

The rest of the 2 minute video is the aftermath.

No right thinking Kenyan will deny and dismiss the pain and sorrow felt by fellow Kenyans who personally, socially & professionally knew the dead young man and the fact that the law has been breached by certain persons of unique characteristics and deportment and it is absolutely 100% right that answers and redress are sought.

But I still go back to my question that no one is answering, yet.

Readers are just skirting round about it. Let me ask just one if two are too hard and too many - with which persons / peoples will this call to 'go back' stop?

Just a name will suffice and I will be satisfied.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 9:59:42 AM

@Yesu Wangu that video disgusts me.
That Masai fyi sells the best charcoal in that area so I find it stupid for a leader to call for such action.The best charcoal sellers are masais cz they don't mix charcoal.

And these 'leaders'are your chosen few? LOL.Thank God am mkosa kabila.
Only a terrorist displaces his own citizens and sends them parking from their own land to go live as immigrants or refugees.
A kenyan has a right to live wherever he chooses and goverment must provide security for him everywhere.
Its not a privilege but a right.

Somalis left somalia for neighbouring countries cz of Instability.
I blame the terror group.But when the war is over, they should return to rebuild, failure to which Americans and foreigners they loath so much will do that for them.

Now I don't know why we don't like hearing that 'go back and rebuild your country '.Perhaps it brings back bad memories and I understand. So it's proper to truly apologise even though I believe most are blowing it in the wrong direction,giving it a bad tone and impression.
While am thinking development after the return,some are thinking tribal.Sad

2 Yesuwangu,It's improper to even compare Kayole with Somalia situation.
While one is tribal based and destructive, the other is terror based and constructive in few years/months to come.

Let me ask just one if two are too hard and too many - with which persons / peoples will this call to 'go back' stop?

1. What is to 'go back' What comes into your mind at the mention of that word?
2. Why should anybody go back? Whose interest does it serve?
3. Where is 'BACK'
4. Does 'BACK' have a goverment in place?
5. Is that goverment concerned about the welfare of it's citizens enough to protect them?
7.What would happen if nobody goes anywhere?
Who gets affected? Do they even get affected?

Kenya needs Psychological help.We haven't healed from past scars.
How do I know this? Because if one uses the word 'Go back'the only thing which pops up in the mind is Tribe and what happened.
I didn't realise how sensitive this word is till now.

Unfortunately leaders like YT2 are trying hard to open up those scars by re emphasising the true meaning of those words Kenyan style.
I hope he's been arrested already.

Now I desist from commenting more on this topic.
God help me.
Mahe don't provoke please abeg.
*Yawn*

#51 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:05:05 PM

@Essyk, if you are beating a retreat then its right that you beat it.

Unfortunately leaders like YT2 are trying hard to open up those scars by re emphasising the true meaning of those words Kenyan style.

The Kenyan style ..... that is the key perspective.

Now you have another reminder of the possible, additional consequences of such words in an environment such as ours. How it is internalized and acted upon varies from person to person and from group to group, nationality to nationality.

You may personally mean well, but that could be as far as the well goes.

Having recognized that Kenya needs psychological help, it will be wise if we handle such matters carefully so that we do not end up trying to explain how we might be misquoted. .

Yes Titu is my mp I will admit that.

I am sad you are desisting from commenting more on this topic seeing that my question is still unanswered.....I will mourn for the answer that never came.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:21:01 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Now you have another reminder of the possible, additional consequences of such words in an environment such as ours. How it is internalized and acted upon varies from person to person and from group to group, nationality to nationality.

Having recognized that Kenya needs psychological help, it will be wise if we handle such matters carefully so that we do not end up trying to explain how we might be misquoted. .

I am sad you are desisting from commenting more on this topic seeing that my question is still unanswered.....I will mourn for the answer that never came.

I left you to figure out the answer by yourself!
Laughing out loudly .I am those 'annoying kenyans'who answer questions with questions and leave you to find the answer which suits you best, esp if I realise that my answer may not be satisfactory enough.

Anyway,I am extremely grateful for your pointing out the sensitivity of some words esp in the environment we are in.

Now May I please go back oops sorry!!Silenced I meant flip flop?

#53 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:32:09 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

I left you to figure out the answer by yourself!
Laughing out loudly .I am those 'annoying kenyans'who answer questions with questions and leave you to find the answer which suits you best, esp if I realise that my answer may not be satisfactory enough.

Anyway,I am extremely grateful for your pointing out the sensitivity of some words esp in the environment we are in.

Now May I please go back oops sorry!!Silenced I meant flip flop?

Guys might give you another name start calling you wiper. Remember they insist you are Lorraine.

But then again one that is loved has many names......smile smile
#54 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 8:44:35 PM

essyk, Kibaki says:
''There are millions of
Somalis forced to live
outside Somalia. Over
650,000 are in one
refugee camp in Kenya.
Following the liberation
of large sections of South
Central Somalia from Al
Shabaab, we look
forward to working with
the relevant United
Nations agencies and the
international community
in facilitating the return
of Somali refugees to
these areas.''

Umebambika?;-)
#55 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 9:50:45 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
essyk, Kibaki says:
''There are millions of
Somalis forced to live
outside Somalia. Over
650,000 are in one
refugee camp in Kenya.
Following the liberation
of large sections of South
Central Somalia from Al
Shabaab, we look
forward to working with
the relevant United
Nations agencies and the
international community
in facilitating the return
of Somali refugees to
these areas.''

Umebambika?;-)

smile smile Kabisa.
But that wazuans will not dispute cz it's the president not simple essyk.

#56 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2012 6:36:46 PM

Mahe don't provoke please abeg.

But that wazuans will not dispute cz it's the president not simple essyk.

You are trying my patience. You really are.
#57 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2012 6:48:57 PM

Angel

http://www.aljazeera.com.../20129295415328148.html

This is is why
Sigiriri
#58 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 11:40:04 AM

It's a simple matter, really - Kenya has interests starting with resettling the refugees in a peaceful country for their own good - and obviously to acquire another trading partner. Important and not to be forgotten - security (internal especially). So am sure that after we work with UNHCR to get the refugees resettled, we will be quick to 'fagia' for firearms and other weapons within our boundaries. Once Kenyans are safe and Somalis are living in peace in their country - we can trade on equal terms. They can sign deals on their oil, gas, uranium and whatever else. In the end, the refugees being back in their homes is the best way for everyone. Let's remember that they have some roots here too, so be careful not to rush this along so they uproot even those shoots that are bearing fruit for Kenyans. But ultimately, Soms, Congolese, Rwanded, Sudanese and any other refugee should be happy to head back home when the opportunity is there.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:19:01 PM

Somalia incursion cuts
flow of illicit money into
Kenya
http://www.businessdaily.../-/qjbafbz/-/index.html
#60 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 2:22:56 AM

Prime Minister Raila Odinga Wednesday told Parliament some foreign exchange inflows in the economy arose from piracy on the Somali
high seas.
The PM was answering
questions on the Somalia
incursion which was reported by the Business Daily to have led to a sharp drop in unexplained forex from a high of Sh170 billion
at the beginning of 2011 to a low of Sh6.5 billion in June, the lowest figure in five years.
http://www.businessdaily...8/-/vbx712/-/index.html