wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

70 Pages«<1819202122>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#381 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 8:20:12 PM

Man City drops two points. Arsenal earns one. Good stuff!
#382 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 8:40:43 PM

In gervinho, aseno truly and surely have a liability....This, though, is what you get when you buy cheap.
#383 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 8:44:55 PM

Man City drops two points. Arsenal earns one. Good stuff!

Advantage Man U!
#384 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:07:18 PM

I'll take the 3 points.

If the FA don't want to put officials behind the goal to spot whether a penalty is legit or not that's theirs.But the red card was totally legit.

Gooners asanteni - if it wasn't for Gervinho y'all would have actually won!
#385 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:10:24 PM

@ Mwenza....oooh so now Gervinho is a liability since he didn't score, where were you last week or better yet is Raphael now good because he's scored? He just needs to be more clinical with his final touch. Btw Shelvey should not have been sent off, it was not a two footed tackle and besides that Evans also had his studs up but the l'pool player deserved a caution in earlier challenges.

Its advantage Arsenal undefeated having played L'fools, Stoke and City away. I think we deserved all three points today, we totally dominated them....we looked like the home team. Next we play Chelsea and here's some good news to Arsenal fans, Wilshere is back. Two goals conceded in 5 games, fantastic stuff....hata my daughter can't stop clapping!
#386 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:11:48 PM

Btw Man Utd really need a replacement for Scholes.....Liverpool were the better team despite the result.
#387 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:15:12 PM

Waambie TAZ we are playn gud football and the crisp touches are good...mastriker pande zote walikuwa wamelala though,Carzola is very good worth every cent...
#388 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:28:55 PM

The best way to judge the strength of a club playing against aseno is through gervinho.....if he scores, you know the opposition is weak...Hii sio siri.
#389 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:30:23 PM

Meanwhile, anybody who thinks gervinho is a world class player is.............
#390 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:36:58 PM

Jenkinson and Gibbs have been fantastic so far. @Mwenza, Gervinho is not a world class player but he is better and scores more than so many EPL wingers including Man Utd players kama Nani & Young.....i would have told you wacha kuhate but that's not like you!
#391 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:48:46 PM

What am saying is that you cant get first class omellete from third rate eggs....
#392 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:51:10 PM

For obvious reasons, those two vital points dropped by Man shittty will be cheered more wildly at OT than at emirates.....Kwani hii pia ni siri??
#393 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 9:55:14 PM

and yes...another routine 3 points are in the bag for Man U!
#394 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 8:25:15 AM

We got a point at etihad stadium,though I believe we need to start taking our chances the moment we create them.
bebeto
#395 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 8:38:41 AM

anyone noted how composed Metersacker is this season? Gibbs and Jenkinson have improved so well, am impresssed by what Bould is doing.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#396 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:02:36 AM

bebeto wrote:
anyone noted how composed Metersacker is this season? Gibbs and Jenkinson have improved so well, am impresssed by what Bould is doing.

...very true even that city goal waz frm some one off bad defending if only the strikers could bury the chances they get this will be a great season...
kangi
#397 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:28:24 AM

bebeto wrote:

Ditto!
The credit to me is largely to the presence of yesterdays skipper-Arteta (BTW this is name hushed in Kisii lingo)our rate of conceding goals in his absence. When he is playing deep and the wingers do their bit in falling back....then everything defensive falls into place.

I just hope the level of injuries stays low and this team will do wonders. Kos was also phenomenal in the absence of TV5.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#398 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:31:46 AM

I really wanted arseno to score and they did, two pts dropped by shitty is a great result!!!.....Everton and Westbrom and position 3 and 4 respectively after 5 games!!!
#399 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:48:18 AM

@ Mwenza....oooh so now Gervinho is a liability since he didn't score, where were you last week or better yet is Raphael now good because he's scored? He just needs to be more clinical with his final touch. Btw Shelvey should not have been sent off, it was not a two footed tackle and besides that Evans also had his studs up but the l'pool player deserved a caution in earlier challenges.

Its advantage Arsenal undefeated having played L'fools, Stoke and City away. I think we deserved all three points today, we totally dominated them....we looked like the home team. Next we play Chelsea and here's some good news to Arsenal fans, Wilshere is back. Two goals conceded in 5 games, fantastic stuff....hata my daughter can't stop clapping!

Are you serious? Granted Evans also had studs up but he went for the ball and got it. Shelvey says he went for the ball - he got the man square on. For a guy who has seen their players have their legs broken with such tackles, hapo umenoa!That macho bullshit Shelvey was blabbing about on twitter ati the way he was not going to get out of such a tackle in such a games is just that - macho bullshit. The red card is not going to be rescinded, he cost his team the upper hand and most importantly Man Utd got 3 points. Fergie conceded that it was a terrific result from a pathetic performance but at the end of the 3 day, a precious 3 points. Winning the title requires such luck at times

@Maich, I thought the Kop would break their hoodoo with us and Anfield has always been a difficult place for us, that's why I had already settled for a point at worst case scenario. That we did not concede in the first half was just riding our luck. Nani SHOULD be sold in January, hata kama ni throw away price - we don't need such nonesense
#400 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 11:03:19 AM

Arsenal are compact both in Defense and mid-field. what they need to improve on is conversion infront of goal.

Man shiity needs to get the right combination for their midfield and the defence is shakey. Lescot is not the best and why buy a guy like scott sniclair - very poor.

Man Utd are very poor in midfield, they better get replacement for scoles and very fast at that.

Chelsea, been lucky and are still going strong.

Then again it is just 5 games, let us wait and see.