wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Golden Fry advert
#21 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 10:46:39 AM

Ray wrote:
When the part came where the dude shirt is open and the lady comes and lies on his chest my 3yr old son called me and said " Mum ona anachungulia uncle" since i always kick him out of the bedroom while i'am dressing.

Is it me or what?
This statement is AMBIGUOUS.

Either
> Wewe huchungulianga uncle in your house.
> You normally kick uncle out of bedroom while dressing, in essense you and uncle shres a room
> You normally lies on uncle's open chest.

Please communicate clearly ata kama ni direct translation.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I assume Ray's son calls every man he doesnt know uncle so in this case the son is informing Ray that the chick in the advert is checking out the uncle....@Impunity Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly your assumption are so deviant.....although my assumptions might be wrong...
Hunderwear
#22 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 11:05:40 AM

kwanza if anyone listens to the background - KUNA GROANS! surely? Hiyo mafuta imemwagikia huyo msichana uso ni ya nini tena? the innuendo is a bit too much!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7_C8O5jBlw
kwanza sikiza the groan at 0.25

http://www.youtube.com/w...p;NR=1&v=F1z2aTcumlY
#23 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 12:02:20 PM

selah wrote:
Ray wrote:
When the part came where the dude shirt is open and the lady comes and lies on his chest my 3yr old son called me and said " Mum ona anachungulia uncle" since i always kick him out of the bedroom while i'am dressing.

Is it me or what?

Either
> You normally kick uncle out of bedroom while dressing, in essense you and uncle shres a room

I assume Ray's son calls every man he doesnt know uncle so in this case the son is informing Ray that the chick in the advert is checking out the uncle....@Impunity Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly your assumption are so deviant.....although my assumptions might be wrong...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You guys are all mad, @Ray just forgiv them. But let the young man ajionee once in a while dont be chasing away. You are maing him know that nyonyo are now boobs too early
Ray
#24 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 3:49:45 PM

Deleted.
Ray
#25 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 3:51:24 PM

selah wrote:
Ray wrote:

Is it me or what?

Either

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You guys are all mad, @Ray just forgiv them. But let the young man ajionee once in a while dont be chasing away. You are maing him know that nyonyo are now boobs too early

@ King I forgive them.
Impunity is just but a very naughty boy.
Ray
#26 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 3:54:29 PM

Del.
#27 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2012 1:14:12 AM

Ray wrote:
Deleted.

At this rate of deletion someone iko cornered.

#28 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2012 12:59:58 PM

Honestly, I also felt Ray's post was a shocker of sorts lol!
#29 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 5:14:44 PM

Honestly, I also felt Ray's post was a shocker of sorts lol!

We can positively confirm that @Raychel's hubby is a senior wazuan...
She has to pull a mutua very fast or else...

rock
#30 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 6:04:40 PM

Tihihihi..always thot ray is a plug
#31 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 6:08:34 PM

I can still visualize a tiny boy peering through a crack and shocked by the violence nature of UNCLE hehehe.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 12:48:51 AM

rock wrote:

Rachel (re.i.sho.l)= Ray.

rock
#33 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 6:47:20 AM

rock wrote:

Rachel (re.i.sho.l)= Ray.

Sawa..so Mr Ray= Uncle
Cde Monomotapa
#34 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 7:41:31 AM

Clearly, I should watch TV.
#35 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 6:50:16 PM

#36 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 8:45:03 PM

Watched this advert for the first time.
That guy looks more yummy than the food.smile

Nway,the message is lost in the advert because it arouses eros feelings instead of appetite.
One screams louder than the other.
And the end says' life is full of flavour' then it's action under the table.
I see no relation whatsoever, but hey sex sells.
#37 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 9:45:35 PM

pleasecallme wrote:
kwanza if anyone listens to the background - KUNA GROANS! surely? Hiyo mafuta imemwagikia huyo msichana uso ni ya nini tena? the innuendo is a bit too much!

maybe its the lobster groaning after the bite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

lmao Laughing out loudly
#38 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 4:54:20 PM

One screams louder than the other.

Normal is real life. Sex sells to men. Thought this is targetting more of ladies
#39 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:20:13 AM

pleasecallme wrote:

maybe its the lobster groaning after the bite :
-d Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

lmao Laughing out loudly

#40 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2012 5:40:19 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I actually thought i was judging it "too harshly".... The advert is too "sexy" for cooking fat - I couldn't even remember the name of the cooking oil. I thought it failed to adequately pass the message. I hope they aren't paying an arm and a leg for that. They need to get back to the drawing board.

the target market is those who do not have kids and any meal is a precursor to some sort of oil pouring exercise

This is very intentional. The ad reinforces sex and it's offensive given that this about food.
In my house unfortunately, it has had negative effect, my wife has stopped buying Golden Fry!!!

This remids me of the advert in Diet Vanilla Coke below. The ad has a picture of blow job in one of the ice cubes Shame on you Shame on you
Surely, what are these people feeding our minds!!!