Father KIZITO
Why haven't the priests accusers made an official report to the police?
If you are a priest known the world over,will you allow photo's let alone videos of yourself in compromising situations with little boys?
In 20 years nobody has raised an eyebrow about this man?
......the allegations don't add up.
@ Ejakait
I share your concerns,events dont add up
I hope KTN will not come out of this stinking,they are trying to be the first always in reporting scandals. KTN tread pole pole at times,there may be no hard facts
Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
Am also reading lots malice in the story....
The Secretary to the trustee board does not appear convincing in his story...
Then their lawyer Kibuja does not seem to have a copy of the letter he says was received by cardinals secretary,the reply from Comboni fathers and also the copy received at the Pontific Nuncio office in Kenya.....
Why haven't the complainants reported to the police....
KTN might have to prove everyone right on this one otherwise their credibility will come into fore!!!
Peace to all men of Goodwill
The Daily Nation has gone a step further: Front page has a huge close-up photo of Father Kizito under the caption 'Child Sex: The Naked Truth'.
The man seems to have been tried and convicted by the press already. As some SK members here have mentioned,it appears as though he deliberately posed for some of the photos. That is suspicious. I cannot completely discount the digital editing thingy. Celebrities and other Public personalities in the US and Europe have been dealing with these fraudsters for quite some time.
I am not a Catholic by the way. But the man deserves a fair trial.
If guilty,then let him rot else someone may need to respond to a libel charge.
The story is a bit complicated,I am wondering who would go ahead to place such accusations without facts given the amount of money that would be involved in case of libel. If the accusations are false,Fr. Kizito himself should also launch accusations in the courst against the media houses!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The photos of Fr. Kizito are shocking (if they are real) and if they are edited then is a damn good editing job done.. Forgive your enemies but never forget their names… The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
folks
...there is a mail with pictures as well circulating now. The source has shown the Kizito 'naked' photos against the real original ones to prove that the priest was framed.
...it also appears like the priest and the Church had issued comprehensive statements that were largely ignored by KTN
It looks like this father kizito sex scam by KTN is a big frame up. Its all over the blogs,and to me i think if the investigations find him innocent KTN will pay dearly. Just read the comments on this blog: http://www.undani.wordpress.com makes some good analysis. mm
Am in shock. fr kizitos name is on my baptism card. he baptised me in 1992 when he was a priest (visting priest) at JKUAT. lets wait and see....
if not,why not?
He who has no sin,let him be the first to cast the stone... From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Now with Kenyans short memory,let u forget this Kizito thing and now talk about the Imanyaras stories
Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
Now that Fr Kizito's accusers have said it was a set-up, don't all those who were crucifying him here and KTN who were so keen to have him arrested and prosecuted feel very stupid!?
It goes to show that people need to take what is presented to them by the media with a great deal of caution before jumping to the conclusion that it is true and start mudslinging!
KTN should really feel ashamed for their concerted effort to make this guy look bad! Who will ever believe any of their expose's anymore?
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Sasha, In so long as I agree that we should never rush to judge,I also want to say that we should not rush to chastisize him coz not all the kids have widhdrawn their cases and given Fr. Kizito power and influence you cant also tell how much money might have changed hands here!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Agreed! From what I've read and heard,3 of the 4 accusers have all said it was lies! The 4th guy is apparently in hiding.
True, money could have changed hands but surely McReggae, indulge me! Which sane individual would seduce young boys, and proceed to shoot a video performing his lewd act and take photos of the same while smiling and showing his bulging belly? Of course all this is rendered invalid if he is actually insane!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
@ McReggae
The first medical examination on all the boys showed nothing as they claimed in their statement as reported in the Daily Nation. A second examination has also yielded nothing. Other than the calls from people saying 'Prosecute him! Prosecute him!',the police have no other reason not to release Father Kizito.
Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
@ mc reggae depends on which side the money was changing hands....'victims' side or father's side. Lakini,as Sasha says KTN showed a very irresponsible reporting without solid facts. I hope the father will sue them.... NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Investigative journalism is one thing that requires a lot of caution. That is if you subscribe to any ethical standards. And here we have a perfect example why. When you assume an overly-assertive position,you better have evidence that is 100% bankable. Having some basic knowledge of the law and what qualifies as evidence and what does not is fundamental.
I am waiting to see how our media chaps will respond. My guess? Predictably. 'The police have not carried out thorough investigations' or 'Here is another example why the high and mghty in society are above the law' or 'Doubts cast on police investigation of Fr. Kizito case'. It is called covering your a*** big time.
Another thing,and with all due respect to my Muslim pals,do you think Mohammed Ali would go out as rabidly against a Muslim cleric accused of the exact same thing as Fr. Kizito? Wouldn't he be under some form of Fatwa right now from the Muslim folks if he pulled such an investigation (shoddy or otherwise?) on the Chief Kadhi for instance?
I am no Catholic but the whole issue comes across as real sensationalism i.e. trying to link 3 or 4 massively over-sexed and completely separate issues to a crisis in the Church or the demise of the Catholic Church. I can bet you that 2 or 3 such headlines targetting Muslims would have seen the I&M Building attacked by scores of suicide bombers. Food for thought.
Anyhow,if he is guilty,by all means let him rot. What a number of us are against is the Kenyan press being the prosecutor,the witness and the judge in everything it touches.
Sasha,I aint saying that Fr. Kizito is a pervert,but a pervert would do exactly that moreso when it is meant as a marketing strategy to get more customers for further donor funds!!!! I would expect Fr. Kizito to press chrages against KTN with maximum speed and minimum delay!!! The jury is still out there! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The claims against the Father were so amateurish,that it probably wasnt worth the trouble of further pursuit . Ati the father organised to shoot the Videos,and invited his italian cronies to partake of the same bla bla bla. Then the same Father proceeded to share the info. complete with the videos recordings with the guys who later turned against him! How pausible is that? B.timer Dunia ni msongamano..
The jury is out where? The complainants have retracted their complaint! They've said they were forced to do it! I'm not a catholic and I don't subscribe to their teachings but the way he was being persecuted in the public was wrong!
Father KIZITO