wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Golden Fry advert
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:10:22 PM

Ni mimi peke yangu naona marudurudu in this advert..

Is it about making delicious food and being the delicious food to be ravaged mercilessly..

Mara wanatoa nguo,, mara wanamwagiana mafuta(sijui kama ni lubricant), mara looking at each other in a manner suggesting that an aiport is about to be kandaharred..

d'oh! d'oh!
everlasting
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:20:14 PM

Thank you chemos. When if first saw the advert i expected to see Trust Condom at the end but alas pwani products. They should move their account to another advertising co. Every time the advert runs my 4 year old daughter asks why the dude's shirt is open.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:23:32 PM

Kumbe i waz not alone, tuko wengi!
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:25:20 PM

I actually thought i was judging it "too harshly".... The advert is too "sexy" for cooking fat - I couldn't even remember the name of the cooking oil. I thought it failed to adequately pass the message. I hope they aren't paying an arm and a leg for that. They need to get back to the drawing board.
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:54:38 PM

it's more of a landing gear than cooking oilo.
sitaki.kujulikana
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 2:59:04 PM

I actually thought i was judging it "too harshly".... The advert is too "sexy" for cooking fat - I couldn't even remember the name of the cooking oil. I thought it failed to adequately pass the message. I hope they aren't paying an arm and a leg for that. They need to get back to the drawing board.

the target market is those who do not have kids and any meal is a precursor to some sort of oil pouring exercise
Ray
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:02:34 PM

When the part came where the dude shirt is open and the lady comes and lies on his chest my 3yr old son called me and said " Mum ona anachungulia uncle" since i always kick him out of the bedroom while i'am dressing.
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:03:35 PM

kwanza if anyone listens to the background - KUNA GROANS! surely? Hiyo mafuta imemwagikia huyo msichana uso ni ya nini tena? the innuendo is a bit too much!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7_C8O5jBlw
kwanza sikiza the groan at 0.25
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:19:53 PM

The point that we are discussing the advert it means the advert works.

Yeah in a way the advert is too sensual.....but I think their previous adverts (which were boring )did not hit the mark...and as always Sex is a best seller....for any thing.

Spend.thrift
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:25:45 PM

chemos wrote:

Is it about making delicious food and being the delicious food to be ravaged mercilessly..

Mara wanatoa nguo,, mara wanamwagiana mafuta(sijui kama ni lubricant), mara looking at each other in a manner suggesting that an aiport is about to be kandaharred..

d'oh! d'oh!

This is the cooking oil I will be buying. The designer of the spill proof cap deserves a pat on the back.

Admittedly, if you watch it without sound, it appears to be a massage oil
PROMANETT
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:27:14 PM

everlasting wrote:
Thank you chemos. When if first saw the advert i expected to see Trust Condom at the end but alas pwani products. They should move their account to another advertising co. Every time the advert runs my 4 year old daughter asks why the dude's shirt is open.

The heading here indicate "Golden Fry" & Golden Fry is a bidco product.Mbloo should change the titleLiar
Wealth, like happiness, is never attained when sought after directly. It comes as a by-product of providing a useful service - Henry Ford
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:41:43 PM

Ray wrote:
When the part came where the dude shirt is open and the lady comes and lies on his chest my 3yr old son called me and said " Mum ona anachungulia uncle" since i always kick him out of the bedroom while i'am dressing.

Is it me or what?
This statement is AMBIGUOUS.

Either
> Wewe huchungulianga uncle in your house.
> You normally kick uncle out of bedroom while dressing, in essense you and uncle shres a room
> You normally lies on uncle's open chest.

Please communicate clearly ata kama ni direct translation.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#13 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:44:22 PM

Ray wrote:

Is it me or what?

Either
Wewe huchungulianga uncle in your house.
You normally kick uncle out of bedroom while dressing, in essense you and uncle shres a room
You normally lies on uncle's open chest.

ama kuna uncle yeye huchungulia in your absence!!!!
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:48:11 PM

Ray wrote:

Is it me or what?

Either
You normally kick uncle out of bedroom while dressing, in essense you and uncle shres a room

And in a court of law what a 5 year old says is GOLDEN truth.
So Mrs.Raychel please wacha kufanya tabia mbaya na uncle while baba boy is away travelling!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#15 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:51:25 PM

Ray wrote:

Is it me or what?

Either

So Mrs.Raychel please wacha kufanya tabia mbaya na uncle while baba boy is away travelling!

i hope hawatumiangi golden fry for nyweeeeee...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:53:37 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
chemos wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

This is the cooking oil I will be buying. The designer of the spill proof cap deserves a pat on the back.

Admittedly, if you watch it without sound, it appears to be a massage oil

seems u were very good at concentrating in class.. makofi kwako..
Sasa hiyo spoof mimi sijaona..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
FancyFace
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 4:03:02 PM

Ray wrote:

Is it me or what?

Either

kwisa

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 4:45:01 PM

Never seen the advert on telly. But now I know there's some cooking oil by the name Fresh Fri(not Golden Fry). But seriously, this should be a condom advert.
pleasecallme
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 6:42:00 PM

kwanza if anyone listens to the background - KUNA GROANS! surely? Hiyo mafuta imemwagikia huyo msichana uso ni ya nini tena? the innuendo is a bit too much!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7_C8O5jBlw
kwanza sikiza the groan at 0.25

maybe its the lobster groaning after the bite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
rock
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 8:02:55 PM

Just seen ad on ntv and its unique but they went overboard with the oil on face.Those are shrimps not lobsters-they're cooking aphrodisiac foods and thats where the link is.